Skip to Content

Skydiving Gear : Reviews

Reviews for Competition Suit Average Rating = 4.38/5 Average Rating : 4.38 out of 5

Item Details | Reviews

Show: Sort by: Display:
iceman607

Great first suit 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: iceman607, 2012-02-26


I just got my custom suit in and was able to jump it this weekend. I was very happy with the performance and style. This is my first jumpsuit and as of this typing I have 39 jumps. The suit made a significant difference with fall rate and directional control. I didn't have to work as hard to keep up with the formation. The only thing I have to compare to are the rental suits available to students, but the suit made me feel a lot more in control. I definitely recommend getting the zippers with the booties. It makes it really easy to take the suit off and on. I sent in my custom dimensions and upgrade request and I received the suit in 3 weeks with rushed shipping.


Competition Suit 4 out of 5 stars

Review by: TheBachelor, 2011-10-20


I've had my Bev suit for a full season now, and I have the following impressions: The suit fit the first time, which is a big plus. I ordered a second suit with the same measurements some time later, and it also fit -- not necessarily a given. The suit has mostly held up well, BUT.

The con: I have had to have the booties repaired several times. The seam around the edges came apart twice. The stitching where the side of the bootie connects to the sole also came apart twice. Very frustrating.


Competition Suit 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: coryjb, 2010-12-27


First impressions: WOW, the suit looks great and it was delivered within three weeks. Incredible turnaround.

I will be sending it back to Bev to be altered, though, because it's a little too snug around my waist with a sweater on for the cold.


karlm

Majik Comp Suit 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: karlm, 2009-07-09


I ordered my new (third) BevSuit last week and asked for a rush on the order, I came home to see a box at my door ;-)

Suit fits perfect and just as I ordered, I sent them some patches and they were sewn on as required.

Overall, great suit and durable, my last suit was ordered in 2005.


Majic Comp Suit 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: KNewman, 2006-10-11


All I can say is WOW!! It took 13 days for me to get my suit. It is a piece of art. I am no fashion wizard so I sent Bev a picture of my rig and let them do the rest. The outcome is spectacular. I cannot recommend Bev Suits enough. The service and support is stellar. Buy a Bev Suit, you wont be disappointed!!!


Comp Suit 2 out of 5 stars

Review by: sdodson, 2006-07-12


I bought a comp suit from Bev a while back. She was great help during ordering process. When I got the suit it fit very poorly. I took blame and said maybe I messed up measuring chart. I did the measuring again (off less than an inch in 2 places), returned the suit with new sizes. Called and explained the problem and she said send it back. To my surprise another alteration fee after paying 405.00 for the suit (rush and options). When I got it back it fit only a slight bit better with a $40.00 alteration fee. 445.00 in a suit I have worn once but I take part of the blame. Size charts seemed simple and I have ordered at least 5 other suits from other manufactures and they fit perfect right out of the box. I did those measurements correct but it didn't seem like I did Bev's correct. I will not buy another one there.


I'm not easy on my suits and this one has held up great. 4 out of 5 stars

Review by: cavinr, 2004-11-01


My suit is just about a year old now and still in great shape. I'm not easy on my suits and this one has held up great. I had the butt and knees reinforced but it doesn't seem like it was necessary. The other thing I like is that I can put it on without taking my shoes off, the leg zippers go up far enough to go over the shoe. My Michigan suit can't do the same. I shoe gooed the booties and they are holding up great too, I always forget to pull them up when walking off the DZ. My only gripe is that they promised 5 weeks and it took 3 1/2 months. I don't remember the excuse they gave but it was weak. A year later it doesn't seem like that big of a deal, but I would think twice about ordering another from them for just that reason alone.


5 out of 5 stars

Review by: pilotdave, 2002-05-06


My Bev suit was about the first piece of skydiving equipment I bought. I was tired of wearing hot pink student suits. My skydiving club had a boogie and Bev donated a 25% off coupon to raffle off. The winner decided she couldn't use it, so she gave it to me. So, I didn't do any research before buying a Bev, but I think it turned out to be a great choice anyway. I have a slow fallrate, so a nylon front and spandex back helps speed me up. I find it pretty comfortable to wear all day. It's very comfortable in freefall. I've had no problems with it, and it's survived a couple bad landings where I got dragged a few feet. Washing it has been no problem, just hang to dry.

Overall, I have nothing bad to say about it. It's comfortable and it looks great. My colors are:

Front: charcoal gray
Back, arms: royal blue
Legs: black
Grippers: black with royal blue stripes


GoWrite your own Review