Skip to Content

Skydiving Gear : Reviews

Reviews for Good Stuff Average Rating = 4.67/5 Average Rating : 4.67 out of 5

Item Details | Reviews

> >|
Show: Sort by: Display:
KERBERJR

Action Packed 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: KERBERJR, 2009-03-24


One of the best skydiving videos out there!!


Good Stuff (+ More Good Stuff) 4 out of 5 stars

Review by: Jeff-D, 2006-08-24


Let me first say this: Good Stuff has stood the test of time better than any other skydiving movie I can think of. The amount of variety and just plain weird skydives make it interesting to skydivers and non-skydivers alike, meaning this is a good one to show your friends that are tired of watching skydiving videos.

The movie includes junk car dives, a whole living room, BASE, freefly, RW, wingsuit and a whole lot of skysurfing. Joe Jennings did quite a few competition jumps with Rob Harris and other bigtime skysurfers, so there's a bit more skysurf footage than I would prefer. I guess you can't have everything. Also, this movie reeks of the '80s (which equates to '90s skydiving apparel).

There aren't many other places you can get a 1 hour 45 minute video that your non-skydiver friends will watch all the way through, and it's only $20.


A+ 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: Sled14, 2005-08-04


Get this video, its awesome!


Good stuff is packed with amazing stuff 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: alexispainchaud, 2004-04-07


wingsuit, plane catching, base jump, skysurfing, freefly, carjump, crazy stuntjumps, you name it... A must have in a skydiving movie collection.


If you buy only one skydive video, buy this one 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: 377, 2004-02-19


I have been disappointed by many skydive videos, but not GOOD STUFF. Most skydive videos have the same old stuff, repeated over and over. Not this one. I have shown it to non jumpers and they were riveted to the screen until the very end. Try that with another video and you'll usually see a loss of attention after the first ten minutes. As tough as head down RW is, non jumpers tire of scene after scene. But shove a car out of a plane or better yet, a mock up of a living room, complete with couch and working TV, and you'll see why this video is so unique. Buy it. Joe will just use the money to shoot even more outrageous jumps and thats a very good thing.


This video ROCKS!!! 5 out of 5 stars

Review by: mountainman, 2003-12-04


Joe, great job!!

This is the best skydiving video I have seen. Everytime I watch it, I still get tingles in my face. This has some of the most extreme jumping you can imagine, mixed with some ordianary, everyday, fun-jump footage.

I will agree with the last reviewer that some of the great subjects (keep-away in flight, Troy Hartman, and some other stuff) didn't get enough time, while other things (Arizona Airspeed, Artic Circle, and junk in AZ) had too much. (AA, you are AWESOME though! Don't get me wrong!)

Overall, I would recommend this video to anyone!


Good Stuff 4 out of 5 stars

Review by: FliegendeWolf, 2003-06-24


Great video. My only complaint is that it is very heavy on the males. I would like to see more of our fabulous skychicks represented!


5 out of 5 stars

Review by: Krosfyah, 2002-03-14


not only do you get all the greatness of "Good STuff" you get the added bonus of another hour or so of "More Stuff" - behind the scenes making, Joes personal commentary (not only insightful but pretty damn hilarious too) trailers to other vid's etc - you can't go wrong. If you cant get the DVD get the video ANYWAYS, its that good.

Great camerawork (watch Olav get run over by a falling car, Arizona Airspeed dropping past Joes canopy at 120mph, some classic Rob Harris, Patrick DeGayardon footage, some nice flyboyz stuff, world record and all javelin FS, car and junk jumps, BASE jumps in Norway, plane to plane jumps, Greg Gassons craziness of no rig jumps, and some great music/editing to boot!
I could go on and on, but just go to www.skydive.tv for more reviews/info.


Good but could have been fantastic 4 out of 5 stars

Review by: R00tj00se, 2001-05-09


I bought this the other day and I have to agree with Trent - some bits should have been longer and others should have been shorter.
This is a great video but a couple of points to note are:

(i) Just when you're getting into a section of the video and enjoying the music that part of the video cuts off abruptly and the music goes from rock to dance music.

(ii) The last 20 mins seem to have been thrown in just as a way to get the video to an hour long. The car scenes were toooo much. If the video had finished after 40mins it would have left me wanting more (the way it should be) however I started to get bored with all the junk jumps at the end.

Still one of the best vid's out though.


Reasonable price for great entertainment! 4 out of 5 stars

Review by: BlueJay, 2001-05-09


This video is one of the few sky diving videos available at the same cost as most movies. The fact that it sells well and has been mass produced has most likely allowed for this. I'd buy more videos if they were priced like this but most seem to cost an arm and a leg. Watch for this one on DVD.


> >|

GoWrite your own Review