MLyons

FBI serve search warrant in Lodi

Just watched the report on the 10pm news. They didn’t have any additional information but made the story last a few minutes. They did say that the details would not be released as the affidavit was sealed and they said a judge would need to order it unsealed. I’m not a lawyer, just reporting what was said on the broadcast.

MLyons

As always, the initial report doesn’t say much. I’m hoping it will be updated soon.

http://www.kcra.com/article/federal-agents-search-skydive-center-near-acampo/15931450

Still looking for DB Cooper I take it....
My computer beat me at chess, It was no match for me at kickboxing....

The affidavits in support of the issuance and the return itself are public information after the search warrant is executed...unless ......(yes, the "unless" part) the agency, state or federal asks the judge to withhold releasing the return and the supporting affidavits on the basis of "ongoing investigation", affiant's safety, etc. There has to be a reason that will fly with the judge. Eventually they are all released.

Was the DZ open today?

An upside airplane in a vineyard and a tandem accident as a result of fraudulent/questionable ratings might have gotten Bill the attention. But I'd bet pretty much anything the FBI isn't there over some maintenance and ratings violation. Criminal statutes... Thinking more along the lines of AL Capone here.

My only question is which country bill's flying an otter full of cash too right now!

ecnuob

Was the DZ open today?

I just read a news article at recordnet.com. Can't easily cut and paste the link since I'm on my mobile device right now. But according to that article the answer to your question is 'yes': Bill was very much open for business today.
"It's hard to have fun at 4-way unless your whole team gets down to the ground safely to do it again!"--Northern California Skydiving League re USPA Safety Day, March 8, 2014

SivaGanesha

***Was the DZ open today?