jrh

Benefits to having a B license?

I sent in the paperwork this afternoon to get my B license. I'm not very experienced and I mainly worked towards the B license because I like having goals to shoot for and an excuse to keep improving my skills.

Now, aside from the obvious reasons listed in the SIM (qualify to earn a coach rating, pull lower, etc.) what are some of the cool jumps I'll have access to as a B-licensed jumper that I wouldn't be able to do with an A?

I think I remember at a boogie last summer, the high altitude jumps were only open to B-licensed and better jumpers.

What else have you seen only open to B and better?

It's interesting that apparently a lot of people skip the B license: if you look at the list of newly issued licenses in the USPA magazine, the numbers for recent C licenses are greater than those for B. So many people have skipped it.

One of the requirements for C is that you either hold a B, *OR* have met the requirements for a B (whereas, you must have an A-license to get anything higher). Same deal getting a D: you don't need a B and C (although you have to meet the requirements for them).

OTOH, the only down side is the $30 license fee and the trouble you take to submit the form.

Recurrency training goes out to 90 days from 60 days.

Night jumps require a B license or higher (water jumps only require an A plus training)
Experienced jumper - someone who has made mistakes more often than I have and lived.

Night jumps require a B license or higher

Nope.

6-4 B1
"Skydivers participating in night jumping should meet all the requirements for a USPA B or higher license."

You don't have to apply for and pay for the B license to do night jumps. You just have to have the card filled out and signed off.
Owned by Remi #?

Night jumps require a B license or higher

Nope.

6-4 B1
"Skydivers participating in night jumping should meet all the requirements for a USPA B or higher license."