Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

fedykin's Reviews (9 reviews)

Comments:  Show | Hide



Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 0.00/5
Total Reviews: 9

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 4 Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 2 Times: 3
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  4 0 0 2 3
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



great DZ that could be even better


RAFSPA - Weston on the Green Rated 4 by: fedykin on 2005-09-12

Pros: great location
Cons: altitude

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
i think this DZ has got the most practical location in the UK
easist to get to and from london

you can do more or less as many lift as you can expect to in the UK(5-7 is my upper limit there)

the altitude isnt great
wherever i go abroad the jumpers from weston are always friendly and energetic

it would just take i bit more freefly LO etc.. to make it an awesome DZ and maybe some accomodation and better altitude

(Review ID:2578)


really quiet good


British Parachute Schools, Langar Rated 4 by: fedykin on 2005-09-12

Pros: lift capacity great
Cons: too far north for me

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
i though the lift capacity was incredible for the UK
the vibe was pretty good too
some of the staff can be a bit terse and give mixed messages
apart from that i was generally impressed

(Review ID:2579)


skydive america mark 2


Paracadutismo Etruria Arezzo Rated 5 by: fedykin on 2005-09-12

Pros: the best freefly dz in the world
Cons: the italian factor

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
my favorite dz
incredibly progressive attitude
the best food i have ever tasted
the altitude is incredible
the staff are incredibly friendly and professional
thumbs up
keep it coming olav and stefania

(Review ID:2580)


the worlds skydiving factory


Skydive Arizona Rated 5 by: fedykin on 2005-09-12

Pros: this dz owns the sport
Cons: i dont live there

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
the dz has figured it all out
have the biggest lift capacity with low prices and the most switched on manifestor working themselves unbelievably hard + a well motivated incredible collection of coaches and LO's + a wind tunnel = eloy

they have contributed so much to the sport and make such an effort to keep all of us jumpers happy

(Review ID:2581)


think of a cross between edward scissorhands and mad max(beyond thunderdome)


Netheravon (Nethers) Rated 1 by: fedykin on 2005-08-21

Pros: if your serving military it can be relatively cheap
Cons: read below

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
a couple of years ago(2003) nethers by one means or another got its act together and started to resemble an progressive dropzone!

but- the state of things now is somewhat different...

the managment is either absent of disintrested most of the time and the lower level staff have been given no motivation whatsover to help things turn around. (they cut all of the Staff incentives this year for them to contribute to productivity and the general feel of the center).

the location is probably the most ideal, for kite surfing in the UK (on top of a hill in the middle of a plain) ( Edward Sissor hand house, Ref)

they just cant get thier act together and frankly dont seem particularly concerned, i think its partly due to the confusing nature of the organisation ie... APA, JSPC, Pilots, and anyother Tom Dick or Harry all thinking that they have exclusive controll of the center.

despite recent efforts the manifest system is achaic and ineffiecent. They actively recruit and retain staff there that are totaly unsuited for the basic task of writing a manifest and communicazting with DZ control. If they cannot cope the window gets slammed in your face so they can have a little breather from the high stress environment of running a manifest!! Fair one!

its not a case of bad managment or leadership, its a clear cut case of NO managment or leadership

just because someone has made the right jestures, nudge nudge wink wink, doesnt neccesarily mean that they are capable of running a comercial operation(business backround, hmmmm....)

its almost bizare in the fatalistic view of some of the people(IMSHALA like) in the senior staff, if things dont turn effciciently its gods will not due to any action or inaction on thier part.

this all leads to apathy with the staff
dissillusioned jumpers going somewhere else I.e. enduring a drive up north to jump where people are actualy interested in skydiving.

if they could get thier act together then id be more than happy to comeback, but to be honest I dont think that;ll happen in my life time.




(Review ID:432)


Close to something out of mad max beyond thunderdome


Skydive Headcorn Rated 1 by: fedykin on 2004-12-02

Pros: nope cant think of any
Cons: too many to list

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Appauling customer service, high jump prices, you never get to jump, the staff think they are world class skydivers but in fact are some of the worst I've ever met, water logged runways and landing area, bad food, unprofessional, the kit store will rip you off, and super cliquey scared low jump number skydivers and staff.
(Review ID:1958)



Peterborough Parachute Centre Rated 1 by: fedykin on 2002-06-17

i am sorry, i jump with trigger, he has lost it. like a lame horse fatally wounded i will put him out of his misery...
(Review ID:459)



Skydive Empuriabrava Rated 5 by: fedykin on 2002-05-25

this is one aweome DZ, great vibes, great people(apart from some stuck up british packer chicks that were there last summer + emm the most useless bird ever)Babylon is an incredible fly school(way better than olavs money making copywriting entitiy). The only downside is when the winds pick up but what the hell, just get pissed if that happens. this place is almost too good socially, i spent the last 2 summers jumping from 9 to 7 then drunk from 7:30 to 5 in the morning. mega. ps tom is a sky bitch
(Review ID:431)



Peterborough Parachute Centre Rated 1 by: fedykin on 2002-05-25

cris allen is there, what more do i need to say? the jump tickets are 18+pounds a jump which concludeds me to surmise that there is price fixing in theUK with dz's, everywhere u go the price is pretty much equal which is hrd to justify given that there is no tax on avaition fuel nd that all of these planes are letted out from check or eastern companies relativelly cheaply, the uk is t least 10 years behind everyone else in virtually every regard in skydiving. god save the queen im off to lapalisse
(Review ID:433)