Skip to Content

Skydiving Gear : Reviews

Reviews for Freefly Pants Average Rating = 4.56/5 Average Rating : 4.56 out of 5

Item Details | Reviews

Show: Sort by: Display:

awesome pants 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: videoxtreme001, 2011-06-20


I wouldn't be caught flying in anything other than my DA KINE RAGS freefly suit, my wingsuit, naked or my high quality DA KINE RAGS pants.


LOVE YOU CHUCK :-) 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: skydivebaby, 2008-04-15


There is only one word to describe Da'Kine Rags ... PERFECTION! Chuck put his loving heart and soul into his creations. When you slip into his clothing gear you'll feel his amazing energy! If you're fortunate to grab yourself a pair ... DO IT! :-)


taylor.freefall

da kine freefly pants. 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: taylor.freefall, 2008-01-24


These are the equivalent of a Rolls Royce, everything about them is just ace, everything, they're are almost TOO good to jump in. I cant say enough good things about these pants, it's a great shame they are not being made anymore. Great service and a great product, ten out of ten.


all i can say, is wow 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: wstcoaster07, 2005-10-12


chuck makes pieces of art, plain and simple. I just gave him a few color ideas and an idea of what i was looking for and let him do the rest. I couldn't be happier with how they turned out. they fit perfect, feel great and look awesome too. The wait time is more than worth it for these pants. I hope (and have a feeling) they will last a long time, cause i know i aint sellin these puppies any time soon.


Aloha Spirit 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: etrier, 2005-05-12


I ordered my Freefly pants with a matching top using the 2 piece option. Even though Chuck was heading out of the country in a few days and was not accepting orders at the time, because I was travelling through Hawaii he made my jumpsuit in less than a week. It came out awesome. Some of the colours/patterns I had wanted were not available so he called me and worked through a couple of ideas....it came out way better than I think my plan would have. Cordura reinforcements, great surf shorts style double velcro closures at wrists and ankles, perfet fit under my rig. Kick-A$%$ service


DaKine FreeFly Pants 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: pinkcharlie, 2004-07-21


My pants were made to order exactly how I wanted them. They are even better than I could have hoped for. They were sent in less than the quoted time and are well worth the money. I can't wait to get a full jumpsuit next.


FreeFly Pants 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: kwmontreal, 2003-05-21


I like the whole liveliness of the DaKine line. It lives and breaths in comparison to other manufactures. No loose threads, unfinished seams, or anything else I could find. I went over it 3 times inside and out. Not a missed stitch. When I decided I wantedanother DaKine product (I have a freefly suit that has stood the test of time), I emailed Chuck and gave him a general idea of color and pattern and then he took it two steps further!! Wow these pants are just ......SEXY!!

I really wanted to give them a 4/5 for a rating, only because I had to wait 10 days longer than I should have .... but.... (it is said that patience is a virtue ... I'm learning!). They are just so damm nice I couldn't give them anything less than a 5!!

Contrary to some other reviews, I had fun dealing with Chuck. No BS and a great sense of humor. My advise ...... if you want a really nice well made pair of freefly pants, order from DaKine and be patient ...... its well worth the wait!!


My DaKine Rags Order 1 out of 5 stars

Review by: base428, 2003-01-29


My DaKine Rags arrived 5-6 weeks late and the order was incomplete (missing pocket that was paid for). I sent them back to Hawaii at my cost and another two months has passed. The owner Chuck won't return calls or emails and last I heard, my pants were in Montana (I live on the East Coast!).
I paid them $222.00 last summer and have nothing to show for it. Customer service needs some serious help. Let this be a warning to others so they can avoid the weekly calls and emails that I've endured.


The best designs out there 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: ojf1982, 2002-07-13


I called Da Kine to see if they had any freefly pants that would fit me and in the color scheme I wanted. Chuck took the time to go through his stock pants and found one just how I wanted it. It arrived two days later, and I must say it is better than he described.

They may not be the cheapest, but Da Kine has certainly some, if not the best designs out there.


GoWrite your own Review