hcsvader

Cortisone injection

Hi all.

Just had my left shoulder done with a cortisone injection to treat bursitis.
This is a work related injury, not jumping, I'm a welder so I spend a lot of time working with my arms above my head. Few hours later I feel way better.

Just wondering if anyone else has had this done and how you found the results.

I'm off work for at least another week to see how this treatment respond but so far so good, looking forward to being able to sleep without pain!
Have you seen my pants?
it"s a rough life, Livin' the dream
>:)

I've had 2 cortisone injections in my right knee due to a motorbike accident when i was 16, many years ago, it was either a total knee replacement or the injections, first one i had worked amazing and totally stopped the pain for a long time, earlier this year just before i started my AFF i had another in the same knee, this one has hardly touched it, and i also passed out in the doctors chair, so now i'm just having to put up with the pain.

Hope yours carries on working good for you though :)

I've had it done for the very same reason and it helped. However, it will come back without physical therapy. See a physical therapist. You will be surprised how much and how quickly it helps.

You don't have to go for months of treatment. Just tell them you can't get away from work and you can only go a few times. They will teach you how to do it on your own.

I had one in my left shoulder and the pain was gone for a few months. My issue ended up needing surgery, but the cortisone injection allowed me to get through the summer and some travel that I had planned pain free.
"I fly because it releases my mind from the tyranny of petty things." - Antoine de Saint-Exupery