Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Eden North Skydive Center - (Visit this link)
Average Rating = 5.00/5 Average Rating : 5.00/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

> >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 5.00/5
Total Reviews: 11

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 11
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  0 0 0 0 11
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



Friendly instructor, what a fast circulation of aircraft and good facility like bunker house,shower


Eden North Skydive Center Rated 5 by: Stylefreefall on 2018-06-23

Pros: all of facility and quick location of plane(they have 2 aircraft)
Cons: there are not any traffic system which mean, you have to bring some car

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Actually the skydiving is my number one bucket list although I could not get an solo licence cuz my private problem(I was a clumsy..) but they treated me so kindly as a their friend and teach me how to keep my body shape during skydiving exactly, also I never forget this memory such a great experience with nice instructor, especially Lyal and Sebastian they were foremost expert in this field, but I recomed you guys who want to join this place, please bring the car :) there were not any traffic system,
but in my case, one of them took me near west edmonton by his car when I go back to Vancouver~! :)

(Review ID:9512)


Fun, Professional DZ


Eden North Skydive Center Rated 5 by: DrRead on 2015-01-29

Pros: Super Proffesional, Great Facilities
Cons: 5 hour drive from home

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Can't really say anything bad about this DZ. Lyal is a very helpful dude. Good aircraft. Very organized here, safety is key. Kind of a belly DZ but thats just fine.
(Review ID:8727)


best value for your buck in e-town


Eden North Skydive Center Rated 5 by: beekay on 2010-10-10

Pros: awesome facilities, great vibes, and great staff
Cons: bit busy

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Did 5 jumps there on my way through edmonton. LYL WADDEL IS THE MAN!!!
(Review ID:6050)


= Garden of Paradise


Eden North Skydive Center Rated 5 by: KerLaw on 2010-10-04

Pros: Great Operation! High Calibre
Cons: Closed for Winter

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I did my FJC there, then right into AFF!!!

I have, as of this review, jumped there 8 times and each time throughout the process it has been an absolute pleasure. The staff are Awesome! The video flyers are too! And the whole lot that just jump there are friendly and helpful!

Blue Sky`s over Alberta Canada! WHOOOOHOOOOO!

(Review ID:6040)


Very welcoming friendly and accomodating


Eden North Skydive Center Rated 5 by: Wilma on 2006-06-30

Pros: Great people
Cons: Its at 3500 ASL

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I was in Alberta for work and emailed the local DZ's and Eden North were the most helpful so i rocked up on a windy Saturday to get checked in. All involved were very friendly and how they all laughed at my British licence, where my photo had been sabotaged by my home DZ to make me look like a pirate. After this i felt right at home and on the Sunday got some good jumps inwith various locals, the first being with the DZO who filled a slot on the plane so i could jump which was very cool, who gave great descriptions and executions of triple back somersault exits into sit position and after some editing it looks great !!! Planes all have wing extensions and are quick (for pistons) to 11,000ft (13,500ftASL)i could have stayed all day but had to shoot off to Calgary, but i will be back..........Many thanks to all
(Review ID:3216)


great place to be even for non-jumpers


Eden North Skydive Center Rated 5 by: Slanteye on 2006-05-05

Pros: always friendly and approachable staff
Cons: broke by the end of every summer

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I started with Eden North's satellite school in Bow Island when I lived in Calgary back in 2001. That summer I found myself driving up every weekend I could spare and ended up moving up the next year just so I wouldn't miss a weekend. The jumping, the people, the entire atmosphere made me want to be a part of the skydiving world every day of my life instead of just the weekends. I've never regretted even for a second moving up here for the skydiving! The people out there are awesome and amazing even without the skydiving aspect! You'll never meet a more welcoming friendly helpful bunch of misfits!
(Review ID:3032)


If you're in Alberta, Eden North is worth the drive.


Eden North Skydive Center Rated 5 by: IanHarrop on 2004-11-01

Pros: Great Place, Very Professional People
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This year I had to drive 3.5 hours each way to be able to skydive on the weekends. I could make detailed comments about all of the great features of Eden North and all the highly professional people. Its just simpler and easier, and perhaps will be better understood, if I just say, "it was worth the drive!"

Thanks for a great year.

(Review ID:1906)


Eden = paradise


Eden North Skydive Center Rated 5 by: yoda69 on 2004-02-14

Pros: World Class Instruction
Cons: I cant live there all summer :(

Absolutly the best place to have the time of your life and to do it safely. The instructors there are among the best in the world for CRW and RW as well as a growing population of Freeflyers. All disciplins are welcome and encouraged. On top of all this who wouldn't want to be able to jump from 7am (or earlier) till 10pm through the summer! The friendly family like environment is a pleasure to be a part of as I have been for the last 3 years.
(Review ID:1356)


Awesome skydiving


Eden North Skydive Center Rated 5 by: skydivingrocks on 2003-12-17

Pros: Professionnal help and lots of experience.
Cons: sometimes crowded, hard to get 1 on 1 help

I have spend most of my summer at Eden North and absoluteley enjoyed it. I have put over 60 Jumps this summer with the help of their staff and my enthusiasm has grown since then. You want to skydive there for the simple reason of safety first approach and lots of fun. See you next summer.

Eric

(Review ID:1252)


Awesome DZ. See for yourself...


Eden North Skydive Center Rated 5 by: jfree on 2003-11-05

Pros: Positive goal oriented attitude
Cons: Closed for the winter

I have been jumping at Eden North for a few years now. They have an atmosphere at the DZ that encourages learning while stressing safety. The number of high caliber skydivers on staff here allow for anyone to find a coach or instructor to suit their needs, and if you are just out to have fun, the regulars will take good care of you. Also, the facilities are among the best Iíve seen. I highly recommend visiting! See you there.
(Review ID:1172)
> >|

Write your own Review