Forums: Skydiving Disciplines: Relative Work:
'A' blocks


jimmurt  (C 40326)

Oct 11, 2012, 10:57 AM
Post #1 of 3 (2006 views)
'A' blocks Can't Post

Out of the 22 blocks, which ones are assigned to the A category and also which ones are added on when a team moves to AA?

I searched around a bit but couldn't find specific info.

jverley  (D 16677)

Oct 11, 2012, 11:12 AM
Post #2 of 3 (1947 views)
Re: [jimmurt] 'A' blocks [In reply to] Can't Post

GIYF -- Per this

AAA/Open Class Class
This is the current USPA Open/Advanced Class applying the whole IPC 2012 dive pool and rules.

AA/Intermediate Class
The AA Class is identical with the current USPA Intermediate Class. This class is the next step for teams and competitors that have mastered the Rookie Class and the A Class. Eight additional blocks (1, 11, 13, 14, 15, 18, 20, 22) without memory and mirror image and a little longer sequence are added to the rules of the A Class.

A Class
The A Class is the next step up after learning the basics of 4-way competition in the Rookie Class. The A Class applies the following eight blocks of the IPC dive pool: 2, 4, 6, 7, 8, 9, 19, 21. The sequence can be three or four formations long.

jimmurt  (C 40326)

Oct 12, 2012, 10:31 AM
Post #3 of 3 (1893 views)
Re: [jverley] 'A' blocks [In reply to] Can't Post

Cool, thanks.

Forums : Skydiving Disciplines : Relative Work


Search for (options)