Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Out of the Blue Skydiving - (Visit this link)
Average Rating = 4.90/5 Average Rating : 4.90/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews



Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.90/5
Total Reviews: 10

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 1 Times: 9
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  0 0 0 1 9
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



Great DZ for first time and experienced


Out of the Blue Skydiving Rated 5 by: adwilson07 on 2018-01-23

Pros: Fast plane, the people, private airstrip
Cons: No running water

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Hanger and packing area are right next the plane pickup. Landing area is nice and big with lots of outs. Ride to altitude is super fast like 7 min.

What really makes this dropzone is the people. Everyone is out to have a good time, they care about each other and safety. John the dzo has helped me pack when I'm on a short call to make the load. Camping in the summer is awesome.

Can't really say enough great things about this place its what every dropzone should strive for.

(Review ID:9451)


I like free falling from 12,000 ft.


Out of the Blue Skydiving Rated 5 by: College on 2017-02-12

Pros: A great place to skydive and a great drop zone
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I am a 79 year old male tandem jumper who did my first skydive at age 78. After sixteen tandem jumps at another skydiving company, because they were closed for the Winter, I found out that Out of the Blue was open on weekends. In two weekends I completed five tandem jumps with (Dink) my instructor and each jump was fantastic. All the instructors, staff and owners(John & Kendra) are very professional and to be admired. I feel safe with their pilot(Chris) and instructors.
(Review ID:9226)


Great DZ with a turbine and friendly jumpers!


Out of the Blue Skydiving Rated 5 by: Feetupfreeflier on 2015-07-07

Pros: Great Staff! Owners care about you and your business.
Cons: No water yet.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
First time visiting this DZ this weekend. I have lived in CO for 2 years and have over 1000 skydives. My wife and I came here to check them out since they moved closer to where we live and we LOVED it. John and Kendra (owners) were so nice and greeted us personally and thanked us for coming to their DZ. If you are a fun jumper and want to turn some weekend loads for $25 then I highly recommend this DZ they were great. You will get more loads in a day and pay less than that big DZ to the north. They also allow you to camp out there and they have plenty of outs if you have to land off for any reason. We loved it and will be back. Hoping to make this our new home DZ!
(Review ID:8820)


Great DZ


Out of the Blue Skydiving Rated 5 by: cojmpr on 2014-12-09

Pros: Great staff, great equipment, great fellow jumpers
Cons: no hard site bathroom (porta-potties)

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Newer to jumping than most, but this DZ is awesome. Staff are all friendly, they accommodate your schedule and will answer any questions you can think of. The OOTBS regulars are all willing to accept you into their DZ and will answer any questions you can give them too. Overall, great crew.
(Review ID:8699)


Great company for 1st time/experienced divers - fantastic veiws!!!


Out of the Blue Skydiving Rated 5 by: wtfindenver on 2013-09-01

Pros: Spectacular views!!! Friendly, calm, professional staff.
Cons: None really

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
My brother and I were first time divers. We had a fabulous experience with Blue Skydiving. In addition to the spectacular views, the staff was friendly and professionally. The process of going through the training to jumping was well thought out and easy to understand.

I would highly recommend this company for your diving experience!

(Review ID:8154)


Awesome DZ!


Out of the Blue Skydiving Rated 5 by: k_marr08 on 2013-05-24

Pros: very professional, great staff, very friendly
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I have around 150 jumps but was uncurrent (hadn't jumped in 2 years) - I went to Out of the Blue on a Friday morning and they were able to hook up a recurrency class/jump immediately with one of their coaches. The coach was friendly and gave good advice. Everyone seemed to enjoy their jobs and the owners were some pretty awesome and down-to-earth DZOs. Views from the top were incredible and the landing area is huge with plenty of directionals. Awesome DZ and I will be going back.
(Review ID:7927)


Best vibe, friendliest dz, greatest people


Out of the Blue Skydiving Rated 4 by: adeonigh on 2012-08-22

Pros: Great place for tandems and fun jumpers alike
Cons: Not a great plane, still a growing dz

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This place is amazing. While still a growing dz, the professionalism is amazing, the staff very experienced, and the whole atmosphere is friendly and inviting. As a fun jumper I was there on a day when they were booked solid with tandems. They still managed to get every fun jumper up within a load or two after every jump.

