Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Start Skydiving - (Visit this link) popular
Average Rating = 4.96/5 Average Rating : 4.96/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

> >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.96/5
Total Reviews: 1020

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 1 Times: 1 Times: 2 Times: 28 Times: 988
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  1 1 2 28 988
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



Tandem Jump


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: kjkirk2277 on 2018-07-16

Pros: Great Experience!
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Lonnie & Gila were great and I had a great first tandem jump and great video/photos for the memories!!
(Review ID:9523)


2nd time jumping with Start Skydive!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: AnnissaG on 2018-07-08

Pros: Kyle was wonderful to accommodate my special medical needs!
Cons: There are no cons to this amazing experience

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This is the 2nd time Iíve been fortunate enough to skydive at Start Skydiving. My first jump was in 2013 as part of a Fox 19 Breast Cancer Survivor skydive. It was an experience of a lifetime. This time I had purchased a skydive for my boyfriend for Fatherís Day and realized I could skydive for free because of my Stage 4 diagnosis. My oncologist said ďNoĒ but, I donít follow orders well and decided to jump anyhow. Kyle, was outstanding! I explained my condition and concerns and he went above and beyond to make sure I had a memorable and safe skydive! I am so thankful to Start Skydiving for offering this opportunity for terminal illness patients. What a blessing! I have zero regrets for not following doctors orders and making memories! Thank you to the girls in the office, Kyle, and everyone who took such wonderful care of me today! You made Yes his metastatic girls day! Much love
(Review ID:9517)


So much air


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: QuietSkies on 2018-06-26

Pros: Very friendly and super positive!
Cons: Don't have any

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
My very first jump was with Lonnie and he was able calm me down as we were ascending towards the clouds. It was amazingly fun from start to finish!
(Review ID:9514)


Great place to jump


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: jumpingjeff420 on 2018-06-25

Pros: Cool Funny staff
Cons: ain't none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Only place I've ever jumped, only place I'll ever jump. Start Skydiving for life! #1 fan!

Yeeehaw!! Ronnie is awesome!

(Review ID:9513)


First Time Tandem Skydive - Amazing Experience


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Rhiannon701 on 2018-06-20

Pros: Super friendly staff with loads of experience!
Cons: Can't think of anything!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Went to Start Skydiving for my first ever tandem skydive experience. I drove 3.5 hours despite the fact that there are several dropzones considerably closer to my home. I chose Start Skydiving, though, because of all the great reviews and the fabulous rating they have. I figured if I was going to do this, I wanted to do it someplace I felt safe.

Boy did I make the right choice!

It is apparent from the moment you arrive that Start Skydiving is a first rate organization. I'd read reviews of other operations with shoddy facilities, questionable aircraft and tandem jump masters who didn't seem to have their focus on the client.

None of this was true at Start Skydiving. The facility itself is spotless and everyone I encountered working there was professional and courteous.

My tandem jump master (Brian) has made over 18,000 jumps in his life and my videographer (Phil) was upbeat, friendly and energetic. Quite a team!

The jump itself was incredible! I am so glad I paid extra for the pictures and video so I can share it with others and relive the experience myself over and over again! (It's great watching Brian's face in the video, too. There's no question about the fact that he loves what he's doing! There isn't a minute of footage where he isn't smiling!)

If you are thinking of doing your first tandem jump (or *any* jump, for that matter) Start Skydiving is the place to do it!

Challenge yourself. This is a life-changing experience! If you can do this, you can do anything!

"The best things in life are on the other side of fear!"

(Review ID:9510)


A day we will never forget!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Karabear25 on 2018-06-17

Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Lonnie was my instructor. He was the perfect mix of a true professional and jokester. I needed that to calm my nerves as a first time jumper. I couldnít have been matched with a better instructor. Natasha was my videographer. She was awesome, too! Both were professionals at calming my nerves and reminding me how awesome the experience was going to be. Everyone we came in contact with exceeded our expectations. This place is first class! I canít wait to go back again. Thank you so much for your support of our friend Taylor who was jumping with us as he was recently diagnosed with brain cancer. You ALL made it a day he will never forget, for that I will be eternally grateful! He told us it was one of the best days of his life! God bless you all!
(Review ID:9506)


First Jump


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Jourdan96 on 2018-06-07

Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
My first jump was with Lonnie and it was amazing! I definitely recommend anyone and everyone to go skydiving here. Will definitely be coming back!!
(Review ID:9505)


Amazing


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Kaylatrout23 on 2018-06-03

Pros: Friendly
Cons: N/A

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Great experience, unforgettable. Great employees and area!
(Review ID:9504)


Time of my life!!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: maggien on 2018-06-03

Pros: Awesome experience, Really friendly people
Cons: none!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
It was so much more fun than I could have ever expected. I have been wanting to do it for awhile and it was better than I could have imagines. So fun! And my instructor, Santiago, was so friendly and made me feel very comfortable.
(Review ID:9503)


First Time Jump with Lonnie Kieu


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: mpatel on 2018-05-26

Pros: Professional and experienced staff, Very friendly
Cons: Ear Pressure and Motion Sickness

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
OMG! I don`t know why did I wait for this until now. If this is your first time then I would say go to http://startskydiving.com/ and do your first jump. Everyone is experienced and fully knowledgeable. They know what they are doing.. This one was my first time and I really wanted to do it again. I drove 3 hours to do my first jump and it was worth it.
(Review ID:9496)
> >|

Write your own Review