Skip to Content

Skydiving Gear : Reviews

Reviews for Mirage G4 popular Average Rating = 4.82/5 Average Rating : 4.82 out of 5

Item Details | Reviews

> >|
Show: Sort by: Display:

G-4 W- series 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: 9XOUTOF10, 2017-05-30


I have encountered many containers and the mirage G4 is the only one that came even close to being the most comfortable the most reliable with the best price.... The W- series sick !!! I recommend there equipment to everyone


VERY BAD PRODUCT 1 out of 5 stars

Review by: GEO2525, 2017-05-08


The rig starting losing its decorative elements after 55 jumps. The worst customer service.


Mirage G4 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: kontiki, 2014-09-23


Fantastic customer service at Mirage. They were quick to handle any difficulty that came up, did my rigging for me, and got my rig out to me 2 weeks early in time for a boogie. These guys absolutely rock! The rig itself is gorgeous. I opted for contrast stitching and it turned out phenomenal looking.


captain1976

G4 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: captain1976, 2013-05-25


Wow, what a nice rig - great fit, comfortable and super customer service


wazdiver

Mirage G4-M2 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: wazdiver, 2013-05-08


After having started jumping a couple of wings containers, which were fine, I custom ordered a new Mirage G4-M2. It is absolutely amazing. So comfortable and a VERY response harness. I would recommend Mirage to anyone and intend to buy another this fall or next spring.


Mirage G4 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: rus1an, 2012-09-21


Jumped with quite a few rental rigs and then got my Mirage G4. It was like switching to sitting on sharp cut rocks to a most comfortable chair. Feels and works great. Like the design, but the best part is that Mirage keeps all the details in their DB so if you ever need to refer to your order you won't need to talk much at all, simply give them your code and you both will be looking at the same picture. The Mirage's Customer service is excellent too.


flyngrudy18

Good choice. 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: flyngrudy18, 2011-08-29


I've come back into the sport after 16 years, I had a limited time to receive my new rig, Mirage has the shortest delivery time and fit perfect on my body.

Also spare parts are easily available within short time.


obadz

Amazing customer service experience 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: obadz, 2011-07-16


I bought my G4 a couple years back. It's a fantastic rig and I'm very happy with it.

Recently wanted a small adjustments made to my risers, so I contacted the guys at Mirage who epitomized professionalism & responsiveness: E-mails were answered within minutes. Gear was manufactured and shipped within days.

This is a manufacturer that truly cares about its customer's satisfaction!!!


Mirage Team to the rescue 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: stclaire2003, 2010-12-04


I bought my Mirage G4 this year and found myself complaining about the horrible fit and how one side seemed to fall off my body to the point that the right shoulder would slide off when I reached back to pull. .. Well.... it turns out, Im a freak of nature with one shoulder seriously lower then the other and i NEVER knew it. Mirage is teaming up to customize my rig for my freak of a body.

They are really going above and beyond to help me out and they are carefully looking at the options to keep me flying straight, even if my rig is altered to the degree that it isnt even. Very cool of Mirage to do this....and it was well out of warranty.




Highly recommended 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: grgmo7, 2009-12-22


I purchased a new G4 in 2006, and have been completely satisfied with this excellent container ever since. The construction is outstanding, it is very comfortable, and I haven't found any negatives associated with this equipment. I especially appreciated the 50 percent off they offered to returning Iraq and Afghanistan veterans (I believe this offer has been discontinued, but it was greatly appreciated).


> >|

GoWrite your own Review