Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Taupo Tandem Skydiving - (Visit this link)
Average Rating = 4.50/5 Average Rating : 4.50/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews



Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.50/5
Total Reviews: 8

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 1 Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 7
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  1 0 0 0 7
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



Great friendly DZ mainly tandem oriented


Taupo Tandem Skydiving Rated 5 by: AntoH on 2017-11-29

Pros: Amazing views, 15,000ft loads
Cons: mainly tandem oriented and no wingsuiting

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Although the DZ is mainly tandem oriented they are very welcome to fun jumpers. 15k loads with amazing scenery is a big attraction with spectacular views during freefall.

Definitely recommended if you're passing through NZ.

(Review ID:9427)


2nd best scenic drop zone next to Hawaii!


Taupo Tandem Skydiving Rated 5 by: Skydive305 on 2015-12-12

Pros: Very safe, professional, and friendly.
Cons: Unable to jump with camera due to requiring snag free mount.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Geoff, the head instructor was the most knowledgable and professional skydive instructor I have meet in my 7 years of skydiving across the US. My wife and I loved every part of our time at the DZ. We did 2 jumps and got on every load we wanted. We could have done 2 more that day but we had other plans. Geoff also helped us get our high altitude certification in order to jump at 16000 MSL. If you want to jump with a camera make sure you have a snag free mount. The standard GoPro mount will not be allowed. If you plan to come to New Zealand from the states be understanding because New Zealand Aviation regulations are a lot stricter on skydivers.
(Review ID:8962)


Great place, dece amount of tandems.


Taupo Tandem Skydiving Rated 5 by: DrRead on 2015-01-29

Pros: Nice Scenery, Geoff's Help
Cons: Tandems

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Geoff really helped me get going here. Took a bit to get all set up being a visitor from Canada. Once we got sorted everything went quite smoothly. People seemed nice, good facilities and nice views. Rental gear was good too.


(Review ID:8722)


Very helpfull staff, they took the time to brief about the DZ. Geoff helped me with applying for my


Taupo Tandem Skydiving Rated 5 by: Esther1982 on 2012-01-03

Pros: Very professional.
Cons: Lot of tandems, less sporties

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
My first time skydiving in NZ! Geoff took the time to brief about the DZ and to help me applying for my NZ liscence on line. Very nice views, nice airplane, good maintained hire-equipment. Very professional!
(Review ID:6972)


Cool DZ with god ambiance


Taupo Tandem Skydiving Rated 5 by: TheToto on 2011-01-08

Pros: They try to preserve the sport jump legacy in NZ
Cons: Too many tandems

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I arrived there trying to do some sport jumping. Jeff, the main instructor was great and really tried to put me on a free slot. when they dont have a place in their airplane, they try to get free slots in the other tandem clubs airplanes.
The atmosphere is great - free WiFi, beautiful girls and everyone smile all the time.
I met 2 AFF students that started to do their AFF, they had to stop because of the weather, but they said that the attitude was great and professional.

Thanks Jeff for all the effort, I will defenetly coming back there!

(Review ID:6175)


perfect place to be


Taupo Tandem Skydiving Rated 5 by: sunibel on 2006-02-07

Pros: friendly people all around the dropzone
Cons: -

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I did my first tandem with TTS in 2004, came back in 2005 and did my AFF; will go there again this year;
so if you´re interested in skydiving no matter what (Tandem or AFF) - i can´t do anything but recommend Taupo Tandem Skydive - friendly staff everywhere!!!

(Review ID:2862)


TTS is a great drop zone


Taupo Tandem Skydiving Rated 5 by: scheriff on 2005-06-22

Pros: staff, scenery, equipment
Cons: -

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I did my skydiving license with TTS and it was just perfect. All instructors were very friendly, helpful, patient and it was like a big family. Safety was ALWAYS first, the whole equipment & the plane were in perfect condition and the scenery with the lake and volcane is just amazing! A 12'000ft tandem jump was just 150NZ$/170NZ$ (depending on the day time)(march 2005), the best price I've ever seen so far...
I can strongly recommend the TTS DZ! Go for it... :-P

(Review ID:2369)


Taupo Skydiving Period


Taupo Tandem Skydiving Rated 1 by: jnairn on 2003-11-22

Pros: Good jumpship, nice scenery
Cons: Tandem mill

There are three dropzones around one airport here and all of them cater mainly to tandems. Great Lakes Skydiving (not listed on the site) were rude to me and hosed me on a jump so that I wouldn't interfere with their tandems.

I wouldn't recommend any of these DZ's.

(Review ID:1206)

Write your own Review