Acoisa

Are military people more neat and diciplined than civilians?

Dunno, but in the UK you can spot (ex-)military men because they wear bigger wrist watches than other people. And when it's hot they wear 'sporty' shorts with socks.

I wouldn't have lasted 5 minutes in the forces, because I'm not very good at being yelled at.

doubt it, my apartment is usually a mess, not dirty just cluttered with dive gear, rock climbing gear, skydive stuff. On the other hand when i go to work, my uniform, boots are in imaculate condition.

Im more diciplined and neat at work, not really at home haha
The Altitude above you, the runway behind you, and the fuel not in the plane are totally worthless
Dudeist Skydiver # 10

It really depends on the individual character. I continuously try my best to be as squared away as possible, both on and off duty. So yes, I keep my stuff all neat and organized.

There are a lot of people who don't keep their stuff neat and orderly in the military. We simply call them shitbags.
Skydiving: You either learn from other's mistakes, or they'll learn from yours.

I wouldn't have lasted 5 minutes in the forces, because I'm not very good at being yelled at.

I'm not sure anyone is really GOOD at being yelled at... :PB|:S:D

That's a whuffo approach to the military.
You only see the shit they show you on TV.

It hasn't been bad to me. I worked in the civilian world from the age of 12 to 23 and in the military since.

It has by far exceeded my expectations.

There are multiple jobs you can do. its not the same old cubicle day in and day out.

As far as neater? probably not.
More disciplined? absolutely (on average)
My photos

My Videos

I'm not sure anyone is really GOOD at being yelled at... :PB|:S:D

That's a whuffo approach to the military.
You only see the shit they show you on TV.
Oh absolutely... I've never been yelled at... even/especially in my initial training...

I was just saying that IMHO no one is really good at being yelled at... ;)