Skip to Content

Skydiving Gear : Reviews

Reviews for Solo Average Rating = 5.00/5 Average Rating : 5.00 out of 5

Item Details | Reviews

Show: Sort by: Display:
wazdiver

Terrific little audible 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: wazdiver, 2009-02-15


If all you are looking for is an audible than this is the one to have. It is very simple to use, easy to set and change and loud. Since I've started using it I wouldn't be without it.


Solo audible 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: dancy, 2008-09-08


It fits well into my helmet. Easy to use and loud enough but not too loud. I expected a more terrifying sound on my first jump. At the end of a jump-day I switch it off so I hope the battery will last. Very good product for a reasonable price. I like my Solo very much.


Greate audiable! 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: cefey, 2008-08-08


Really great audiable. I have alti-track, so I dont need a logbook in my audiable. Its pips when it have to pip, and sound clearly and loud!
Only I don't like is that I can make it bips under canopy with no problem. A 180 on my Safire2 169 was enough.
Otherwise its very great product! Highly recommended!


This MUST be in your helmet for EVERY skydive 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: Ragnarok, 2008-07-20


I have had the Solo about two years. I hear some complain about the battery life, but I have none. Besides, I always have spares on hand.

Best part about the solo is that it can be changed in the plane. You can easily reset it anytime, skydive to skydive.

Flying camera??? This is one thing you don't want to be without.


perfect 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: 2shay, 2007-04-05


Small and accurate audible. They have a solid design that has been proven to work. The price is reasonable.


Does the job perfectly! 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: alx72, 2006-11-26


Absolutely solid, easy to use, warning altitudes are changed quickly. Reliable and accurate warnings. Fits nicely inside a helmet due to very flat design. Highly recommend!


AlRedler

Solo 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: AlRedler, 2006-11-08


This is one loud alarm, especially the continuous sound on the last alarm. No chance of missing it!


Love it! 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: greg33706, 2006-05-23


bought one the other day, did 10 jumps on it, works great, easy to use- 3 settings, beeps at 1,000 so you know when to take you seat belt off and helmet. great alarm when you're freeflying in the sky.


Great audible 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: nicmendez81, 2006-05-15


Hey, an audible is an audible right? Well, I can tell you that this is a solid competitor. It's small, light, and loud. I have butter fingers, and after dropping this thing many times, it still works like the day I bought it. I recommend to anyone who needs a primary or secondary. Just remember, always better to have one that not.


GoWrite your own Review