9 9
jeanneretjerome

Altimeter for Garmin Fenix 5 & 6 for FREE

Hello All,

I developed a very simple Apps for Garmin Fenix (5,6) watches. The Apps gives you the altitude, vario/speed, max vario/speed, g and maximum g.

https://apps.garmin.com/en-US/apps/d845c527-7383-4073-93db-2fc1c7ac1bf5.

For better accuracy, the altitude is measured via the barometric sensor, the GPS should be OFF.

You can set a safety altitude where the watch will vibrates and bips. Not too sure it will be loud enough ;)

I was nervous with the refresh time of the alti, but users report good feedback. I am not a developer, so be indulgent.

Also, for the one flying paraglider and doing acro, I also developed an App…

https://apps.garmin.com/en-US/apps/1917603a-662c-4aab-a487-328822c4ad5c.

• Like 3

Hello all,

The new version is recording the data which are then available on the mobile Apps Connect. So, you can see speed, g, pulse.

I forgot to mention that the barometer of the Fenix should be set to "altimeter" in the standard watch menu. The altimeter calibration should be set to "manual", no automatic GPS calibration during the activity ;)

For the one doing PG-Acro, a new version is also available. 

If you have any idea for improvement, please do not hesitate.

be safe, Jerome 

• Like 1

Hello all, a new version is in beta. I added a page with 3D speed and vertical speed for the parachute ride. The Apps will warn you if you approach the triggers conditions of cypres or vigil.

All data are recorded and sent to the Garmin Connect for analysis. You can then easily review the jumps and check that you do not approach AAD triggers for exemple.

please let me know your ideas for future development.

https://apps.garmin.com/en-US/apps/d845c527-7383-4073-93db-2fc1c7ac1bf5

• Like 1