Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Skydive35 - (Visit this link)
Average Rating = 4.69/5 Average Rating : 4.69/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

> >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.69/5
Total Reviews: 13

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 1 Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 12
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  1 0 0 0 12
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



Great Drop Zone


Skydive35 Rated 5 by: jacobdouglastx on 2018-11-23

Pros: Great coaching and focus on safety.
Cons: Only open weekends

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This drop zone has been amazing since the first time I went. I did my tandems through AFF at skydive35. The staff is great. They have a strong focus on safety and continuing education. Sam was a insanely knowledgeable and made me feel comfortable during AFF. After AFF, the DZ has many coaches to help you further lay down good habits as you work towards your A license and even after. This place has a good consistent group of fun jumpers every week that are very friendly and eager to help as well. Can't say enough about the great experience I have had at Skydive35 over this past year. I'm honored to call this place my home DZ.
(Review ID:9568)


Somehow the best DZ Ive been to


Skydive35 Rated 5 by: demoknite on 2013-07-09

Pros: Screaming fast plane, easy access from the interstate
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Ive been to Chicago, Dallas, Perris, Elsinore, Eloy, etc. And somehow this is the best DZ Ive been to. Upon arrival I was treated as if I was one of the regulars. They made sure I had someone to jump with, and brought me into the conversations while waiting.

This is a tandem focused place, but you can tell a lot from how a DZ treats it's tandems. All of the tandems are treated with respect and with a focus to have them as students and not on a roller coaster ride.

While there are not many people to jump with (while I was there), I still managed to not do a single solo while I was there and I actually ended up doing a little bit of coaching and organizing while I was there even though I was just a visitor.

They take the King Air to 17.5K every other load or so for an extra couple of bucks and it gets there super fast. Landing area is massive but the X is right in fron the the packing area so no walking or catching a ride back to manifest.

If you are in the DFW area or Central Texas, give this place a shot!

(Review ID:8035)


SD35 is awesome!


Skydive35 Rated 5 by: photognat on 2013-04-23

Pros: Fast plane (King Air), clean facilities, great people, no drama
Cons: Long drive

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
These guys are great. I walked in with my rig for the first time, was manifested within 10 minutes, and then got pulled onto the staff fun jump load right after.

The hangar is cozy and clean, the King Air is crazy fast, very comfortable, and it's got speakers, and everyone's very friendly. My daughter ran out into the peas after I landed and no one yelled at her for going past the cones. Score!

(Review ID:7876)


Excellent mid-sized drop zone with a fast jump ship


Skydive35 Rated 5 by: PirateDiver on 2013-01-01

Pros: Friendly, wide open landing area, awesome jump ship
Cons: A bit of a drive from DFW.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I was in DFW for a long weekend and spent two days at Skydive 35. These guys are awesome! Ivan, the DZO really cares about his DZ and it shows in everything from the beautiful carpeted packing hangar to the immaculate (fast) E-90. The local jumpers were friendly and the available area to land is HUGE! I will be back to Skydive 35 as soon as possible - highly recommend if you're in the DFW area.
(Review ID:7765)


Go anywhere else!


Skydive35 Rated 1 by: acyoung on 2012-04-28

Pros: Tandem Instructors
Cons: Customer Service, 6 hour wait time, disorganization

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
There is a reason this place is cheaper than everywhere else! HORRIBLE customer service, false advertisment, and complete disorganization. I have never disliked a place so much! We arrived at 9:30, and we were not even talked to for an hour other than to take our money of course. We got trained by an awesome instructor, Sam, but then ignored again for another hour. This was not a weather delay. It was a delay due to them having to "febreeze the airplane". It was not the nice plane on their website. A completely different plane that takes double the time to reach the jump height. Then, we are finally told that we can jump at 3 after everyone that came before us. When we asked why, our reply was, "That's what's on the monitor, and I haven't touched it". And that people that pay for video/pictures have priority. I would have bought them if I would have known that. We were told if we decided to leave because we don't not want to wait 6 hours that we will lose our $140 deposit. Just complete crap. They advertise 3 hours max! Don't waste your time driving here and jumping! Pay a little more for excellent service somewhere else.
(Review ID:7133)


Great lil' place to jump. I'll be going back to this place


Skydive35 Rated 5 by: talasia13 on 2011-09-06

Pros: Robert, the dude I was strapped to. (cute)
Cons: I had a busy day planned so I couldn't hang out

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I've jumped at other facilities and I really enjoyed Skydive35 the most. There was an issue with one of the planes which held us up a few minutes while we switched out planes - but safety first so I didn't mind at all. I jumped tandem with Robert and he was really great. He taught me a few things to help me prepare for my first solo jump but if he's there next time I go I'll be doing another tandem.

