Meso
Administrator
Nov 16, 2011, 12:34 AM
Post #1 of 3
(541 views)
Shortcut
Username: d_12 -- Classified Buyer Scam
Can't Post
The following message is a scam attempt. Should you have received this message in reply to one of your ads, ignore any correspondence attempts from the user listed below.
On 4-Nov-2011 someone submitted their contact information in response to your ad in the Dropzone.com Classifieds. Please reply to this email to contact the person directly.
Username => d_12
Name => harrison
From Email => harrison.page@rocketmail.com
City => london
Country => england
Comments => Hello i just wanted to let you know am interested in your Vector3 V348 & PD160,that goes for $3000 .i was actually browsing through your Ad,and saw it on there and decided to contact you to know if its still available and in good condition... Am from london, and i will love to know how much you are actually giving it out for. l will love to know whats your best offer for it and more details about it......
Thanks feel free to call me 44(704)-579-1359 Harri
Remember:
DO NOT do business with anyone who offers to send you payment for a higher amount than your selling price with the understanding that you'll send back the balance.
Be suspicious of anyone claiming to be acting on behalf of a "client" or another "customer".
Be suspicious of anyone claiming to be from Nigeria or West Africa
If you agree to accept a check payment, then do not send anything, gear or "change" before the check cleared. And be careful, if you manage to clear a fraudulent check then you may be liable for the damages if the bank finds out later. Make sure your bank authenticates the check.
If it sounds to good to be true, then it probably is.
This username has been disabled.
(This post was edited by Meso on Dec 4, 2011, 11:37 PM)
Hi i had the same email from him. He says he is from London but i locate him in Nigeria by finding his I.P. adress. So i refuse to sell to him. Then i contact dz.com adnim to let them know he is a scamer. I hope nobody was fool by this piece of crapt !
Comments => Hello i just wanted to let you know am interested in your PD253-R,that goes for $650.i was actually browsing through your Ad and saw it on there and decided to contact you to know if its still available and in good condition...
Am from the UK, and i will love to know how much you are actually giving it out for. l will love to know whats your best offer for it and more details about it...... Thanks Ken