Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Skydive Eagle Creek - (Visit this link)
Average Rating = 4.27/5 Average Rating : 4.27/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

> >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.27/5
Total Reviews: 11

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 2 Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 9
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  2 0 0 0 9
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



trashy and militant


Skydive Eagle Creek Rated 1 by: Ynova1891 on 2018-10-01

Pros: price
Cons: everything else

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Highly unprofessional. Place looks like a junk yard with angry and offensive political propaganda everywhere, and I do mean everywhere. Including the shirts on the highly vulgar (he told one guy to suck his &@#* for pay and me that I could get rocks in my &*!@^$# for landing wrong!), militant, bully who owns the place., Ralph. We were treated like soldiers to be broken down and built back up through in your face aggression and humiliation. He flat out denied one of the group the rerun of emergency procedures, shoved him out the plane with no guide on his first experience and nearly caused serious injury to my husband due to the lack of working batteries in his radio as he was nearing the ground without the assistance of the guide on the ground screaming obscenities at him. He is still currently treating his back for the fall. We were given the wrong information on what we were buying, given the wrong address, told the class would take 6 hours when it was over 8 due to the non-stop breaks he took, treated like we were stupid for not automatically knowing how to sky dive or understand his self righteous and convoluted instructions, and pushed out an airplane with faulty equipment with absolutely no apologies or accountability on their part. It's my strong belief this establishment should be reported to the authorities for the horrendous conditions of their grounds and complete unprofessional behavior for a sport that could possibly kill someone.


(Review ID:9557)


Worst experience ever


Skydive Eagle Creek Rated 1 by: andreaamara on 2014-07-18

Pros: Location
Cons: Unprofessional, rude, misleading sales tactics

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Skydive uses a booking service in Georgia to book their Skydive trips. The booking service completely misled me for what I was booking for a friend who is dying of cancer, and wanted to skydive before it was too late. They told me we scheduled a Skydive trip for 2 people 15 minutes from where we were staying, when it was actually 70 miles. I called the Skydive company directly hours prior to our jump, who told me they would cancel it and I can work with the booking company to get our refund. The booking company has been nothing but horrible to deal with. I have been belittled, insulted, and given the most HORRIBLE customer experience service of my life. After first being told I was lying about them giving me the wrong distance, they eventually admitted their mistake, but would not refund our money. I ended up speaking with the owner of Skydive about my experience and my request for a refund, who told me very professionally but matter-of-factly that my problem with the booking company he uses is MY problem not his. I feel like this company has taken advantage of a dying 26 year old girl who was lied to, and refused a refund. They did offer to honor it for a future jump, however she probably will never get to see that. I think when the booking company will not take responsibility for their misleading sales tactics, the owner of the company should have. He told me he did not even care to look into my experience, even given our situation. Ralph Hatley is the owner of Skydive, as he told me on the telephone. The booking company has recorded conversations of my experience and I requested him to review them so he can hear how they treat his clients. He made it very clear he was not interested in "my customer service" issue.
(Review ID:8585)


Canít find better anywhere!


Skydive Eagle Creek Rated 5 by: lee07abn on 2012-05-22

Pros: All
Cons: Not really

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Skydive eagle Creek is a great place! The owner (Ralph) is the nicest guy around. Heís an old SF guy from way back and very military friendly, but heís also willing to help out anyone coming into the sport. Heís been doing this longer than just about anyone and KNOWS his stuff. The place is fun, with a professional relaxed atmosphere. My wife and I had the best time. Ralph really makes you feel like you are at home. Itís like being with family.
(Review ID:7221)


The Best


Skydive Eagle Creek Rated 5 by: gwyndolyn0777 on 2011-06-26

Pros: Great people Perfect Location
Cons: the drive :(

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I surprised my husband Terry for father's Day! It was absolutely incredible! Terry went tandem with Scott he says he's the BEST instructor. I went with Steve He was freaking wonderful. Josh took our video and he was a funny guy, very professional. Ralph is a great guy and everyone is so funny! They all make you feel so comfortable even though you're scared out of your wits!! It was the best experience ever and we will do the drive again! Thanks ya all for everything!
(Review ID:6526)


