Ketia0

i need YOUR help

ok guys. im still new to this, and i need your help telling me if this is a good deal or not. The guy is going to put it on Ebay and ill pay him tommrow.

its for a (javelin j5 c-17 harness. rig was originally green and grey but he wanted it to be hounds tooth and grey so he had the container rebuilt and javelin ended up due to delays remaking the entire harness stainless and all. max 40 jumps on new setup. main is a sabre 2 red and black 190 with 200 jumps. and a 190 pdr reserve no rides. )

Im jumping a sabre2 230 now. im going to upload the pictures. the final price is 3225.00 plus shipping.

What do yall think??
"In this game you can't predict the future. You just have to play the odds. "-JohnMitchell

My exit wieght is 200 ( im 170, and assuming a rig is 30 pounds)
im 5'11, and kinda small build.

The reason i wanted to do it on Ebay was for my protection. I asked him if he would do it through my rigger who works at Skydive spaceland. i could have them the money before hand. but he said no he wouldnt ship rig unit i sent the money. And he wanted me to do it paypal gift. ( so it wouldnt charge him for selling it).

Also, major thanks to Jim for his help!! ;)

"In this game you can't predict the future. You just have to play the odds. "-JohnMitchell

The guy is going to put it on Ebay and ill pay him tomorrow.

What do yall think??

Why go through eBay? Make sure this guy isn't a scam.

Guy won't send it to our local rigger for inspection without payment 1st...:|

I just spoke with Austin, recommended he pass on this one. (owls are creepy)

Surely there is a decent used rig with a 190 & an AAD with a few years on it somebody knows about... look around & hook Austin up!

~ If you choke a Smurf, what color does it turn? ~

dude, i'm about 185, and my exit weight is just over 200...a javelin j3 is the perfect harness size for me. j5 might be a bit much for me.

and don't send money till a rigger looks at it....