Forums: General: Announcements:
Site Maintenance Downtime - Sunday 4:00 PM (PST), 14 November 2004

 


Premier sangiro
Head Honcho
Nov 12, 2004, 11:29 AM
Post #1 of 1 (1299 views)
Shortcut
Site Maintenance Downtime - Sunday 4:00 PM (PST), 14 November 2004 Can't Post

Heya all,

Dropzone.com has outgrown the current 2 servers and I need to take the site down for a short while on Sunday to upgrade the servers. This will sort out the performance issues we've been seeing (proxy errors etc).

The expected downtime on Sunday, 14 November 2004 is 30 minutes but will hopefully be shorter. Start of downtime:

4:00 PM PST (US West Coast)
6:00 PM CST (US Central)
7:00 PM EST (US East Coast)
Midnight GMT (UK)

I'll give more detail about the upgrade when we're done, but I'm certain this will make a dramatic difference to the performance and hopefully overall user experience on Dropzone.com.

I apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your patience. Smile


(This post was edited by sangiro on Nov 12, 2004, 11:30 AM)



Forums : General : Announcements

 


Search for (options)