normiss

Ever answer your front door while armed???

Ouch. I guess the deceased should have been quicker on the trigger. Answering the door armed at 1:30 in the morning is a reasonable precaution. And the "attempted murder" is because the guy they were looking for held a cinderblock over someone's head, but never tried to strike their victim with it? Doesn't sound all that "attempted" to me.

Blues,
Dave
"I AM A PROFESSIONAL EXTREME ATHLETE!"
(drink Mountain Dew)

this guy did and was murdered.

and it's looking dirty now...

Above the law? Again?

How is it different from Zimmerman "standing his ground"? The deputy didn't break any laws by knocking on the door, then felt threatened and used deadly force.

These things are going to happen until Florida revises their asinine laws regarding use of deadly force.
Math tutoring available. Only $6! per hour! First lesson: Factorials!

Florida is lightyears ahead SYG than a few other states....

That, in Florida, it is essentially the deceased legal obligation to prove that he poses no threat to his killer does not support your assertion.

i see no reason to revamp any laws, it is great how it is. if you feel threatened, you should have the right to defend yourself. that being said, it sounds like the leo in this case should have used reasonable judgement in attempting to find the true perps. and answering the door with a gun pointed? sounds fishy there as well, but the other side of the story will never be heard, he's dead. this is a tough one, but i would say, based on the stories alone, that at the least, it should be a wrongful death suit, but who am i?
http://kitswv.com

So you're gonna ignore the part about this being cops in this instance and that means it has zero meaning to SYG.