woady

Its with sad news....Blue Skies Reid Ashe

I'm pretty new to the Farm and I don't know him, but I felt it was appropriate to share this with ya'll, for those of you who may have known him.

Skydiver Killed After Chute Fails To Open

A 23 year old Atlanta man, now identified as 23 year old Olen Reid Ashe III, a student at Georgia Tech, has died from injuries suffered in a skydiving accident while skydiving with friends at the Skydive Farm near Grady Road in Polk County.

Fire and rescue personnel responded to the scene just before 5pm on Saturday after receiving a call that a skydiver’s parachute failed to open. Tony Braizer, Polk County Deputy Coroner said Ashe’s parachute either failed to open or it tangled. He said Ashe was able to deploy his reserve parachute, however he apparently waited too long for it to slow his fall before he struck the ground.

Hans Paulsen, the owner of the Farm said Ashe had already jumped twice earlier in the day and had no problems. He said It appeared that Ashe deployed his backup chute at around 200 feet, too late to slow his fall.

Braizer said Ashe was pronounced dead at the scene from massive internal and external injuries around 4:30pm.

Witnesses said Ashe was an experienced skydiver with nearly 300 jumps under his belt, and he was a frequent visitor to the Farm Skydive Center.

http://www.polknewswire.com/2008/07/26/skydiver-killed-after-chute-fails-to-open/

Blue Skies Bro.
You know what's similar between Cops and Firefighters? They both wanna be firefighters.

Blue skies Reid. [:/]

I didn't Reid as well as I wished, but I always enjoyed jumping with him at the DZ. Reid used the same fabric for his pelt head helmet as I did, unbeknownst to either one of us. We had a really good 2 way matching pelt head jump one time at SDA. Fly free. :(

Enemiga Rodriguez, PMS #369, OrFun #25, Team Dirty Sanchez #116, Pelt Head #29, Muff #4091