TrophyHusband

do i have a case?

this morning while my wife was on the way to work, a uniform truck passed her and as it did, a ice flew off the top of it and hit the top of my wife's car, shattering the moonroof. we are now on the hook for a $500 deductable. i'm now curious as to whether or not the driver of the truck has the responsibility to clear the ice from the top of the truck in the morning, and if we should take the uniform company to small claims court for our $500 deductable, or if we should just chalk it up to "shit happens".

"Your scrotum is quite nice" - Skymama
www.kjandmegan.com

I'm not a lawyer, but I would say it falls under act of god or road hazard. Meaning there isn't much you can do about it. Example. You're driving down the road and you hit a pothole. It damages your car,. Can you sue the state for not keeping the roads up ??
"No cookies for you"- GFD
"I don't think I like the sound of that" ~ MB65
Don't be a "Racer Hater"

my guess is yes, but it helps if you stop the driver and get a cop

my Wal-Mart law degree says that it was a foreseeable event and therefore negligence

a parallel would be: during a wind storm a healthy tree falls from your yard and hits your neighbors car -that is Act of God, but if the tree was dead or rotten and you should have know it then it is your fault
Give one city to the thugs so they can all live together. I vote for Chicago where they have strict gun laws.

I'm not a lawyer, but I would say it falls under act of god or road hazard. Meaning there isn't much you can do about it. Example. You're driving down the road and you hit a pothole. It damages your car,. Can you sue the state for not keeping the roads up ??

Yes... probably... will you win... who knows... maybe not...

but you certainly can sue them for damages...
Livin' on the Edge... sleeping with my rigger's wife...

the sooner you contact them the better your chances. Too much passing time = anybody could have done it