Skip to Content

Skydiving Gear : Reviews

Reviews for Vector III popular Average Rating = 4.75/5 Average Rating : 4.75 out of 5

Item Details | Reviews

> >|
Show: Sort by: Display:

v3 300 jumps still workin 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: judedre, 2007-12-28


I've had a wings a mirage g3 amd javelin, all I can say is my custom vector3 is the most comfortable and durable so far,I've put 300 jumps on it 2 cutaways with skyhook (AWESOME) y would anyone NOT jump a skyhook? it works functions great and very comfy ,,,


Just got my V3 M-Series 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: prodiver913, 2007-08-17


Just received my Vector earlier today and this thing is amazing. Looks great, feels great and I cant wait to "test jump" it. It's at the rigger's loft at the moment. I'll comment on the ride down when I do next week. Great job RW.


Too expensive to have so many faults, 3 out of 5 stars

Review by: nadi, 2006-09-22


I have this rig for about 9 month now, did 150 jumps on it. My main problem (but not the only one!) is the flaps of the main risers, they are SO stiff that they might open (and it did to me!) while free flying. I almost lost my life as the right flpas opened in the transition to headown, and the riser when out, the break toggle released and wrapped arounf my neck!, luckily I noticed that quickly and was high enough to release the mess and open. I am not sure it would happen in other rigs, but it definitely happened with Vector 3.

The AAD is hidden inside the reserve flaps. Now I understood the idea behind: that one will have to check the reserve everytime, but they should leave this decision to me. Moreover, I heard that Cypress 2 turns themselves off in rear occasions, but in that case I will ruther it being visible so I can get comments from jumpers on the plane.

Overall I think that the rig is TOO expensive for its quality, and there are better rigs outthere for the same price or lower.


improve comfort of rig 4 out of 5 stars

Review by: 2shay, 2006-07-08


awsome they have all corners covered with the functionality of the rig if they can match the comfortable feel of the voodoo they will have a virtually perfect rig


vector III big size 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: deltabear, 2005-12-19


amazing rig if you have large canopies and are on the heavy side or just safe.

fantastic color combos available

probably the top rig out there


great rig 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: justchrisdsp, 2004-10-18


just got mine, awesome is all i can say, the rig fits like a glove and the container feels mucho secure even in a sit at 170 mph. go out and get one of these


The most secure rig I have seen 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: bmoore21184, 2004-10-11


I have put about 10 jumps now on my second hand Vector 3. It was made for someone bigger than me yet it is still very comfortable to wear. The tuck tabs on the risers are not going to go anywhere in freefall. As for the reserve pin cover, it is the most secure I have ever seen. I can't imagine how it would ever come open accidently. The main pin cover seems more secure than those of the same type on other rigs. I have the back pad and hip rings. It makes the rig very comfortable on the ground and in the air. I really like the Tru-Lock toggles. I have only seen one other type of velcro-less toggles and the Tru-Lock toggles make more sense to me.

The only thing I do not like about this rig is where they put the cypres window. I don't mind that it is under the reserve flap, as it was under the reserve flap in my last rig. In the Vector 3 they placed it so far up in the yoke I can barely see the display. I don't know if a rigger can move it down or not but I will be checking on that.

All in all this is the most secure rig I have ever seen and don't let a little thing like the cypres window steer you away.


My vector 3 rig 1997 model bought in 2002 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: asaptrades3, 2004-07-09


I have had this rig for about two years and absoulutely adore it. It has never failed me, always been comfortable and always groozy looking. When I went to Germany with it I got alot of compliments and there were a few who wanted to jump it. I had a second vector 3 container while I was there and was begged to sell it . So I did. ABout what I paid for it. In germany a rig is only good for 12 years and this guy wanted it anyways in 2002. I have personally meet the great staff at Relative workshop and they have always been very hospitable and eager to please. They have a rigger there named Louie and he is the best I have seen so far as customer service, on time rigging, and overall friendliness. Highy recommend sending your rig to RW for your next repack. Nothing but good things to say about RW and plan to continue to share this story and always think RW when I go for another container. After all they are the first container makers since the birth of skydiving. Everyone else is just trying to catch up.


Great rig! 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: screwbag, 2003-12-08


I orderd my new Vector III M-series and waited inpatiently for the rig to come. when it finally came i tore open the box. I just HAD to put it on. the fit is Great and all the custom embroidery came out better than i had hoped. All the measurements and options were just as i had orderd them...

My only complaint was that it arrived almost a full month after the promised date. and they added some extra charges that we had discussed on the phone...

Would i do it all over again? Yup Even if i had some service issues, it's still the best rig on the market and i'll keep jumpin one as long as they maintain their leading edge on safety and design...
I love My Vector!!

And Egan at Relative Workshop was really great about me bing picky about some of my options...THANKS EGAN!


I'd buy another 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: Blahr, 2003-11-04


I love this rig. The ONLY downside was that it took a couple weeks longer to deilver than originally estimated but that is not a negative comment on the product itself so I'm not going to deduct any points for it.

This rig fits better than any I have worn and even with large canopies and somewhat heavier was very comfortable. Video shows the covers stay totally closed in freefall.
Nothing opened until I wanted it to.
I think it looks great too. I'd buy another in a second.


> >|

GoWrite your own Review