skipro101

starting dropzone business

I know there was a thread on here about starting your own skydiving dropzone.. I searched for

"skydive dropzone business"

"start dropzone"

"start drop zone"

and didnt get what i wanted. Im sure there was a thread about it and it was too long ago (less than 3 months??)

if anyone can help me out, id appreciate it!

"Anyone can make a small fortune from skydiving, if ."
you simply start out with a large fortune! :o:|[:/]
--------
To put your life in danger from time to time ... breeds a saneness in dealing with day-to-day trivialities.

--Nevil Shute, Slide Rule

lol, funny replies...and some helpful ones:)
My older brother is in med school right now, and im in undergraduate aviation program.

We plan on opening a flight school together, and then eventualy start taking tandems...and then fun jumpers...etc.

Im just toying with the idea and like to investigage these things...

who the hell knows what I will want in 2 years, but since im a pilot, and my brother is a pilot...well it sounds likea fun thing to do...even if we just break even.

Some things to think about for TM jumping.

Reqs to be a TM, you might want to look that up.

Cost of the rating, its not real cheap, with the course and all the jumps, gear rental, etc I believe I spent roughly $800 (if I remember correctly).

The cost of a tandem rig runs in the range of $10,000. Never mind the cost over time for maintaining it, there are rules on replacing parts at certain jumps, that adds up.

Its definately not a cheap undertaking.[:/]
--"When I die, may I be surrounded by scattered chrome and burning gasoline."

yea, the flight school will be first, then when that is going strong, we will start the skydiving thing.

of course, there is nothing stopping us from just driving ourselves up and making jumps.

if we wanted to dive together, we would hrmm..

put the 206 in a dive, jump out, do some freefly work, then fly down and get in by ...oh i dunno, 3k?

hehe:P