sangiro

WFFC - What's going on?

Hey,

Some of you may have seen me ask for the WFFC Vendors list a few time in this thread and this one. The reason why I wanted to know who's going is because I make my living in the skydiving industry. This used to be one of those few opportunities where you could go to a single venue and catch up with a lot of players and manufacturers. The PIA Symposium is another.

On Friday the WFFC published a list of confirmed vendors:

Miabay Jewelers
Pack'n Cathy
Rigging Solutions
SSK Industries, Inc.
Tony Suits
E G Sky Technologies

With all due respect to the vendors who are going, there are club level boogies that attract more vendors than this! What's going on? Where's PD, SunPath, Relative Workshop, Icarus, Precision, Mirage, Aerodyne, Jump Shack, Bird-man, Alti-2, HiPerUSA ? All these companies used to be fixtures at the convention. Maybe some of them will still go but it's pretty late in the game. There's less than 30 days left before the convention starts and the official vendors application form required proof of payment by May 1st...

I can ask the same question about the jump fleet. I look at the ad in Parachutist, and I compare it to this list. There are a lot helicoptors and stuff that needs to be confirmed to deliver on the promises in the ads.

If representatives from these companies read this I'd love to hear why you decided not to go. It looks like quite the exodus from this event. A lot of people (including myself) would like to see the WFFC succeed and continue to grow and deliver a fun time.

It's pretty obvious that something is broken though. It may be time for an open an honest discussion. Where there's smoke, there's usually fire.
Safe swoops
Sangiro

Ever since you started asking about the vendors I have been hoping you would stand up and ask this question.