scruffy

Favorite beer.

I see there have been a few of these threads before, but are kind of older and it seems micro/craft brewing has become infinitely more popular and accessible so things may have changed. So I'm curious DZ.com. What is your favorite beer today.

Myself? I'll drink anything, but at the moment I'm drinking a Terrapin Oatmeal Imperial Stout.

other favorites include

Petrus Aged Ale
Houblon Chouffe
Piraat Ale
St. B's abt 12
terrapins the dark side

Also I'm still pretty new to this skydiving thing, but the only qualification for satisfying your beer obligations at my DZ (or so I've been told) is that you bring in "24 bottles." With that in mind, what kinds of beer are more normal to be brought in when beer is owed. I'm a homebrewer and I'll have a batch of a DIPA done bottle conditioning when I get off AFF and a steam beer when I'm done getting my A license, but I'm curious what is normal to see in beer fridges at DZs
Peace, love and hoppiness

I see there have been a few of these threads before, but are kind of older and it seems micro/craft brewing has become infinitely more popular and accessible so things may have changed. So I'm curious DZ.com. What is your favorite beer today.

Arrogant Bastard (a very tasty and well balanced American strong ale) although I tend to drink mostly lighter beer in the summer; currently a mix of Racer Five IPA (a nice live ale, what Bridgeport aspires to be) and Anderson Valley ESB. Lagunitas and Bridgeport IPAs are backups due to being a little short on flavor. Blind Pig is my favorite IPA although I'm not partial to the $4 a pint price tag (for bottles from the store - the damage is a lot worse at a bar).

Also I'm still pretty new to this skydiving thing, but the only qualification for satisfying your beer obligations at my DZ (or so I've been told) is that you bring in "24 bottles." With that in mind, what kinds of beer are more normal to be brought in when beer is owed.