Great place for all skydivers


Skydive Eagle Creek Rated 5 by: smallquist28 on 2008-09-29

Pros: Operation, facilities, rigging, sales, rentals, camping, scenery, landing area, people
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Skydive Eagle Creek is a great place for all skydivers. Ralph(owner) is extremely knowledgable and always makes your stay extremely enjoyable. There is everything you can think of at this dropzone. The atmosphere is really laid back. Ralph is also one of the worlds biggest parachute equipment distributors. Definitely a place you have to come check out for yourself
(Review ID:4804)


SPEECHLESS


Skydive Eagle Creek Rated 5 by: kekoa0506 on 2008-07-16

Pros: Love it
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
First tandem, It was amazing. I have never felt confident jumping out of a plane until I met my instructor Scot, Face to face!! He made me feel very comfortable and secure. John the cameraman was great too, He keeps your spirits up the whole time! I will be doing this again next year for my 35th B-DAY! Thank you Scott for making me feel so at ease...!
(Review ID:4651)


As good as it gets!


Skydive Eagle Creek Rated 5 by: winsomefarm on 2007-10-16

Pros: Friendly, experienced and great instructor (Jeff).
Cons: None, yeah really.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Wasn't sure what to expect for my first tandem jump. Great people, laid back, unbelieveable location with multiple mountains visible from the plane including Mt. Hood. Best instructor (Jeff) and a great camera guy (John).
Remember - relax and have fun. You shouldn't pass this place up.

(Review ID:4195)


Best experience ever!


Skydive Eagle Creek Rated 5 by: newbloomer on 2007-09-23

Pros: Very friendly & experienced, Felt very safe and cared for.
Cons: Not a lot of room in aircraft

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I am in Love!I had my very first jump ever, tandem with Keith, and camera man John filmed. I can tell that Keith is very experienced and I felt like I was in good hands. They were great as a team. This was the best experience I have ever had. Ralf and Cindy were great as well and made the before and after experience fun. I am hooked for life! I do believe I have found a new hobby. I will be back soon!
(Review ID:4150)


No way to explain it!


Skydive Eagle Creek Rated 5 by: esuksdor on 2006-04-02

Pros: Gorgeous Scenery!!! Awesome Instructor (Steve) and Ralph is the MAN!!!
Cons: I am not messing with you when I say that there are none.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Oh man - I surprised my girlfriend at the time (who is now my fiancee) with a skydiving trip on the fourth of July. I am a little girl when it comes to things like this and she is a thrill junkie... I can not even tell you how much fun we had. There is no way to explain it to you.... JUST GO TRY IT.... The view is unbelievable and the people make the day. Steve was awesome and Ralph was classic. OJ the film guy is worth the money!!! He sent us our videos very quickly and I use it on our first day of school for my students to watch. Every single one of them tell me that they are going to go when they turn 18. I will tell you right now... I am sending them to beautiful Eagle Creek, OR and telling them to ask for Ralph, Steve, and OJ.
(Review ID:2957)


Beautiful location, friendly staff, as professional as it gets


Skydive Eagle Creek Rated 5 by: jfm678 on 2005-12-23

Pros: Best scenery in Oregon, Experienced staff
Cons: smaller aircraft, more traditional type jumping

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Since I grew up on this DZ, I'm a little partial to it. Ralph and the gang are like my family. I hear that the crowd is building back up to where it was in the 80's. Not one of those DZ's where you feel lost in the crowd. You'll learn more from Ralph than any hotshot instructor. This guy is an original freefall expert. Plus, any type of gear you're looking for, he's got it. And for less than everyone else. Like I said, it's like a home to me, and for good reason. Good people, good vibes, laid back atmosphere, no real skygods to deal with. Oh, and Mt. Hood is just to the east. Beautiful location!! The Beaver jump plane is something to experience. Just southeast of Portland, this is a hidden treasure. Feel free to experience an original scene without the club pressure and see why I say this is the best place to jump in Oregon.
(Review ID:2773)
> >|

Write your own Review