Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

AirPilot's Reviews (9 reviews)

Comments:  Show | Hide



Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 0.00/5
Total Reviews: 9

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 2 Times: 2 Times: 2 Times: 1 Times: 2
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  2 2 2 1 2
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



MI-8 Helicopter ride to the sky


Mi-8 Boogie Rated 5 by: AirPilot on 2013-05-08

Pros: MI-8 Helicopter UNIQUE !
Cons: Not in U.S.A.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
MI-8 helicopter can carry up 30 jumpers to 4,000 meters, with a side and back door exit. Fun fast ride to the sky, with a beautiful view of Lake Balaton. The DZ is fully equiped with restrauant, accomadtions, rental equipment, indoor packing areas, facilities are new, modern, and clean. DZ has many special events through out the season. Local town provides many activities to enjoy night and day. This is my favorite DZ :-)
(Review ID:7904)


Skydiving from AN-2 and UltraLite


Nyiregyhaza Airport Rated 4 by: AirPilot on 2013-05-07

Pros: AN-2 comfortable seating, and UltraLite available....
Cons: not in U.S.A.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
AN-2 is very comfortable and UltaLite is also available for skydiving. Rental equipment available. Located very near town center, good location.
(Review ID:7902)


MI-8 Helicopter and uncontrolled air space = F U N !


Siófok-Kiliti DZ Rated 5 by: AirPilot on 2013-05-07

Pros: Best Drop Zone in Hungary
Cons: Not located in the U.S.A. :-(

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
MI-8 Helicopter is a big beast from Russia, strong and powerful, with side and back door, takes you up to 4,000+ meters fast. The only size and type chopper for skydivers in the World. No rule air space allows jumpers thru the clouds :-) Restrauant, Apartments, Rooms, and many hangers for packing, dz is modern and clean, rental equipment available. Near beautiful Lake Balaton. Very UNIQUE drop zone in a beautiful area...
(Review ID:7900)


Closed to new/visiting USPA certified jumpers


Skydive Toronto Inc. Rated 1 by: AirPilot on 2009-07-05

Pros: CSPA only
Cons: USPA Skydivers NOT Welcome

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This drop zone does NOT recognize regulations for USPA certified, current skydivers.
Made a visit with my certification and currency (previous weekend) management would not allow me to jump with my own rig and jump solo.
Management required I retrain, use student gear, and jump with an instructor.
This is complete disregard of CSPA and USPA regulations regarding certification and currency privileges.
Great Management Problems.
USPA NOT Welcome!

(Review ID:5228)


Not recommended


Rochester Skydivers Rated 1 by: AirPilot on 2009-06-30

Pros: none
Cons: Located in the middle of no-where

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
You will have a very difficult time finding this place. Located in farm country, many of the streets have NO signs.
Being a certified and current skydiver, I made a visit to the drop zone for a jump. Waited over 3 hours and was not manifested. Management has issues. Left the place without a jump.

(Review ID:5213)


Visiting Skydivers NOT welcome, needs NEW management


Skydive Burnaby Rated 2 by: AirPilot on 2009-06-30

Pros: Twin Otter
Cons: Rude, Ignorant, NOT Friendly

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Being a certified and current skydiver, I made a visit to the drop zone for a jump. They would not allow me to jump, they also required me to show them a video of a past jump. Again, I am class B and was current from the previous week. I left the drop zone without jumping after a long and insane questioning by management.
The management also made a phone call to Niagara Skydive to prevent me from jumping there as well.
*There are great legal and mental issues with management at Burnaby and Niagara Skydive.

(Review ID:5212)


Nice Facilites But Needs New Management


Niagara Skydive Center Inc. Rated 3 by: AirPilot on 2009-06-30

Pros: Great view of the Lake and nearby river.
Cons: Hostile, Not Friendly, Rude, Ignorant, Dangerous Packer

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Maintained and modern facilities, but needs NEW management. Had a packer pack badly.
(Review ID:5211)


Best view from the sky...


Skydive SWOOP Rated 2 by: AirPilot on 2009-03-01

Pros: Great view of Hamilton harbor, Lake Ontario, and Toronto
Cons: No landing circle, class A and B landing area is very far from packing/office area.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Majestic view of Lake Ontario, Hamilton Harbor, and the City of Toronto. Swoop operates 3 aircraft: a six jumper Cessna 206 and two 4 jumper Cessna 182's.

Facilities and management needs improvement.

(Review ID:4991)


This DZ has it ALL !


Pyrlandia Boogie Skydiving Rated 3 by: AirPilot on 2008-08-30

Pros: A DZ with EVERYTHING !
Cons: CENTRAL Poland

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I was amazed by this drop zone: Twin Turbo Otter and Porter in like NEW condition, ONE large modern complete building with restaurant, night club, hotel, pool, huge indoor packing area, largest drop zone in Europe, friendly helpful staff. I was amazed how complete, clean, modern, and well planned this drop zone is. I have been to many drop zones, and this one is the BEST facility of them all!
Warning: This is a CLUB, members have complete priority on the manifest.
I waited 2 days to make one jump!

(Review ID:4750)