Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Ogden Skydiving Center - (Visit this link)
Average Rating = 4.50/5 Average Rating : 4.50/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

> >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.50/5
Total Reviews: 22

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 5 Times: 1 Times: 16
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  0 0 5 1 16
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



Love this place!


Ogden Skydiving Center Rated 5 by: tyolsen on 2018-11-13

Pros: Amazing scenery, large hangar, running water, great people
Cons: No high pulls due to controlled air field

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I love Skydive Ogden. The ride to altitude is beautiful, the people are great, and there is running water and a large packing area. They fly a modified caravan, and a 182. The DZO's Brian & Suzanne are the best!
(Review ID:9566)


Don't Waste Your Time Visiting This Place


Ogden Skydiving Center Rated 3 by: cassella on 2018-08-15

Pros: Close to Salt Lake City
Cons: Antagonistic Attitude

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I visited Ogden on my Quest to jump in all 50 States; my only request was to make a clear-and-pull jump. The manifestor's attitude to my request was negative--she told me that I would have to ask the pilot (!?) if I could make a low jump. She informed me that I would have to ride the aircraft to altitude and, maybe, I would be allowed to exit at a lower altitude. I've been skydiving for a long time in a lot of places and I've never heard such BS. I left Ogden without making a skydive.
(Review ID:9538)


Skydive Ogden is amazing!


Ogden Skydiving Center Rated 5 by: kcasperson on 2017-05-14

Pros: Friendly staff, easy instructions
Cons: Motion sickness

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
We are from Montana and due to weather we had to reschedule our jump for the next day. When the next day came around the weather was bad against we had to wait it out. The staff kept us up to date and called us frequently on updates because we live out of town and they made us a priority. The staff at sky dive Ogden was super friendly and they all had a great sense of humor! The instructions were easy and the landing was smooth. If you get motion sickness I would definitely recommend taking Dramamine or putting on a motion sickness patch before jumping. I would recommend sky dive Ogden to anyone considering it! We will be back!
(Review ID:9269)


Easy going DZ with nice scenery.


Ogden Skydiving Center Rated 5 by: rblwthacoz on 2014-07-22

Pros: Scenery. DZO who fun jumps!? Clean. Chill. Wind tunnel nearby.
Cons: Not a whole lot really.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Location
The ride up and over the mountains is quite nice, I have to say. Especially if you are there during the fall when the landscape is painted with a sea of red, yellow, and orange. The vibe is definitely relaxed and chill; friendly people there to facilitate the fun. As others have mentioned, it isn't the busiest spot for fun jumpers, but that never bothers me. The bottom line is this is a great dropzone. I think it would be your loss not to check it out.
(Review ID:8588)


Hands down best place to go to!


Ogden Skydiving Center Rated 5 by: dimebagdesign on 2013-03-16

Pros: Amazing facility, awesome instructors, best experience ever!
Cons: No cons whatsoever

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This was the best experience ever! We went with Farris and Tom. They were pro's! They handled everything in the best manner. Honest and amazing people. Wouldn't go anywhere else.
(Review ID:7832)


Didn't know anybody, but felt welcome.


Ogden Skydiving Center Rated 5 by: Bealio on 2012-07-23

Pros: Old timers talking about round parachutes
Cons: High elevation

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I went to the Bear Lake Boogie on leave. I didn't know anybody there. I got to jump with other people every jump. Even got in a ten way. The hospitality was remarkable. I'm glad I made the 13 hour drive.
(Review ID:7487)


beautiful scenery, no fun jumpers


Ogden Skydiving Center Rated 3 by: jumpher10 on 2011-10-13

Pros: Easy access
Cons: Mostly tandems

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I jumped here for the first time ever this year. It's a smaller DZ but seems to run efficiently. I had to make 2 solo jumps the day I came because there was no fun jumpers. Had nice facilities for its size. Landing area was on the smaller size. If you are a fun jumper, I hope you have patience. It was clear there focus was tandems(on that day at least). It was a nice place, just wish there would have been ppl to jump with.
(Review ID:6849)


Worth the trip...every time!


Ogden Skydiving Center Rated 5 by: wightout on 2006-04-24

Pros: Genuine, kind and helpful DZO's and staff!
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I've been jumping since Nov 2005. I feel like I have a "new" home, and it's about time I say something here! I just love Suzanne & Brian. They give the place a laid back, calm, friendly vibe. Everyone is helpful, makes you feel welcome, and very friendly. Really can't say enough nice things about these folks! Come out and try Skydive Ogden!!
(Review ID:3005)


nice place


Ogden Skydiving Center Rated 5 by: gravitysucks on 2005-08-07

Pros: Beautiful scenery, great facility, nice staff
Cons: busy airport

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Very cool DZ. I especially liked the mister that runs along the bottom of the hangar door to keep you cool. Smaller DZ but has all the facilities of large DZs- concessions, nice packing area, etc. Climb to altitude takes you over the mtns and freefall gives a good view of either the mtns or the Salt Lake. Nice GCaravan too. Only con is that the close landing area is a lushious green spot for D license only, everyone else lands out in the infield (much larger) and has to wait to get waved across the taxiway.
(Review ID:2478)


Two thumbs up


Ogden Skydiving Center Rated 5 by: Bdog on 2005-02-26

Pros: Some of the best people I've met anywhere.
Cons: Nada

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Made my first jump in 29 years. Everyone, from the jumpers to the owner to the tandem master were nothing but 100% helpful and friendly. This experience could not have been better. I highly recommend this DZ. My only regret, I should of booked my jump earlier in the day so that I could of made another one! But, "I'll be back".
(Review ID:2121)
> >|

Write your own Review