Pros:
-Great staff. Kendra and John are awesome, and both will take any second they have to help you learn, be it packing tips, landings, anything.
-Very relaxing atmosphere. While still professional in every way, it doesn't have that uptight atmosphere many dzs have that are just trying to make money.

Cons:
-Aircraft. Cessnas aren't the fastest, and max altitude is under 12k. Still pretty impressive overall though.
-Landing area is a little rough with some tough plants on the outlying edges of the landing area. That being said, the dz has a large landing area and plenty of outs.

Overall: If you're looking for a place to get a ton of jumps in a day, probably not the best. But if you're looking for a relaxing day with a good number of jumps, amazing people, and a wonderful atmosphere, you can't do better.

(Review ID:7565)


Excellent new place for first time jumpers


Out of the Blue Skydiving Rated 5 by: georgepstern on 2012-06-23

Pros: Friendly, accomodating, safe, informative
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
My girlfriend and I had a wonderful time jumping here. We were first time jumpers and we each had professional and experienced instructors who took us on tandem jumps. Kendra was very flexible on the schedule and helped us find a non-weekend day (our request) when we could jump. Honestly, she was the only reason we chose this place. We were a bit nervous about going with a brand new business, but after receiving an icy reception on the phone with Mile-Hi, we looked at Out of the Blue and got nothing but friendliness from Kendra - we were sold.

On the morning of the jump, we were briefly nervous when we had to watch them jump start the pickup truck that was meant to take us to the plane (would they need to jump start the plane too??) but we soon forget about that one hiccup in an otherwise great day. The flight went over the Royal Gorge and gave a beautiful western view of Pikes Peak and the surrounding mountains. Our jumps were awesome and they even offered to take pictures of us landing, with our cameras, from the ground.

Would definitely return, and definitely recommend.

(Review ID:7365)


New company trying to build their reputation, but you wouldn't know they were new by the quality of


Out of the Blue Skydiving Rated 5 by: rflackjr on 2012-05-22

Pros: Friendly, Great Instructors, Professional, Enthusiastic
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
3 of us jumped on 5/20/2012

I was planning on proposing to my gf after our first jump. Kendra, the owner, was extremely friendly, timely with her responses, and worked very hard to accommodate my requests.

As soon as we arrived we were greeted by Kendra and staff. We were signed in and immediately began suiting up. We were then met by our instructors who were both a lot of fun and very entertaining. They both enjoy what they do and that made our experience incredible. Brain and JVH were the two instructors there.

The plane was a tight fit, but we flew over the Royal Gorge and got to see the skycoaster and suspension bridge from the air which was incredible. The jump was amazing! I landed first followed by the videographer. My gf landed and I proposed. She said yes! The weather was beautiful the mountains in the backgrounds made for incredible pictures! One of the best experiences of my life as well as the perfect proposal for my fiancee.

I was trying to decide between Mile-Hi and Out of the Blue, but I ultimately choose Out of the Blue due to their prices and the fact they were not a tandem factory.

I had a good feeling about them before I went, but they exceeded my every expectation. If I do come back to Colorado, I will be coming back to jump with them. Fantastic group of people who made this trip that much more incredible.

They recommended us to go to the Royal Gorge after we went Skydiving and at the end of the day. They were pretty much responsible for one of the best and most beautiful days in our lives.

(Review ID:7223)


Awesome New DZ!! I'm hooked!!


Out of the Blue Skydiving Rated 5 by: jers119 on 2012-05-06

Pros: The atmosphere, knowledge of my instructors, professionalism, cost
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This was the first time I ever jumped. I did the AFF level 1 school at Out of the Blue Skydiving. My instructors are absolutely awesome and their knowledge is outstanding! I felt so comfortable with all three of my instructors and felt very very safe! The owners John and Kendra are the most accommodating and nicest people I've met! John coached me down when I was under the canopy and he gave me immediate feedback which was so helpful to me. I can't wait to do my level 2 training at Out of the Blue Skydiving! Thank you John, Kendra and everyone else for all the help, support, information, putting up with me and letting me start my new passion there!!!
(Review ID:7150)

Write your own Review