Hooknswoop

2-Stow Bag

I made a 2-stow main d-bag that uses a pouch to hold the lines. The pouch is held closed and a 'channel' for the lines to play out by magnets. I have only made one jump with it, but it was a soft, snivelly opening. The canopy was an Icarus Crossfire1 104.

Derek V

I was always wondering when they would get this product on the market. I was told buy a dealer that they were very high maintenance and he never gave me a solid answer to anyting other than that. I think it would probably cut time on packing and reduce the chance of a bag lock. I would like to see if these take hold. Very cool.

edited for spelling
don't try your bullshit with me!!!

looks good, but it's not too new. i've been jumping a system that is the same to that since 2004 and have probably 2000 jumps on it. i personally love mine and think you'll really enjoy yours. again, looks good...enjoy it!:)

Slip Stream Air Sports
Do not go softly, do not go quietly, never back down

Nice, you should have a look at Basik Air Concept company with its Seven rig www.basik.fr:P

Jérôme Bunker
Basik Air Concept
www.basik.fr
http://www.facebook.com/pages/Le-Luc-France/BASIK-AIR-CONCEPT/172133350468

I'd also like to hear more pros/cons from someone who's been using this "lazybag".

I'd recon that the snatch force might bee harder in terminal, but not noticeable in subterminal
"Once you have tasted flight, you will forever walk the earth with your eyes turned skyward, for there you have been and there you long to return." - Da Vinci
www.lilchief.no

Side note: if it's a truly not-yet-patented design, strongly consider applying for a patent.

I'm no patent lawyer, but if you substitute the rubber bands for a safety stow, and the magnets for velcro (holding the line pocket mouth partly closed) then it looks a lot like a reserve freebag. That idea has been around for a long time.

I like the idea - baglocks would be minimized, but packing the lines neatly takes more time than rubberband stows.