PhreeZone

Best money/time spent?

Where would you say your best money/time spent in the sport was? Ratings? Wingsuit? Canopys? Coaching? Where/what do you regret spending money/time on in the sport?

well I dont have ratings or wingsuits, so I would say coaching!
but my best time? i guess would be in australia. maybe only because of the surrounding excitement (travel) but I like traveling to new dz's and places.
but without a canopy skydiving still would be cool! ONCE!
My photos

My Videos

>Where would you say your best money/time spent in the sport was?

AFF rating. Hardest rating I've ever gotten, taught me more about myself and about teaching than any other rating I've gotten. Plus I really learned how to fly, and suddenly had the money to skydive a lot (2 AFF's = 3 fun jumps.)

I am a newbie, and as such haven't been able to experience all the options of training and ratings and whatnot. That being said....

CANOPY CLASS!

We do AFF/ISP (whatever) to learn how to be safe in the air, and I think that canopy instruction is vital to the continuance of the safety aspect - I mean, more people get hurt because of errors in landing skills, I think, than in errors in RW/FF....and canopy class is faaaaaaaaar more than "you're flaring early/late"...it's also about how to actually fly the canopy, and understand why it does what it does under certain circumstances. For some, canopy flying is intuitive...for me, it was counterintuitive...

Just my .02, though.
Ciels-
Michele

~Do Angels keep the dreams we seek
While our hearts lie bleeding?~

The best money I've spent was on the wind-tunnel when I had about 70 jumps. It really helped me a lot with my flat-flying (specifically getting my BPA FS1 licence). It gave me a lot more confidence in flat flying.

I regret overdoing coaching. I did 35 2-way coach jumps in four days. Both in terms of money spent and frustration this was very stupid of me. I should've only done about 15 and then done some some consolidation/fun jumps.