Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Midwest Freefall Sport Parachute Club, Inc. - (Visit this link)
Average Rating = 5.00/5 Average Rating : 5.00/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

> >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 5.00/5
Total Reviews: 12

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 12
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  0 0 0 0 12
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



Warm and welcomed


Midwest Freefall Sport Parachute Club, Inc. Rated 5 by: clemenssam on 2017-07-18

Pros: Great people
Cons: I kept sliding down the bench as the plane was climbing to altitude

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
The facilities are enough to cover your needs. The layout lends itself to both experienced and tandem jumpers. The segregation of the facility (jumpers/tandems) gives the operation efficiency and creates an equally nurturing environment for both groups.

Friendly. Every time I visit I am encouraged by how amazing the people are. Even on the most overloaded, strenuous days, the DZO goes out of his way to greet each jumper and thank them for coming out.

(Review ID:9328)


Fun place to be


Midwest Freefall Sport Parachute Club, Inc. Rated 5 by: Gump on 2017-06-11

Pros: Great people
Cons: Long drive

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
After moving to Michigan I was looking for a new home and Mwff did that didn't judge that I was from Miami just welcomed me and the staff and owners went above and beyond to make sure that I was not feeling out of place from showing me the drop zone to meeting the fun jumpers telling me that anything I needed to just ask I found my new home
(Review ID:9288)


Fantastic place


Midwest Freefall Sport Parachute Club, Inc. Rated 5 by: liloz on 2016-06-18

Pros: The people
Cons: I was in a hurry

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I visited Midwest Freefall on a trip I was taking across the country in two months. My only disappointment was I only made one jump. I checked in they asked me to get on a load with some belly flyers got to do an amazing 4 way with 3 fantastic people. Heard some great stories and was treated like I had jumped there for years.
Very willing to help the Veteran cause. Unknown to me called ahead to my next DZ to let them know I was on my way. Another MI drop zone I will visit every time i come to Michigan to visit.

(Review ID:9072)


If you want a nice, intimate atmosphere, here's your place.


Midwest Freefall Sport Parachute Club, Inc. Rated 5 by: dninness on 2010-08-02

Pros: Close to everything, great vibe, super people
Cons: Landing area is a little small, but it is surrounded by wide open fields

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I learned to jump in Michigan, and jumped at a couple different DZs before moving to New England a decade ago. I met Midwest's DZO, Randy Allison (also the USPA regional director) at the USPA board meeting in July and on finding out I was a former local boy, demanded that I come visit next time I was in town. As it happened, about 2 weeks later, I was in town!

What a friendly bunch of folks at a great small DZ with a tremendous vibe. I started at another fairly "small" DZ in the Detroit area, and Midwest keeps that tradition alive, even with a Caravan and a 182 at their disposal. (the 182 is probably the cleanest and most well maintained skydiving C-182 I've ever had the privilege to jump out of, too)

The facilities are comfortable but not flashy. This is a "working DZ," not a tandem factory. Packing is wide open, there's plenty of space to stretch out. You can't ask for more outs, and while the landing area proper is fairly small, you have plenty of bean fields and such to land in if you misjudge.

Everybody made me feel right at home the minute I walked in. Its nice to not only get the DZ orientation by walking around, but to get personal introductions to everybody on the DZ at the same time.

Bottom line: if you're looking to make 30 loads a day with all the amenities, go to the "big" DZs. If you're looking to enjoy skydiving with a small, friendly group of jumpers who are there for the love of the sport, come make some jumps at Midwest. I have a new "home away from home" when I'm back visiting family.

(Review ID:5887)


Best kept secret


Midwest Freefall Sport Parachute Club, Inc. Rated 5 by: ddettloff17 on 2010-07-11

Pros: Great people,great atmosphere, very professional and fun
Cons: haven't come across one yet

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
From the first time i walked into MFF i was family. Everyone there is ready to stop whatever they are doing to help you or just to talk. I can honestly say that i haven't come across one person here who hasn't become a friend almost instantly. Overall great place, great people, tons of fun,
(Review ID:5825)


Great place to do your first jump.


Midwest Freefall Sport Parachute Club, Inc. Rated 5 by: coastie0615 on 2009-07-21

Pros: Great group of people, helpful manifest, THE OTTER
Cons: Nothing!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I learned here, and I am very happy with my decision to choose midwest. Through my AFF and getting my license, if I ever had a question about anything there was always someone there. I completed my aff in 2 weeks and got my license 2 weeks after I graduated. With this helpful manifest and staff, Midwest makes it possible!!

-Kevin H

(Review ID:5276)


home town feel great people


Midwest Freefall Sport Parachute Club, Inc. Rated 5 by: GypsyAC on 2008-06-23

Pros: Clean, indoor packing, lots of people to jump with.
Cons: planes change from 182s to twin otter

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This is Michigans largest hidden secret. the jumpers are very friendly and want you to advance your skills. everyone jumps with everyone. great staff!! great place to be. Showers, Internet, Camping, Bonfires. enough said. go there
(Review ID:4600)


Great place to make your first skydive, or fine tune your skills. Whatever your level your accomoda


Midwest Freefall Sport Parachute Club, Inc. Rated 5 by: KristalC on 2008-01-09

Pros: Very friendly and accepting staff and fun jumpers; coaching; the fastest 182 around; all diciplines; etc...
Cons: In MI and the weather isn't always cooperative :(

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
June 16, 2007 was my 1st jump (tandem) and was impressed from the time I walked in the door. The friendly staff and laid back atmosphere made it really enjoyable. I give props to my tandem master (Ed 'Way-Low' Calo) for a great introduction to the sport. Upon landing I immeadiately signed up for AFF and under the awesome instruction of Randy, Cliff & Ed was onto coaching in 2 weeks for my A license. From the staff at Manifest to the packers, pilots, tandem masters, videographers & coaches it doesn't get much better than here, especially being a relatively small DZ. Midwest is my home away from home and I even joined the staff - the most fun job by far I've ever had! I look forward to many more great skydives with great people in the future. Just don't cross the beer line and think you'll get away without contributing!!! ;)~

-Kristal

(Review ID:4304)


Deliver what they advertise!


Midwest Freefall Sport Parachute Club, Inc. Rated 5 by: mwthomsen on 2005-06-24

Pros: People
Cons: c-182

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Every dropzone makes a claim about how they are a friendly dropzone, but very few actually live up to their advertisement. I can honestly say these people were very friendly and inviting to a strange face. Thanks and I will be heading back out your way.
(Review ID:2373)


Just like a family


Midwest Freefall Sport Parachute Club, Inc. Rated 5 by: andie2skydive on 2003-07-26

Pros: Like Family
Cons: not blood related

Never had to ask to jump with anyone.
Old new or somewhere in between they jump with you

(Review ID:995)
> >|

Write your own Review