Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Skydive Perris - (Visit this link) popular
Average Rating = 4.52/5 Average Rating : 4.52/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

> >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.52/5
Total Reviews: 52

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 1 Times: 1 Times: 4 Times: 10 Times: 36
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  1 1 4 10 36
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



One of the best DZs out there.


Skydive Perris Rated 5 by: Bye_gravity on 2017-09-25

Pros: Friendly staff, skyvans, and a freaking windtunnel
Cons: You don't want to leave.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Perris is definitely my favourite DZ. They have a huge fleet of aircrafts that would keep you busy from 7 in the morning until the last sunset load.

The on-site tunnel also offers a convenient choice for anyone who want to improve their freefall skills.

The AFF instructors are topnotch! They are particularly dutiful as they really care about the students and would make absolutely sure that you have all the information ingrained in your mind before sending you up in the air for each jump -- as opposed to simply rushing you through the course since there's no bonus for overtime. I had Nico as my coach - what an amazing and responsible instructor with a great sense of humour! He patiently spent almost 9 hours teaching us (3 hours longer than required) ground school essentials, going over EP drills, as well as answering questions we had despite the lengthy process. You just can't go wrong with the quality!

The Bombshelter with swimming pool makes the DZ an ideal place for summer pool parties too.

10/10

(Review ID:9397)


One of the best venues for skydiving I've seen anywhere


Skydive Perris Rated 5 by: Infidel1 on 2017-04-17

Pros: Tons of planes, Great Load Organizing, Professional staff
Cons: None to mention

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I came to Perris in search of a more professional environment than the other local DZ. I was tired of showing up and then jumping alone because I wasn't part of the clique, or that I was older than the typical jumper there, or getting bumped off of a load because they had a tandem customer who wanted a video flyer. When I go skydiving, I go to be in a happy place, and I got tired of feeling like my business wasn't appreciated. There were some good people there when I started skydiving a couple of years ago, but now they are mostly gone. Surprisingly, some of them turned up at Perris!

Skydive Perris has an extremely professional vibe. I mean by example:
1.sheer number of planes-tons!
WAY qualified instructional staff--the best in the world.

excellent facilities (Bomb Shelter Grill and bar, swimming pool, paved runways, well kept landing areas,clean and modern bunk house, Pro Shop, Wind Tunnel on site, Fully staffed loft run by a veteran Master Rigger---And perhaps most importantly, hand towels in the bathrooms when you need to clean up).

The Instructors and Load Organizers are all exceptionally skilled and patient. Many of them are legends in the sport, yet still go out of their way to greet me by name whenever I come out to jump, and make sure I'm connected with the Load Organizers of the day. Also, there are TONS of wing suit flyers who come to Perris regularly, and the willingness of the Load Organizers to include me in whatever flights they are doing has been a real bonus for me. They ALWAYS want to include me in whatever jumps they are working on with other flyers, so my flying skills have improved dramatically in a short time. Also, they share their skills and knowledge freely, and make me feel like they really want to see me improve, like they want me to be a better jumping partner. In my opinion, at Perris, the staff is really their greatest asset.

It is obvious to me that the owners of Skydive Perris have put their best efforts into building and running a world class skydiving venue over the past 40 years. I feel that Skydive Perris truly values my business, and I highly recommend Skydive Perris for anyone thinking about skydiving in Southern California. It doesn't matter if you are brand new to skydiving, or a rank amateur, or a seasoned veteran in the sport; you will find Skydive Perris to be an exceptional place to skydive.

(Review ID:9246)


Equipment does not make up for the attitude


Skydive Perris Rated 3 by: SecondRound on 2015-05-06

Pros: Huge fleet of aircraft
Cons: Not all that welcoming

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Found the DZ to be too busy to have much of a personality. They have a lot of aircraft and great facilities, but there is not much sense of welcome and the staff sometimes comes off like the Skygods of earlier times. It is probably a great place if you are a student or the member of a high profile team. Not so great if you are a fun jumper looking to make a few jumps. I will probably not return since there are other choices, but I would not hesitate to participate in an organized camp or activity.
(Review ID:8764)


Good for jump numbers, bad for vibe and chilling


Skydive Perris Rated 3 by: hotham15 on 2013-06-13

Pros: Facilities, Planes, Load Organising
Cons: Vibe for fun jumpers, location

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I went here as a fun jumper in Feb 2013 with high hopes after glowing reports from many. At a first glance this place is amazing, lots of planes, all the facilities and load organisers galore.

