cheapNfun

Updating the fatality logs for 2014 and 2015

Hi,

I was wondering why the fatality logs haven't been updated since mid-2014. These logs are a valuable resource as they give important stats and can also be used for learning. USPA as well as skydivefatalities have not updated their site in a while. As a new student, I'm curious to know why.

If it is a case of nobody manning the job, I wouldn't mind doing it, but given that I'm new, I thought I'd ask to know what's going on first.

On a side note- Many reports that are already logged are miscategorized as well- what's the procedure for maintenance and corrections?

Thanks!

WTF? Registered two weeks ago, blank profile, and you want to do what? You wouldn't happen to be a troll, would you?
"Here's a good specimen of my own wisdom. Something is so, except when it isn't so."

Charles Fort, commenting on the many contradictions of astronomy

You wouldn't happen to be a troll, would you?

I don't actually want to do it nor do I think I should, but it's just a matter of cross-referencing posts and just filling out the form because that info is already available on the incidence forum. I just want the info to be there in an easy to search, quantifiable format.

My main question was why do the updates stop at a year and a half ago...?

It's the busy summer jump (nice weather) season. I'd rather jump while there is still the option than analyze data. Wouldn't you? Crap weather is coming... In the meantime, jump a lot, learn your gear and procedures and why each part of a gear check/emergency procedure is important, practice in hanging harnesses at least once a month, and then jump more.

There is plenty of data on this site from years past and reports from this year to read through if you'd rather read now and jump later.

cheapNfun

You wouldn't happen to be a troll, would you?