Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

toolbox's Reviews (10 reviews)

Comments:  Show | Hide



Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 0.00/5
Total Reviews: 10

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 1 Times: 1 Times: 0 Times: 3 Times: 5
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  1 1 0 3 5
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



nice friendly DZ with great views of front range and great plains.


Skydive The Rockies! - Closed Rated 5 by: toolbox on 2009-09-12

Pros: Very professional and friendly staff
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Nice friendly DZ with great panoramic views next to world class river rafting in the royal gorge.
The staff is highly experienced and very knowledgable.They have an instructor who is also a raft guide on the arkansas river.

They fly one turbo 206P and a turbo 206U that climb very well even in the thin air in colorado.
The conditions here are great for high perfomance landings and you will definitely notice the increased in speed if you are comming from sea level. Go rafting and skydiving in the same day.
I would recomend this DZ for 1st timers or experienced peeps.

(Review ID:5374)


Great DZ all around


Skydive San Diego Rated 5 by: toolbox on 2009-07-06

Pros: The weather,the turbines,the landing area,the management and staff
Cons: I'm not there to enjoy it.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Great student gear,great rental gear,very fast climbing aircraft,nice grass landing area,the wind is almost always 5-10 steady,nice packing area.
I do not know what else a skydiver could want in a DZ.
This place has a very talented staff lead by great management.
I would recomend this place to everyone.
Great place to try a 1st skydive or to visit for an experienced skydiver.

(Review ID:5230)


Only DZ in vegas that has fun jumpers


Sin City Skydiving Rated 5 by: toolbox on 2008-01-08

Pros: lots of sunshine in the winter
Cons: hot! from middle of june till middle of september.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
They have a 206U full time and there was a caravan there for the new years boogie.
The boogie was a blast and had many visiting skydivers from washington and oregon present for full caravan loads to 13,000ft.

Sincity skydiving has really gone the extra mile to welcome funjumpers in Vegas.

There were a few local skydivers who resented the dzo because he inforced USPA BSR's, but most of the funjumpers were cool and the staff was very profesional.

I had alot of fun while I was there and plan on returning for the next boogie.


(Review ID:4300)


Tandem factory.


Vegas Extreme Skydiving ( Las Vegas ) Rated 1 by: toolbox on 2006-08-11

Pros: It's 20 min. from vegas.
Cons: It's not experienced jumper friendly.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I live in the vegas area, and from what I've seen,this is a tandem factory. They might go as high as 7,000 AGL if your even able to get on a load.
(Review ID:2907)


A great place to visit when you are in the area.


Skydive Toledo Rated 4 by: toolbox on 2006-08-11

Pros: Great people,great views,very friendly.
Cons: Short season.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Skydive Toledo is very friendly towards 1st timers and vetrans alike. You have to try real hard to ruin your welcome here. The weekend bonfires are great for talking of the days skydives. The views of the Saint Helens volcano are superb along with the rest of the cascade mountains. The Northwest rocks during the summer. Check it out!
(Review ID:3323)


A boring place for the experienced skydiver.


Skydive Snohomish Rated 2 by: toolbox on 2006-08-11

Pros: They skydive there.
Cons: Not alot of experience there.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This place is fairly new as far as Northwest dropzones go.The airport is off limits for landing unless you hold a D-license.Without the D-license you have to land down the road.
(Review ID:3324)


Lot's of nice folks and real skydiving.Not just a tandem mill.


Skydive Mesquite Rated 4 by: toolbox on 2006-03-25

Pros: Great people and nice weather.
Cons: Small landing area.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This is a experienced friendly DZ.The landing area is tight,but I've seen worse. They have a C-208 that flies on weekends and there are some nice fun jumpers around.
(Review ID:2938)


One of skydivings best kept secrets.


Skydive Oregon, Inc. Rated 5 by: toolbox on 2006-03-25

Pros: Great private airstrip,30+ acres of grass landing area,world class swoop pond,screaming fast turbines,camping,and great
Cons: Only 5 months of good weather.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This place rocks! I lived there for 2 years,and I miss it alot. Not a day passes without my thinking about the sweet goodness at SDO. The experienced skydiver population is good size,with CRW dogs,swoopers,belly flyers,and a crap load of free flyers.The 300 series super otter is faster than any other I've experienced.The C-208 does pretty good also.If you like hiking,mountain biking or windsurfing,they are all within short driving distance. From June through early October this place is full throttle.Go there and experience skydiving next to the cascade mountains of the great northwest.
(Review ID:2939)


Nice stop if your in the area.


Eugene Skydivers Rated 4 by: toolbox on 2006-03-25

Pros: Nice poeple and good times.
Cons: Only 5 months of good weather.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This place has a nice group of experienced skydivers who like to have alot of fun.The landing area is good and a C-208 is not uncommon on weekends.Like all northwest skydivers,the food of choice is microbrew.Visit and make some new friends.
(Review ID:2940)


A place that loves all skydivers,1st timers and experienced alike.


Skydive New England Rated 5 by: toolbox on 2006-03-25

Pros: Great poeple and good skydiving.
Cons: Short season.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I was fortunate enough to get to work the end of the season here after skydive las vegas shut down.Skydive new england is alot like skydive oregon. Only 2 things are different.Skydive new england is a bit smaller and everyone has an east coast accent.This is a great place to make your 1st skydive or to visit for experienced folks. Nice super otter and great skydivers.The fall season is spectacular with the changing of the leaves.Just like oregon,the food of choice is beer.Carp has a nice gig going on.Skydive new england is my second favorite DZ next to skydive oregon.Go check it out. You will love it!
(Review ID:2941)