In my opinion, the missing puzzle piece is the vibe. This DZ has no vibe or sole. They can put jumpers in the air like no other DZ I've seen but there wasn't so much as a smile from dusk till dawn.

Good for getting the jump numbers up but not for a place to stay and relax for a long time.

(Review ID:7980)


Another beatiful dz.


Skydive Perris Rated 5 by: flyngrudy18 on 2013-02-22

Pros: Planes, professionalism, friendliness, facilities.
Cons: None.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I' had a short visit, I' made only 3 jumps but I' had really good vibes about that dz.

The waiver does not require any recording ( see Elsinore) but they have no such hot girl on staff on that day.

The aircraft fleet is excellent, the landing area is good as well.

The main difference with Elsinore they have a restaurant and full bar, with a swimming poll outdoor, in case you are travelling with children.
There's also a tunnel on place, the day I' went there was closed, I' can say much about it.

It was a short visit, but I' had a very good impression about the dz.

The current jump ticket is 27 dollar at 13K.

(Review ID:7811)


Absolutely the best...


Skydive Perris Rated 5 by: kakoru on 2012-07-28

Pros: Excellent place to jump
Cons: None really

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Absolutely the best... No complaints. Really friendly, really nice place. Jumped here back in June.
(Review ID:7502)


B license in one day.


Skydive Perris Rated 5 by: Bealio on 2012-07-23

Pros: Open everyday of the week
Cons: Too many skygods.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I took the canopy course, water training, and license exam all in one day. If you got the money, they got the fix!
(Review ID:7486)


Great Place


Skydive Perris Rated 5 by: demoknite on 2012-04-11

Pros: Cafe
Cons: Small grassy landing area

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Was only here for a small time for team training, but its a great place. They only have a smallish grassy area for landing but otherwise the landing area is huge. There are tons of aircraft and a wind tunnel. I'm not sure how fast they turn the loads during busier times, but not to worry, the cafe is amazing.

This isn't your typical DZ fare of processed cheese on wonder bread. They are serving up restaurant quality stuff.

(Review ID:7095)


Great place to skydive in So Cal


Skydive Perris Rated 5 by: ryanksky on 2012-02-26

Pros: Aircraft, The bombshelter, gear shop, showers flushing toliets and running water, and places on the dz to crash.
Cons: only 1 packer the day I jumped

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I am from nor cal, just got my A license, and got the opportunity to come to Perris to help with a swoop comp. Friday the day before the comp was my jumping day. The Ihop was a great set up to crash and shower up and chill, cant beat the Bombshelter Bar and grill great prices and the portions rocked! Nice portions and friendly staff and got to love there happy hour to! I rent gear so the guys at square 1 were very awesome and got me the gear that I needed and helped me out and made sure I was safe. Manifest has a great set up to where you can set up an account and just go up to the window when ready to jump and there were great and friendly. Coming from a Cessna and small king air dz (I love my dz and it will always be my home) I was spoiled when it came to the planes nice super otters and quick to altitude. The view was just plain awesome!! I met some really cool people at Perris and made a new friend from the bunk house I was staying at. The only thing I was frustrated about was that there was only 1 packer available to pack but he did the best he could thanks Ryan for your pack jobs. The landing areas are nice and separated and they had trucks to pick you up after you landed and brought you back to the packing area. Love that they have a wind tunnel on site got to get some tunnel time to and the instructors were awesome. This was also my first time ever going to a new dz (brought beer) and jumping for the first time with my new A license. I really look forward to coming back to Skydive Perris and jumping again here. Thanks Perris for a great experience at a new dz as a new licensed skydiver!!! Blue Skies!! Ryan
(Review ID:7026)


A great place to learn! Near Los Angeles


Skydive Perris Rated 5 by: SteveNewman on 2011-02-09

Pros: people: nice and skilled, wind tunel, gear store, lots of loads, great weather
Cons: 3000 ft msl

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I was very impressed with Skydive Perris. They were friendly and accommodating when I went there for thirteen days, hoping to get through their 'A license' program as quickly as possible.

They never pushed me and never held me back. I did two jumps on days when it wore me out and I did five jumps on days when I had the energy for it.

The folks at Skydive Perris were always ready to go, except when the wind came up.

That is another thing I was amazed by: it was January and we flew eleven of thirteen days.
Being from Oregon, that felt like pretty nice weather!

I completed my license with two days to spare and was able to get some tunnel time as well, which really helped me in the AFF program.
I am glad I chose Skydive Perris.

(Review ID:6227)
> >|

Write your own Review