Skip to Content

Skydiving Gear : Reviews

Reviews for Infinity popular Average Rating = 4.98/5 Average Rating : 4.98 out of 5

Item Details | Reviews

> >|
Show: Sort by: Display:

Jump For The Rose 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: MarianS, 2015-09-24

Many thanks to Velocity Sports Equipment for working so hard to have my beautiful rig ready in time for Jump For The Rose Pinkfest Mini Boogie this year. The workmanship is beautiful. My logo is stunning on the back! The harness is super comfortable and the black hardware gives it that polished look. Many thanks to Nicole, Adam, and the rest of the team for working with DJ Marvin to create this masterpiece for me!

infinity container 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: thethirdjim, 2014-12-15

I just bought a pre-order container that someone didn't want. It fit me perfect so I had to buy it. I'm a relatively new jumper and have heard great things about infinity. After dealing with the staff at velocity I was sure this was a good buy. They were helpful all the way through the buying process. Gave me a great deal on the container, and were willing to let me make layaway payments. I have nothing but good things to say about this company and its staff. I'm very much looking forward to jumping my new container. And will be a return customer.

Infinity 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: PinoyPhil, 2014-12-15

Infinity's customer service and products are awesome!!!

For starters, the design app on their website is sick. It was incredibly easy, and the price updates immediately with every premium upgrade selected (many of the important feature that every skydiver wants/needs come standard), so you know exactly what the cost will be (other manufacturers design tools are either rudimentary or over complicated compared to Infinity's program). Nicole Fulk, Director of Sales & Marketing (she's important), was awesome, taking time out her busy day to answer any and all of my questions and helping me make important design decisions so that I would have the features I needed to get the most out of my new rig. She also kept me abreast of my order status during production upon my request. Infinity beat their deadline for completion of my order, which was great; (epic use of a semicolon, glad the college education is finally paying off) I've had some issues with other skydiving gear manufacturers missing deadlines, so this was refreshing. There are three other people at my DZ who have received their new Infinities in the last couple of months, and I am here to tell you, "My experience is not unique!"

Finally, performance! Amazing!!! My container is incredibly sleek in design for my conservative main/reserve size (wingsuit specific system). The hackey is easily accessible at pull time even with a wingsuit (kind of important), and as far as the mesh back pad and leg straps, I feel like a king sitting on his thrown under canopy (you want this option, trust me)! The black stainless steel, although not a performance option, is something that I would suggest you get especially if you have a lot of black in your rig. I want to add that everyone comments about about how badass it looks. Some people even want to touch it, but other than myself, no one else, except my wife of course, handles my hardware.

On a serious note, I purchased this harness/container system as my first Velocity product based solely upon the recommendations of friends and acquaintances. I purchased it with the idea (however unrealistic) that I would use it for the rest of my wingsuit career. One thing I know for sure, when/if I ever replace it, it will be with another Infinity.

The best on the market 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: etelford, 2014-11-07

Just got my brand new Infinity container. A few words to describe my velocity sports experience: INFINITY IS MY LIFE! The entire process was excellent. Sales rep John helped me from start to finish. He was absolutely amazing. I used their website app to design my rig and he went over all the colours and options with me afterward. He even shortened the expected production time. Excellent support from start to finish whenever I had any concerns. When my container came in the mail it was perfect. Fits like a glove, and exactly what I ordered. The extra thick leg straps are a must, your canopy flight will never be the same. Floating laterals, low profile D ring, black hardware and dynamic corners for wing suit flights are all unique options available that I would definitely recommend! All in all I think this is the best gear you can get and Velocity Sports can be assured I am a lifetime supporter!

No Reason to Look Any Further 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: kawikadavis, 2013-08-20

I am hardly the most experience jumper around, and I definitely have NOT tried every available container out there. I have jumper military FF containers and a few civilian rigs on the market. In early July 2013 (It's August 20th, as I write this review) I decided on ordering an Infinity container. Why Infinity? I based my decision on three factors; cost, look and customer review (recommendations). I know there are more experienced people in this sport that will not agree with my base reasons for selecting a container. When I gain the experience and expertise those people have, my next container may include their reasons, but for now these were my reasons.

