Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

mrfalconfixer's Reviews (10 reviews)

Comments:  Show | Hide



Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 0.00/5
Total Reviews: 10

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 1 Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 1 Times: 8
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  1 0 0 1 8
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



everything a good DZ should be


Skydive Dallas Rated 5 by: mrfalconfixer on 2012-01-09

Pros: wide open landing areas, lots of aircraft options
Cons: drive from Ft Worth

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Skydive Dallas is a class DZ! I was welcomed as sky-family and felt at home right away. Lots of indoor room to pack, socialize, debrief, and prep for the next jump. 2 mock ups and easy to manifest.

Will go back for sure!.

(Review ID:6987)


excellent new DZ! ALL fun jumpers and beautiful scenery


Skydive Paso Robles Rated 5 by: mrfalconfixer on 2011-08-02

Pros: Green dropzone, wide open landing areas, lots of aircraft options
Cons: to far from Vegas

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Great new dropzone! Going through a few growing pains but they have the talent to make this a world class DZ. Very welcoming and work to make you feel at home.
(Review ID:6654)


everything a good DZ should be and more


Skydive Elsinore Rated 5 by: mrfalconfixer on 2011-05-09

Pros: This place rocks! Felt like home!
Cons: None!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
WOW!! I cannot say one bad thing about Elsinore. We were welcomed as sky-family and felt at home right away. Coaching is always available and from world class skydivers. Lots of room to pack, socialize, debrief, and prep for the next jump. 2 mock ups and easy to manifest.

You have got to check this place out.

Thank you Skydive Elsinore!

(Review ID:6391)


Great fun jumper DZ. Good people, safe, fun and the vibe is GREAT!


Wasted Talent Skydiving Rated 5 by: mrfalconfixer on 2011-04-26

Pros: Vibe! Wide open landing areas.
Cons: New DZ......just getting going

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This DZ is just getting going and has some limited hours right now, but they are worth the wait! Every time I go out there the place gets better. The local jumpers are great and the DZO is very knowledgeable and make sure we are all safe and have a good time. For a truly good time, come on out!
(Review ID:6362)


great DZ with a fun vibe and helpful staff


Skydive Utah Rated 5 by: mrfalconfixer on 2011-04-14

Pros: friendly and helpful, big landing area and they like to jump
Cons: closed in winter

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This was my second DZ I ever visited and I have to tell you what a wake up call! I did not know that it could be this good. I was still pre 'A' license and the amount of help and coaching was AMAZING. I never had that much help at my home DZ by Vegas!

I will be going back this year. Good times and fast ride to alt, 13,500 in 7 minutes!

WORTH THE TRIP!

(Review ID:6339)


a true fun jumper dropzone, fun and challenging


Skydive Mesquite Rated 5 by: mrfalconfixer on 2011-04-14

Pros: fun jumper DZ close to Vegas
Cons: tight landing area

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Fun Jumper friendly and close to Vegas. The Caravan is there for about 6 months out of the year and you always get good alt to dance with the sky! Good vibe and the DZO still love the sport!
(Review ID:6338)


It has everything a DZ should have and more!


Skydive The Farm Rated 5 by: mrfalconfixer on 2011-04-14

Pros: can't list them all, this place rocks!
Cons: i don't live closer

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
SKYDIVE THE FARM ROCKS! Thank you for the warm welcome and extended skyfamily vibe! Ii felt at home and would love to visit more live on the west coast.

If you EVER have the chance to go to THE FARM; go! You will love it!

(Review ID:6337)


DO NOT waste your time! Not worth the drama and aggravation.


Sin City Skydiving Rated 1 by: mrfalconfixer on 2011-04-11

Pros: Location, Vegas Baby!!!
Cons: DZO! unprofessional, small facilities, OLD rental gear, hassle, very tandem oriented

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I started my Skydiving career at Sin City. When my wife and I showed up for the first jump class NO ONE was there. Contacted management to reschedule the jump class; once again no one was there. My wife and I gave them one more shot. We received an excellent first jump course with Jace. On my first jump my radio didnít work. There was little or no coaching available and jumps 8-25 I felt very lost trying to progress through my A license card with next to no help. Fortunately as I progressed through AFF and on to my A license the instructors on staff and the few local fun jumpers were very friendly and willing to help when they could! I bought my own rig (using the advice of my instructor I bought a safe, conservatively wing-loaded rig) as I wanted to make sure the gear was a good fit for me and to get some consistency flying: the DZO called me stupid for doing so. After flying at many other DZs I realized just how disorganized and fun-jumper hostile Sin City really is. The DZO is unfriendly and unprofessional: at one point he blamed a group of Fun Jumpers for leaving behind a Tandem. He has yelled and cursed at staff and other jumpers (in front of customers no less). One week he told fun jumpers to move so the paying customers (tandems) could sit on the couches. The hostility between the owners of the two DZs that operate at Jean is also problematic. The facilities are very small and fun jumpers usually have to pack outside (which is fine unless itís windy). It is a very small DZ and does not have the items found on Dropzone.com; i.e., restaurant, bar, video room(s) and camping is not allowed. Jump tickets are $25 and if you get the 206 you will be lucky to get to 10í000AGL. They have a caravan now, but it is leaving soon. Last summer when it was only the 206 fun jumper slots were extremely difficult to come by. If you are coming to Vegas, I cannot recommend SIN CITY; take the time and drive elsewhere.
(Review ID:6321)


Like jumping with friends at home dropzone.


Westside Skydivers Rated 5 by: mrfalconfixer on 2010-08-09

Pros: Great vibe!!! Organized, friendly, scenery!
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
They took my mother on a tandem and we got to ride along as fun jumpers! Great atmosphere and spectacular views! This is a great place to jump and this is only their first year. Can't wait to see how they grow in 5! Keep up the good work Joe!
(Review ID:5915)


excellent fun jumping with a view


Skydive Hot Springs Rated 4 by: mrfalconfixer on 2010-08-01

Pros: small yet enjoyable
Cons: limited to weekend

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
The crew bent over backwards to make us feel welcome. They are small outfit but LOVE the sport. Thanks for the hospitality.
(Review ID:5885)