3 3
baronn

USPA continues to fund ISMHOF

So the summer meeting of the BOD has come and gone. Doesn't appear to have any real breaking news. 1 thing that has gotten crickets is the continued funding of the ISMHOF. Not a single BOD member has said a word about that. A yr after committing members funds to an organization that in almost 50 yrs, hasn't so much as got a bldg plan for this together and....... Nothing. Apparently the board doesnt care about how members funds are spent or what they are used for. Does this bother anyone?

• Like 2

I have reached out to 1 board member about this. He said that they dont "Micro manage " the ISMHOF. Apparently asking how the funding given to an organization is being used, is considered micro managing. I guess I missed that part when I got my degree.......

• Like 2

5 hours ago, baronn said:

So the summer meeting of the BOD has come and gone. Doesn't appear to have any real breaking news. 1 thing that has gotten crickets is the continued funding of the ISMHOF.  . . . Does this bother anyone?

No.

Lotsa members support getting the museum done. A place where the history of our sport can be preserved. After almost half a Decade.....

NOTHING

Apparently the entire board doesn't feel the members funds deserve any oversight of how they are being used. They clearly don't care about this project EVER getting completed and so far NOBODY has taken the responsible position of overseeing anything with this. 

To ANY BOD member that has a different view and can offer up some REAL insight into when this will be completed, is welcome to pipe in.

This shude be interesting......

• Like 1

The BOD was elected to represent its members and their interests. They agreed to use members funds to get this project to completion. A full year after the 1st funds and nearly a half a decade since it was started, there isn't so much as an agreed upon building site. If it wasn't so pathetic, it wude be laughable.......

• Like 1