Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Skydive Big Sky - (Visit this link)
Average Rating = 4.80/5 Average Rating : 4.80/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews



Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.80/5
Total Reviews: 10

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 2 Times: 8
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  0 0 0 2 8
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



Highly recommend checking out


Skydive Big Sky Rated 5 by: CptDan on 2017-08-03

Pros: Nice facility, nice people, nice plane
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
No more cessna, now flying a King Air to 14000. Lots of talented staff and experienced jumpers. Onsite bbq is great. People are around afterhours weekends.
(Review ID:9351)


Awesome DZ and awesome people.


Skydive Big Sky Rated 5 by: DrRead on 2015-01-20

Pros: Great facilities, nice people, huge landing area.
Cons: Quite a few tandems.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I think this is a great DZ. If you are reading this and considering a tandem, the DZ is top class. Manifest does their absolute best to get fun jumpers on loads but tandems are priority. It has the ability to be even better from a fun jumper point of view. It would also be rad if camping/fires/parties at the DZ happened more often. All in all, a great DZ.
(Review ID:8712)


Very fun, but a bit of attitude issue


Skydive Big Sky Rated 4 by: Alex89 on 2012-09-03

Pros: Good Instructors! Put you right at ease when you are nervous! Like to have fun!
Cons: We've had problems with the receptionist, she was very very rude towards us

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
I love their instructors, they are friendly and super cool! Their camera guys are hilarious! However, we have a big problem against the receptionist, when we call to book and ask questions, she informs that she has no time to answer questions and that we should look online if we have any questions..The reason WHY we are calling is because the questions aren't answered online, we checked! Also we do have accents, me and my friend are both Russian, however we have been in Canada most of our lives and she told us "we have to know English, to be able to take the course" to do solo jumps! (My friend was chatting with one of her friends in Russian for 2 hours before calling for booking) We were bringing a large group of people, but maybe they make too much money already so if 10 don't show up it makes no difference. Will try other places, but if you can get past the receptionist's attitude, you will have a blast!
(Review ID:7591)


Most bad ass thing you will ever do, with the most expirienced, professional, but laid back people y


Skydive Big Sky Rated 5 by: beccakehoe on 2012-06-17

Pros: Everything about Big Sky was awesome.
Cons: A little bit of a drive from Calgary.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Yesterday was my first tandem jump from 12,500 feet. Something that I have always wanted to do, but I was still pretty nervous. Every single person in that building was affirming and so pumped that I didn't even have butterflies on the ride up. The training was very thorough (even though you forget EVERYTHING that moment your about to jump) which put us into a bit of a side spin. My instructor had over 1400 hundred jumps and was extremely experienced and took control right away (a little embarrassing for me haha, I brought my knees forward and the air pockets sent us in a spin). I had a camera guy jump with us too, so it got caught on camera haha, oh dear.
Both of them were so awesome about everything, I didn't even realize I screwed up until I seen the video! I am definitely returning to redeem myself and thank those two men again for the wonderful experience they gave me.
I will be recommending this place to everyone. Such a great atmosphere, no pun intended ;)

Thank you big sky!

(Review ID:7324)


Good all around DZ


Skydive Big Sky Rated 4 by: mikgabo on 2010-08-13

Pros: friendly staff, newer A/C, new gear
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I was visiting Calgary and was looking to do some jumps on a limited window of time as I was flying back home that day, they were very accommodating and got me one jump in the nick of time!
The staff is friendly and knowledgeable and always willing to go the extra mile.
I was renting grear and was impressed at how new it all was. They also had a wide selection of sizes. I will definitely go back to this DZ in future visits to Calgary!

(Review ID:5925)


These guys made my summer


Skydive Big Sky Rated 5 by: sw1c87 on 2010-06-12

Pros: Great scenerey, awsome staff , great vibe
Cons: to far form where i live to go every weekend

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I did the first jump course and my wife did her first tandem. They were great. not only did the staff make my wife feel comfortable but the other jumpers as well. Such an excellent environment. everyone does what they can to make you comfortable and get you ready for your jump. they also have flexibility for first time jumpers or someone who's been a part of the sport for years. the day we spent there had a variety of all skill levels and everyone was treated with respect and welcomed. I have never seen beginners and veterans co-mingle well waiting around to go as I did here. Was a pleasant surprise. IF you get thh chance go, as with all alberta weather you may have to wait but is well worth it
(Review ID:5766)


On IAD progression, still learning lots


Skydive Big Sky Rated 5 by: yellowgt on 2007-09-18

Pros: Being able to jump!
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Staff are excellent, training is top notch. Everyone knows everyone no matter how new you are.

Found my new home away from home

(Review ID:4141)


great facility, great staff


Skydive Big Sky Rated 5 by: Odin on 2005-09-19

Pros: way too friendly compared to some places :)
Cons: it's not crowded-no, wait, that's good

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
only wish this place were open all week. the facilities are great. the only downside is the mosquitoes!
(Review ID:2605)


Stop in Here If You Get a Chance


Skydive Big Sky Rated 5 by: swoosh on 2005-08-17

Pros: Good People, Good Facility
Cons: Cant get there often enough

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Jumped here a couple of weeks ago, had WAY fun. Nice to see a new DZ that isn't a slave to First Jump students. Will jump here again for sure.
(Review ID:2505)


Friendly and Professional


Skydive Big Sky Rated 5 by: IanHarrop on 2005-07-13

Pros: Giant landing area and fun people
Cons: None that I can think of

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
A new dropzone staffed by great people with lots of experience. This is friendly dropzone run by skydivers for skydivers.

Good mix of tandem and experienced jumpers means no problems getting on loads. A great vibe both during and after skydiving!


(Review ID:2411)

Write your own Review