SBS

Falwell's Dead - Is it wrong to celebrate?

Yes.

1 reason to not celebrate:
He did more to tarnish the name of Christianity than he did to improve it. But then, if you care about that, that would mean you were a christian, and celebrating his death would be decidely unchristian.

Another reason to not celebrate is that someone will take his place, and there is no guarantee that they will be any better than he was.

Methane Freefly - got stink?

Publicly? Yes. Those who liked him deserve a bit of respect.

Privately? I wouldn't call it "celebrating", so much as a fleeting appreciation for the circle of life. Every evil man will eventually die, and there will usually be some short reprieve before someone else steps forward to take his place.

Blues,
Dave
"I AM A PROFESSIONAL EXTREME ATHLETE!"
(drink Mountain Dew)

Publicly? Yes. Those who liked him deserve a bit of respect.

Privately? I wouldn't call it "celebrating", so much as a fleeting appreciation for the circle of life. Every evil man will eventually die, and there will usually be some short reprieve before someone else steps forward to take his place.

Blues,
Dave

Nicely put. Personally, I am celebrating!

|>.<|
Seriously, W.T.F. mate?

"I never saw a person so mis-guided or put his foot in his mouth as much as he did."

Two words....

Pat Robertson.

Bobbi

Ha,ha,ha,ha... I forgot about ol' Pat! He's definately a 'mental giant'!:D One less nut-job to have to listen to.

Chuck

I'm completely out of it then. I have no opinion on the man. I'm sure a few of you could enlighten me as to why I should hate him. :S Just leave me in the dark, OK?:D:D:P

Just google him on da Net, play back any footage on him speaking, & in about three seconds you'll understand!;):D
*My Inner Child is A Fucking Prick Too!
*Everyones entitled to be stupid but you are abusing the priviledge
*Well I'd love to stay & chat, But youre a total Bitch! {Stewie}