Hausse

Your religious background

I grew up in a house where religion was not discussed (mom believes and thinks that it's personal, so keeps it to her selfB|) and I do not believe at all.

I was Christened (as were my bothers and sister) as a babe but do think that is relevant or that this ceremony should ever be performed without the subjects (me) approval or input.

Religion plays zero part in my life. I don't see an option in the pole that covers me or people like me, so I did not vote.

(.)Y(.)
Chivalry is not dead; it only sleeps for want of work to do. - Jerome K Jerome

i voted first, my parents never were really religious, and except for the usual stuff like baptising, confirmation and what not (i'm catholic), i never went to church besides the school-stuff.

anyway, i've had some experiences that led me to believe there IS a higher upper. but probably more in a buddhist way of thinking.

i'd rather like to call myself spiritual than religious.. :)

“Some may never live, but the crazy never die.”
-Hunter S. Thompson
"No. Try not. Do... or do not. There is no try."
-Yoda

I grew up in the household of a clergyman who is a biblical scholar. My mother is more outwardly religious than my father. I went to mass daily as a teenager.
In my early adulthood I saw the light. I overcame the darkness and superstition of my upbringing and became a rational man.

Well I was really mostly concerned about christianity and not at all sorry if I forgot you, fucker!

The options I would like to add but can't figure out how to are:

I grew up in a strict christian house hold and am still christian
I grew up in a strict christian house hold and am not believing anymore.
I grew up in a religious but not strict house hold and am still christian.
I grew up in a religious but not strict house hold and am not believing anymore.