Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Skydive Danielson - (Visit this link)
Average Rating = 4.96/5 Average Rating : 4.96/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

> >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.96/5
Total Reviews: 24

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 1 Times: 23
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  0 0 0 1 23
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



Small DZ, best vibe ever


Skydive Danielson Rated 5 by: magalysandovalp on 2018-01-17

Pros: Friendlist staff in the planet
Cons: wind holds everynow and then

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Don't let the small fool you, Skydive Danielson now jumps a Caravan, good turn times, great prices. The best thing about Danielson is by far the vibe.You will not find a better dz to hang, have fun and be safe than this in the area!
(Review ID:9449)


Coolest DZ in the country


Skydive Danielson Rated 5 by: john_baxter on 2018-01-17

Pros: Relaxed atmosphere and attitude
Cons: Have to try hard to find one

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Positive vibe. Something you may not always find at every DZ, but you will find in abundance at Skydive Danielson. For me, it's what has set SDD apart from any DZ I have visited. Its not a coincidence that SDD has been rated "Best Small DZ in the Country" by Blue Skies magazine for 3 straight years. Everyone who visits the DZ or calls it home believes that. The owners are amazing and the staff is beyond courteous and professional. I can say with a degree of certainty that I may have left the sport of skydiving years earlier had I not discovered Skydive Danielson. Whether student or fun jumper, it is a "must visit" DZ.
(Review ID:9448)


Best skydiving center in New England


Skydive Danielson Rated 5 by: markchd on 2018-01-16

Pros: Great people!
Cons: Small Landing Area

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
First, it's a small skydiving center. You will be treated as an individual.

I was a student here, and they tailored everything to my needs. The course of instruction, from FJC on, was at my pace with no pressure to go faster.

The vibe is great! I was accepted at Skydive Danielson immediately. I had only been there for a month before Laura was letting me camp on the DZ. The people there want to like everyone. They'll give you shit, but only in fun.

It is a small skydiving center, and the landing area is as small as you'd expect. Respect the advice of the locals when you decide whether to go up.

(Review ID:9447)


Professional, safety first, a lot of fun!!


Skydive Danielson Rated 5 by: phuber66 on 2018-01-16

Pros: Great vibe for all ages, staff and fun jumper are all very friendly and engaging, Special on Wednesday and a great place
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Secured my A and B licenses with Danielson, they keep you focused with clear and concise instruction before, during and after every jump. The entire team is focused on your success and having a great experience. I would highly recommend their tandem program to anyone want to make their first or annual skydive. All of the tandem instructor make sure every jumper has a great experience.
(Review ID:9446)


Excellent DZ with amazing people


Skydive Danielson Rated 5 by: Amatsis on 2018-01-16

Pros: Atmosphere, community, and instructors
Cons: Are not open year round (i want more!)

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I had the pleasure of doing my first 3 tandems at Danielson (1 for fun, 2 for training). The staff at Danielson talked me through the jumps step by step and help me get calm and comfortable before exiting the plane.

I also completed my AFF course / A license at this drop zone. Every instructor that i was able to jump with was great, gave detailed instructions before our jumps, and informative debriefs after. I can also thank them for protecting me from myself, and not putting me into any situations that i was not prepared for.

I have nothing but praise for this DZ, and if you ever find yourself in the area its a must visit!

Also, this is no longer a small plane only DZ, they fly a Caravan now.

(Review ID:9445)


Danielson makes you feel like a local.


Skydive Danielson Rated 5 by: singletrackmind on 2018-01-15

Pros: Awesome vibe
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Found this little gem when I was working up in Boston along with a few other DZ's in the area. The weather was starting to turn for the worse and it looked like only 1 last load was going up when I arrived. They had enough to send up the Cessna but not enough room for me. One of the instructors gave me there spot to get me off the ground. I instantly was welcomed in. This is now my #1 choice when I am in the Boston/Providence area.
Awesome Staff, Aircraft and instruction. Wingsuit friendly and great post-jump conversation. The Cheap Chick Boogie is already on the list for a return visit.

(Review ID:9444)


Great place to jump


Skydive Danielson Rated 5 by: M.Frick on 2018-01-15

Pros: Great people and great vibes
Cons: There really isnt any

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
As a new jumper who was working for their license, Danielson was the place to be! Great rental gear (virtually brand new Glide containers). Definitely recommend new/experienced jumpers. The people are welcoming and there are a ton of coaches so students can easily work for their A license.
(Review ID:9443)


Great DZ.


Skydive Danielson Rated 5 by: Bumpasaurus on 2017-03-16

Pros: you can totally skydive here and they're not dicks
Cons: NONE

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Pros all around. I've come to love this place. I'm somewhat allergic to douches, and I cynically expect DZs to attract a fair amount. Not Danielson. The people are real, and that makes a difference. Also, you can definitely jump out of a plane here. I enjoy that. Looks like a Caravan will be joining their Cessnas this year. Life is good. See you there!
(Review ID:9232)


Smaller Cessna Dropzone with excellent management and clientele.


Skydive Danielson Rated 5 by: aquadynamik on 2016-03-13

Pros: Best people you'll ever meet or jump with
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I made my first Tandem Jump in 2013, intending to see if I would like it enough to try and get licensed. While I definitely enjoyed the rush and the jump, the reason I kept going back to complete my AFF course and continued jumping consistently is without question the people at this DZ. Incredibly friendly and welcoming every time I've been there, they just want to take care of you, whether you're there for a one time tandem, a regular, or you're a licensed jumper driving through looking for someone to help air out the rig you left in the trunk 'just in case'.

Almost three years later and I've got my B license and a little over a hundred skydives and I feel very lucky to have jumped at a place where people want you to try everything, whether its RW or working up to some free flying, tracking, or CRW! And the occasional wingsuiter makes a jump as well.

Wait times are usually very low on the busy days since they usually keep two planes running out of their current 206 and 2 182s. They've also been known to acquire a Turbine occasionally, and are trying to make that a more regular occurrence.

If you are in the area, I would definitely try and come out for a wicked wednesday, Hop and Pops are extra cheap every Wednesday and most of the local jumpers come out and make a party of it.

(Review ID:8997)


Great DZ


Skydive Danielson Rated 5 by: shward on 2015-06-20

Pros: Awesome folks and very pretty area
Cons: Port-a-potties

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This place is an awesome DZ with friendly people and a great atmosphere. The only down side is that there is no real bathrooms, just port-a-potties. Not a big deal or a deal breaker in any way. I jumped here a couple of days during a recent trip and I would absolutely go back if I was in the area.
(Review ID:8797)
> >|

Write your own Review