I received my custom Infinity container about four weeks after I placed my order. One to two days after I placed my order, I received a call from Flora to confirm a color, pinstripe, and canopy sizes. This was a welcomed call. Flora truly understands the concept of customer service. I can rant and rave on how I was made to feel as if my questions really mattered to her, but that would just be words. You give her a call for yourself and ask her a random question, you'll see. She's simply a nice lady that provides an excellent customer service for VSE.

Once I received my container, I realized I failed to accurately describe the proper color placement on one of the panels. The error in my communication was one I could easily live with. Moreover, I remembered the service I received from Flora, and I hesitated to contact VSE to see if there could be anything done about the miscommunication, because I hated the thought of probably hearing a different side of a--to date--really nice person. I was willing to simply drive on.

I filled the container with my cutes and headed to the DZ. After my first jump, I was in awe at the degree of comfort the container provided me in freefall and under canopy. The custom fit container places everything in exactly the right spot; from the handles to the webbing placements. I am certain there are other containers out there that will provide you with the same comfort and feel, but I can say with certainty that my Infinity is one of them.

So what? So against my better judgment, I decided to send an email to VSE to ask what could be done with the miscommunication I had about the color issue I mentioned earlier, and about a slight charge I had not anticipated on my final bill. My email gave VSE and out, because I truly could live with the different color on one of the panels, and I was so satisfied with the comfort and fit of the container that I was willing to accept the slight up charge in exchange for the excellent customer service I received to date and wanted the experience to remain a positive one. As I mentioned, my email gave VSE an out as I simply asked for any consideration to my dilemma. To my surprise, in less than 24 hours I received an email from Tony that with no questions asked offered a compromise above and beyond anything I imagined. Quite frankly, I would have been satisfied with an email response, a T-shirt and a sticker (sorry to admit this now Tony). Anyway, I received an email from Tony, which apologized for the billing error that failed to include the promotional discount. The promotional discount dollar amount was a fair amount of money; enough to by a high-end helmet, high-end altimeter, or a 1/4 of an AAD. Beyond that, Tony offered to take the container back--after the jump season was over (huh?!)--and correct the color miscommunication we had for a very very minor fee. Unbelievable!

So, I now know when it's time to replace my new Infinity container that I will be going back to VSE. Why? Remove that fact that the container is the most comfortable rig I've ever had on my back, eliminate the fact that I received the container in much less time than I anticipated (when does that ever happen) and remove the fact that it's a great looking rig. With all that removed, I challenge you to find a manufacturer of any container on the market that will come close to the level of customer service you will receive from VSE. If you decide to take on this challenge, Good Luck! For me, I won't need luck. I already know what I'll get from Flora and Tony. Thank you guys!


Satisfaction 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: CliffDavis, 2012-10-07

I have some complaints about my new Infinity but it is not with the fit of the harness. I had an older Northern Lite that I had the harness redone by Velocity and really liked the fit. When I got ready to upgrade containers I made my decision based on the harness fit.

Little did I know that was a great decision. The double wide leg straps makes the leg feel good but the feel of the whole harness is SO much better than my former harness. On my third jump on the harness I was under canopy and took a moment to really feel the harness and it felt like an easy chair.

Also no complaints on the quality of construction which is great.

Especially no complaints on the customer service. When I had my old harness Tony took care of me. When I was trying to figure what size container I needed, they put up with my numerous questions. And finally when they forgot to put my B-12 snaps on my harness, they again took care of me. Tony had me return the rig when I wasn't using it, did the turn around in a few days and paid the freight both ways.

One of the reasons I am concerned about harness fit and B12 snaps is that I am old. I have jumped many brands of harnesses from old military surplus on up starting in 1964 and I want something comfortable.

My complaint is the time it takes to get your rig after you order it. I am like a kid in that respect. I ordered my rig in May and didn't get it until Sept., 17 weeks. It was shipped exactly on the day they told me it would be finished, but that didn't make waiting any easier. Would I order another, you bet, but with the same wait I will still whine.

