Skip to Content

Skydiving Gear : Reviews

Reviews for Freefly Imagem Average Rating = 4.71/5 Average Rating : 4.71 out of 5

Item Details | Reviews

> >|
Show: Sort by: Display:

Rawa Imagem 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: Freeflytony, 2008-03-14


I ordered my Imagem through aerostore. The only complaint I have is that it did take three months for me to receive my helmet. However I was expecting a long wait as I ordered a custom paint job on the helmet. When I received the helmet is was better than I could have imagened. It looks amazing and fits just like a glove. I haven't jumped it yet but I am sure that it will be perfect. I deffinatly recomend anyone to spend the money and go with a Rawa helmet. You deffinatly won't be dissapointed.


surfbum5412

Rawa Helmets Rock 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: surfbum5412, 2007-12-11


Love the helmet. Better than any other ugly contraption I have seen. I bought the Rawa because it just looks like the camera box and helmet go together perfectly. Other helmets just look awkward and look like some homemade contraption (i.e. cookie camera box). Another great thing is that I have never had a bad riser strike, unlike others I know who have with the cookie box.

CON: The camera box is great and definitely low profile, but if you are using a wide angle lens (i.e .3x diamond lens) on the corners of the view, you can see the camera box. I have seen others modify the box by cutting part of the camera box view finder portion to expose more lens and thus take care of the vignette problem. It can definitely be done, but it's just something RAWA should address.


Very happy with my helmet 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: photobyautumn, 2007-08-02


This helmet fits like a glove. I bought it before taking AFF for safety reasons. I had a fall on my second landing - did a somersault on a concrete road. There are scrapes over the entire back end and top of the helmet but other than that, the helmet is fine, and more importantly, so is my head! I credit Rawa for my having walked away unharmed from a potentially very bad situation. The chin strap which supports the entire jaw is my favorite feature.

I had a great experience with Rawa. All my correspondence with them was through email and they were prompt in their response and answered all of my questions. I received the helmet in about 4 weeks.


a fantastic helmet 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: dovev82, 2007-07-21


The shipping was very fast (about 3 weeks).
as soon as the helmet arrived, I've started jumping with it.
It feels like it was made specially for me.

Great buy!!! Greater comfort!!!


BenediktDE

Nice helmet - horrible service 3 out of 5 stars

Review by: BenediktDE, 2007-04-13


The other reviews toled enough about the helmet that I would also recommend.

I would also recommend to buy it from a reseller and not directly from Rawa! It took me 10 weeks until they processed the order and when they delivered one of the two helmets was of the wrong colour and had a double box instead of a single.

I strongly recommend to order via a shop you trust and you know.


CarloC

Other helmets Manufacturers have a lot to learn!! 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: CarloC, 2007-03-17


I have to say that Rawa helmets are ahead of its time.
I had a Rawa that was a large and I changed the foam (poorly made by some guy) to fit my medium head. A year later I sent my old Rawa to make a second foam from Rawa.
Radir(owner of Rawa) sent me a brand new helmet size medium to Perfectly fit my head free of charge.
Can you believe that? Now that is what I call taking care of his customers!!!
There are no sharp endings and it feels very secure in my head!!!

Rawa Freefly Imagem should have a cut away system as a option.
There is only a few dealers outside Brazil and that is a problem many may feel, since Radir does not speak english and buying one if you live in the U.S or Europe may be a little difficult!!!

Thanks RAWA!!!



All around great camera helmet 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: nicmendez81, 2006-10-09


This thing is the real deal. I know you look at it and say, "price". Well, is any good skydiving product cheap? This is a great helmet that gives you the peace of mind that your camera is going to be protected, and you are going to get the shot. The only thing that I didn't like is the chin cup. I am used to the Bonehead chin cup, which is wider and deeper. It keeps the helmet more secure to my head. So, since the chin cups can be swapped, I did just that. Lovin' this product.


awesome helmet 4 out of 5 stars

Review by: 2shay, 2006-10-06


totally stoked with my new helmet looks good feels good pretty awesome set up although there needs to be a cutaway system especially for jumpers who do stills


Rawa Helmets ! 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: islandboyflyrz, 2006-04-05


I love this helmet , i got lucky and got mine exactly how i wanted it black and for a pc 109 from aerostore . The only problem is they have ribbets instead of screws on the chip cup straps so u have to drill a hole to get the ribbets out to install a chip cutaway system and routing the cam eye 2 but once you get the helmet the way u want it this is the best helmet to get . Fits comfortable and very secure in free fall , its very flush so u wont get snagging while deploying , I highly recommend this camera helmet .


Rawa 4 out of 5 stars

Review by: Pawel, 2006-03-18


Over all it's a nice helmet. Great fit, very confotable. I have the freefly Imagem. All the stuff guys before me wrote are true. Only think I don't like is the camera box is not removable so if you change cameras you might need new helmet. Other thing is the lens part of the camera box could be made a bit better so it will look flushed,round and not oval when closed."Might be just on my helmet"


> >|

GoWrite your own Review