Skip to Content

Skydiving Gear : Reviews

Reviews for Altimaster Galaxy Average Rating = 4.63/5 Average Rating : 4.63 out of 5

Item Details | Reviews

> >|
Show: Sort by: Display:

Galaxy Altimeter 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: TLB, 2014-07-10


Only four jumps on mine so far, seems smooth and accurate...The glow face is very good... Sits on my hand fine... I scratched the face and called them wanting to give them my credit card number and mail it to them for a face replacement.. I was told the face screws off that they would send me a replacement no charge... I have two of their digital altimeters and have never had a problem...


Shredgolf

Altimaster III 2 out of 5 stars

Review by: Shredgolf, 2012-10-16


I would like to give this altimeter a thumbs up but there have been numerous defects this season with this equipment.

I purchased a brand new one and after five jumps the dial broke at 13.5k . Luckily some one had a spare altimeter for me to borrow so I didn't have to ride back down.


rocketman29

good alti 4 out of 5 stars

Review by: rocketman29, 2011-08-30


Needs to be reset first thing in the morning.


got mine wet 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: videoxtreme001, 2011-06-20


Excellent altimeter, I landed in the pond with mine, alti is repairing it for $80.00
thank you alti-2


barkingmad

I love my galaxy 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: barkingmad, 2008-05-04


My galaxy is easy to use and easy to read,I have fairly small hands and it isn't too big or bulky, the only thing I don't like is the loop for my fingers is so thick it hurts under canopy. But have had it replaced and overall I think it's great, (and the turquoise is pretty!!) ;)


FLJB

Alti-2 Rocks!!! 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: FLJB, 2007-11-04


My Galaxy altimeter has served me well. It is a simple, well-made product that always works. I have never had any concerns regarding my altitude on a skydive.

I recently had the opportunity to have my Galaxy serviced. I sent it in for service and got it back within 2 weeks!!! Alti-2's return process and customer support are top notch. I received E-mails throughout the process and was notified when it was ready. They even replaced my lens cover for me!!

You cannot beat a great product that has superior customer service to boot!!




always works 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: boffin, 2007-10-14


Not only is it comfortable, but it just seems to stay put with the factory wrist mount strap. Never had any problems. Always spot on, no batteries to worry about, what more do you want in a wrist mount...


Alti Galaxy III 3 out of 5 stars

Review by: mffidanz, 2006-12-19


didn't like mine, stuck too much on acsent. Turned it in after I recieved it it back it stuck worse. Alti 2 is sending a new one, great costomer service though!


Very satisfied! 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: mattyblast, 2006-07-31


After doing a jump with a borrowed altimeter where the needle stuck at 8 on the plane ride up, I knew it was time to invest in my own. I opted for this one and have been extremely pleased. Unlike the older models, this one doesn't wobble on your wrist at all during freefall; it stays flush on the wrist and is easy to read. Movement of the needle has always been smooth for me--no sticking at all. I wear mine so that the dial itself sits not precisely on the back of my wrist but more on the pocket between my thumb & forefinger. The strap's design keeps it in place and makes viewing it very easy during every skydive, regardless of the type of jump I'm doing. Calibrating is easy with the large knob. I highly recommend this item.


Great Altimeter 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: jcecil, 2006-07-03


Only problem I've had was the OEM strap came unsewn, a few minutes at a sewing machine fixed that. Other than that a great, reliable altimeter that has given me zero problems.


> >|

GoWrite your own Review