Awesome container 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: taurusfall2004, 2012-02-02

I ordered my container in July and was jumping it by October. First, infinity has an excellent website when creating your rig. Thank goodness for the 3D design app, it really makes it easy to see the end product. Next, the production was seemless and speedy. The support was second to non. Tony made sure numerous times on the embroidery as well as color choices. His suggestions helped the overall look of my container. He was able to get it finished two weeks early as well. When I got the container, all I can say it is SIIIICK! It came exactly how I ordered it. And they threw in a bunch of free goodies in my D bag :)), nice surprise (Tee shrit, pull up cords, bottle openers,ect) My suggestion is to find a local infinity demo and talk to a rep. Keep in mind they have tons of "secret options" that are only by word of mouth. One being FREE black hardware. Infinity can be assured I will be a customer for life. Awesome rigs, great support and nicely priced considering most basics are fee based options of other rigs.

Excellent container and fantastic service 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: contract, 2011-09-02

I just jumped my new Infinity after I ordered it 8 weeks ago (I cut down on production time by paying an additional fee). I worked with Tony from Velocity Sports and he was incredibly helpful throughout the process. He worked closely with me and had my custom embroidery printed twice to ensure that it was done right and the colors were appropriate (he even ordered a specific colored spool of thread they didn't usually carry). When the rig arrived the embroidery wasn't centered the way I needed it so Velocity took it back (paid for the return shipping), fixed the logo, and had the container back to me within a week. Tony was very understanding and made sure everything was just as I needed.

The rig itself is clean and very aesthetically pleasing, the custom embroidery came out amazing, and it's much more comfortable than my last container (especially with the extra wide leg straps). The black steel is a nice touch too and I'm just generally very happy with my purchase.

Thank you so much Velocity for providing the quality products and service that you do.

Bought New and will never regret. 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: arale2k, 2010-12-08

Where to start ... with a smell maybe, the smell of the unpacking of a brand new rig, pulling it out from the FedEx box. And then ? The look, colors that I choose to be a match with the suit, but wait the design !
It is obvious that the container has been designed for secure and maximum comfort, I'll take one example out of many - > the harness design of the chest strap is slightly wider and curved within for maximum comfort. Hence the feeling of wearing the gear as opposed to carrying a backpack.

Since I just started Skydiving I wanted to change from these RTS and heavy duty, awful school rigs. Wearing them was like sticking a security belt between your legs and risking castration at every opening.

Problem solved with the Infinity ultra wide leg straps reinforced with inner padding. On the ground you already feel the difference, no more painful await in the loading area, you can keep your gear on for an hour and still don't feel any comfort issue.

Then you get on the plane, doors open, green light and you discover another excellence of the rig. It sticks to your back making one with your body allowing you to move, arch, sit without catching wind between your back and the container !!! I have seen plenty of videos on you tube of folks sit flying with their container flapping behind ... yuk.

3500 Feet time to pull.
<pause>I have only 60+ jumps I usually get the rig packed but sometimes I do it myself so packing can vary a lot from a jump to another.
<Play> The rig is invariably comfortable regardless of the opening and any shock it may generate. Everything remains tightly fasten and you can really enjoy piloting without any pain at all.

So far I put approx 30 jumps with it I even took and passed my A license using it the rig.

Finally 2 thumbs up for Velocity rig + ChutingStar for the great/fast service and this amazing rig.


The secret is out 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: sundevil777, 2010-09-02

The Infinity has a well deserved reputation for providing all the features and quality that is expected of the larger mfgs.

I have bought 2 Infinities now, and prior to that had an early predecessor (Northern Lite II). Kelly Farrington has put together a design that gives up nothing compared to any other mfg. I didn't even consider anything else when it came time to order.

Ask a rigger that has had the pleasure to pack some, they will confirm the quality of the construction, and the fact that the simple yet effective design is indeed rigger friendly (not true of some other big name brands).

The price is very competitive. Some rigs will have very few options at a higher price, and try to tell you it is an advantage, and some rigs will have a bargain base price but charge you for the most basic of options that everyone will want - don't believe either of those pricing strategies. The infinity has a very reasonable set of base features, and reasonable prices for the upgrades.

Bottom line, you won't regret choosing an Infinity.

> >|

GoWrite your own Review