I really like that I didn't have to wear a dorky hat or jumpsuit - plus the video/photo prices are better here than the last place I jumped at.
Overall, cool place to go - I'll be going back here if I jump in the Dallas area.

(Review ID:6745)


"Now this is an AWESOME Dropzone"


Skydive35 Rated 5 by: cstaffa on 2010-11-29

Pros: Awesome Facility & Staff
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
The staff at Skydive 35 was amazing and friendly... the DZO or an AFF instructor actually made sure everyone, on every load had a jump partner and a planned skydive (who needs load organizers... the DZO, Ivan is a bad ass freeflyer too!)... No skygod's or cliques here, just an awesome dropzone with amazing people. They have a fast Grand Caravan through the winter and a King Air full time in the Spring...Skydive 35 offers a great landing area, nice bunkhouse and very, very clean facilities. I could go on and on but really, you should just go try it yourself..
(Review ID:6131)


DFW drop zone...unreal at Friendliness


Skydive35 Rated 5 by: topdogs1963 on 2010-07-14

Pros: big landing area....the people are top notch !
Cons: I had to go home

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I checked out this drop zone last weekend. Ive been jumping elsewhere, and thought id try skydive 35. After meeting the owners, Jeff and Ivan, who are great, each intructor they have, every tandem, a.f.f. instructor, they all made sure to introduce themselves, and say welcome. The drop zone is clean, bathrooms are spotless. BIG landing area, nice rigging area. They turn loads quick, so getting in a lot of jumps in a day is easy. A real relaxed, fun place.

Jeff, and Ivan kept coming over to see if I need anything. At the end of the day, each came up to me and thanked me for coming !! I was floored at their people skills. I told Ivan my canopy work needs work, he said no problem, we will work on that.

Great place...if your a first timer, Jeff, Sam and Chuck run the tandems and do a great job at being friendly, and Jeff keeps the jokes going to put first timers at ease. Big Sams the character of the group..and will keep you laughing... Chuck is just the nicest guy you could meet. All while stressing saftey.

Fun jumpers are welcome, and are treated right, great place, weather your a first timer, a student, or licenced jumper, great place. My home D.Z. is Temple, i love Temple, but now i have a home away from home at skydive 35.

(Review ID:5835)


awesome staff and great facility's


Skydive35 Rated 5 by: skydivercowboy on 2009-11-23

Pros: everything was awesome and smooth running.
Cons: none what so ever!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
the staff and coaches were extremely helpful and very friendly. they kept us relaxed and made sure we had fun. i took my mom skydiving here on her birthday, we both jumped. we both loved it, and felt that everything went smooth. now i'm going back here to get my aff. if your from the north central texas area you should jump here!
(Review ID:5491)


Everything you ever wanted in a drop zone...Except more sunlight


Skydive35 Rated 5 by: athomm on 2008-11-18

Pros: Great Staff, Great Aircraft (Grand Caravan), Great Location
Cons: Not enough hours in the day to jump

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Skydive 35 is a great drop zone. Simple as that. They are centrally located just south of Forth Worth (less than 45 minutes from downtown), and SW of Dallas on 35.

Along with a ton of positives, they fly a great, well maintained, fast GRAND CARAVAN.

Info for FIRST TIMERS (or those looking to be first timers):

This is the place. Skydive 35 is staffed with extremely knowledgeable and friendly people. Along with being knowledgeable about skydiving in general, everyone that will be a part of your jump is extremely skilled through experience, and has your experience and safety as their first priority.
The staff is extremely safety conscious. The promote FUN and safety in the air, as well as on the ground. My wife and I did our first jump with this group, and enjoyed the experience so much that we are now avid skydivers, and can’t imagine life without it. This is a direct reflection of Skydive 35.

FOR THE EXPERICENED ONES…

Ill just lay the fact out…

GRAND CARAVAN
Fire Pit, beer fridge…
Flat screen TV’s for great debriefs
Good load organization
Few obstacles
Huge landing area
Pea Pit for accuracy
PAVED runway for smooth takeoff (and no day after rain delays…)
On site rigging services by a Master Rigger
Food
Super clean bunkhouse
Clean INDOOR restrooms
Clean Showers
Great overall VIBE.

(Review ID:4889)
> >|

Write your own Review