Skip to Content

Skydiving Gear : Reviews

Reviews for Mirage G4 popular Average Rating = 4.93/5 Average Rating : 4.93 out of 5

Item Details | Reviews

> >|
Show: Sort by: Display:
captain1976

G4 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: captain1976, 2013-05-25


Wow, what a nice rig - great fit, comfortable and super customer service


wazdiver

Mirage G4-M2 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: wazdiver, 2013-05-08


After having started jumping a couple of wings containers, which were fine, I custom ordered a new Mirage G4-M2. It is absolutely amazing. So comfortable and a VERY response harness. I would recommend Mirage to anyone and intend to buy another this fall or next spring.


Mirage G4 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: rus1an, 2012-09-21


Jumped with quite a few rental rigs and then got my Mirage G4. It was like switching to sitting on sharp cut rocks to a most comfortable chair. Feels and works great. Like the design, but the best part is that Mirage keeps all the details in their DB so if you ever need to refer to your order you won't need to talk much at all, simply give them your code and you both will be looking at the same picture. The Mirage's Customer service is excellent too.


Good choice. 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: flyngrudy18, 2011-08-29


I've come back into the sport after 16 years, I had a limited time to receive my new rig, Mirage has the shortest delivery time and fit perfect on my body.

Also spare parts are easily available within short time.


Amazing customer service experience 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: obadz, 2011-07-16


I bought my G4 a couple years back. It's a fantastic rig and I'm very happy with it.

Recently wanted a small adjustments made to my risers, so I contacted the guys at Mirage who epitomized professionalism & responsiveness: E-mails were answered within minutes. Gear was manufactured and shipped within days.

This is a manufacturer that truly cares about its customer's satisfaction!!!


Mirage Team to the rescue 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: stclaire2003, 2010-12-04


I bought my Mirage G4 this year and found myself complaining about the horrible fit and how one side seemed to fall off my body to the point that the right shoulder would slide off when I reached back to pull. .. Well.... it turns out, Im a freak of nature with one shoulder seriously lower then the other and i NEVER knew it. Mirage is teaming up to customize my rig for my freak of a body.

They are really going above and beyond to help me out and they are carefully looking at the options to keep me flying straight, even if my rig is altered to the degree that it isnt even. Very cool of Mirage to do this....and it was well out of warranty.




Highly recommended 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: grgmo7, 2009-12-22


I purchased a new G4 in 2006, and have been completely satisfied with this excellent container ever since. The construction is outstanding, it is very comfortable, and I haven't found any negatives associated with this equipment. I especially appreciated the 50 percent off they offered to returning Iraq and Afghanistan veterans (I believe this offer has been discontinued, but it was greatly appreciated).


MIRAGE G4 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: mlefebvre, 2009-10-23


Well, after more than 30 consecutive years in the sport and owning eight different rigs; (one Crossbow, one Rapid Transit, two Vectors, one Talon, one Talon II and two Javelin Odysseys), I thought it was high time to buy a Mirage G4 and find out for myself why this manufacturer has attracted such a fan fare.

I was measured (twice) by Bonnie at Gravity Gear in San Diego, plunked down a big fat pile of crisp $100 bills and watched her hit "send" on the online order form. SIx weeks and four days later a new M0 rig showed up. We popped a Cypres II, Optimum 126 and Sabre2 135 into the container and then I put it on. My first impression was, "holy sh@!" this rig fits PERFECT! I mean of all my rigs, none of them ever fit me this good! Everything on the G4 was a custom fit; the main lift web, the leg and chest straps were all made for moi! The construction of this rig is awesome; no minor detail is overlooked. Sure it's possible to make another rig less expensive (and just as reliable), but I have to say there is something very gratifying about the quality of this rig. It feels so good when you are in the air and under canopy. Mirage is truly the "Cadillac of Rigs", bar none!


surfbum5412

Love the rig 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: surfbum5412, 2009-05-13


It's a freakin G4, what else you can you say? In my mind, top rigs on the market are the G4; Odyssey; Micron; but who feels like waiting 4 months for a new container? NOT ME.

No worries about anything when wearing this rig. It's super comfy. Who else can deliver a new custom rig to your doorstep in 4 weeks? Definitely not Javelin or Vector.


Support 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: aa777phil, 2008-07-20


Just bought a used G4 with 75 jumps. Took it to Mirage to have the harness sized for me. Jeanie took my measurements and Gus said it would need new leg straps and the main web shortened. On Tuesday he said it would be ready on Friday. He called the next day and said it was ready for pickup. He even repacked the reserve. All for $175. I highly recommend the G4 and Mirage for their support. Great people.


> >|

GoWrite your own Review