Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Start Skydiving - (Visit this link) popular
Average Rating = 4.96/5 Average Rating : 4.96/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

> >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.96/5
Total Reviews: 1001

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 1 Times: 1 Times: 2 Times: 27 Times: 970
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  1 1 2 27 970
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



Bucket List..... Sky Dive ..... Check!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Chosford on 2017-10-08

Pros: Adrenaline Rush, Nothing Else Compares
Cons: Ear Pressure

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Everyone working at Start Skydiving was so pleasant and they made the whole experience and awesome one.
Shout out to my Tandem Instructor, Dan P., you were wonderful, thanks for the great experience.

(Review ID:9403)


Had a blast


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: wade376 on 2017-09-30

Pros: great place to come for a first experience
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Had a blast was in and out in under 2 hours.
(Review ID:9399)


Amazing experience


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Eritch92 on 2017-09-24

Pros: All around great.
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This was my second time skydiving with start skydiving. Always a great atmosphere and great people around. The staff does a wonderful job at making you feel confident and comfortable. Lonnie was my instructor this go around and he did a amazing job at giving me the full skydiving experience. I highly recommend skydiving at start skydiving.
(Review ID:9396)


First Time Jumper


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: SlimSage on 2017-09-24

Pros: Professional staffing, big fans in the waiting area, clean bathrooms, awesome people, extremely fun
Cons: Wait time was long but it is worth the wait

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
My name is Amber Sanders and I jumped on Saturday (the 23rd) with two of my friends. We arrived at 14:00 and didn't jump until around 18:00, so the wait time was long but it is worth the wait. There were food and drink options while we waited, as well as clean bathrooms and good company in the wait area. It was my first time and I was pumped (but also scared as hell). IT WAS AMAZING! Coming from someone that hates rollercoasters and is afraid of heights, YOU HAVE TO TRY IT! I jumped tandem with Lonnie Kirk and he was super chill and kept me laughing but also KEPT ME SAFE! I felt very secure and confident and READY! THANKS LONNIE!!
(Review ID:9395)


We weren't hot for long and once we were in the air it got much cooler!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Lcprice on 2017-09-24

Pros: Thorough instructions and gear/safety checks! Professional and fun!
Cons: Hot, but can not help the weather!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I jumped with Larry Compton, and it was amazing and an experience of a lifetime! He was professional yet still so fun! I never had any worries and was able to truly take it all in and enjoy the dive! I highly recommend to go if you never have! You can really tell they love their job and are all about making it a memorable experience for you! I am already planning my next jump! I can not wait! Thanks for the memories!
(Review ID:9394)


Awesome experience!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: novyshan on 2017-09-19

Pros: great instruction and encouragement
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Everyone was super friendly, informative, and very encouraging!! This was my first time skydiving ever, and I jumped solo. However, I felt very safe the whole time due to the instruction and encouragement the workers gave me. This was the experience of a lifetime, and the instructors helped make it absolutely wonderful!!
(Review ID:9393)


My Experience


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: steady.1 on 2017-09-18

Pros: Instructors, Organization
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
The best word to describe skydiving for the first time would be surreal. The instructors were all friendly and very attentive. I would definitely recommend this experience to those interested.
(Review ID:9392)


Great atmosphere and great experience


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: tcgose on 2017-09-13

Pros: Great experience!
Cons: Realize there may be a couple hours wait time after your check in time of your appointment

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Great atmosphere, highly qualified instructors, and a cloudless sky created a wonderful first time experience tandem jump. Lonnie was my instructor, and I would highly recommend him. He is very professional, communicates well, and effortlessly makes you feel a part of the overall energy these guys exude. Tasha also has an awesome personality and did my video and photos. One thing to note, is that when you check in, there may be a delay of up to a couple of hours depending on how full they are. Your time is basically your 'check in' time. So you may need to be a little patient, but it's worth it!
(Review ID:9388)


First Time!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: bovetm on 2017-09-11

Pros: Professionalism, Friendliness, Coaching
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
My first time sky diving, I was with Lonnie. I never thought I could be so comfortable going into a situation like that! He made me feel at ease and assured me he had only been sky diving for a day (just kidding, he had been sky diving since '93, longer than I had been born!) I expressed my concerns and how I'm the type of person that needed information and needed to be prepared. Lonnie, immediately, walked me over to the parachutes and explained every piece of it to me. He then went through everything I needed to do while jumping, allowing me to ask questions along the way. I felt so prepared and in good hands when it came time to jump. He could sense my increasing nervousness in the plane and handled it fantastically. We had a blast jumping and he congradulated me at the end of my jump, assuring me I did a fantastic job. The people at Start Skydiving are the epitome of professionalism and class. I would never think to go anywhere else for my first jump! We will definitely be back! Thanks Lonnie and the Start Skydiving team!
(Review ID:9387)


First jump will turn into many!


Start Skydiving Rated 5 by: Justbob on 2017-09-04

Pros: professional, great energy
Cons: clouds

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I'm a real stickler for customer service at any establishment and Dan P. at StartSkydiving exemplifies a great combination of expertise, professionalism, great energy and friendliness. His calm demeanor along with his passion for the sport make him a standout in his field. His energy is infectious and we immediately signed-up for another jump! Thanks, Dan!
(Review ID:9381)
> >|

Write your own Review