Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Skydive East Texas/East Texas Skydiving - (Visit this link)
Average Rating = 4.00/5 Average Rating : 4.00/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

> >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.00/5
Total Reviews: 11

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 2 Times: 1 Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 8
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  2 1 0 0 8
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



Loved my experience!


Skydive East Texas/East Texas Skydiving Rated 5 by: AnnieMay93 on 2017-06-06

Pros: Family friendly, professional, fun staff
Cons: None that I could see.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
The staff was extremely friendly and made me feel like I fit in right away. Skydiving is a blast and I would highly recommend this place for anyone looking to experience the thrill! They seemed to take the safety and enjoyment of their customers seriously. Thank you for the awesome time!
(Review ID:9284)


Its a tandem factory


Skydive East Texas/East Texas Skydiving Rated 2 by: bch7773 on 2016-05-18

Pros: It was close to home
Cons: No fun jumpers

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Licensed jumpers really aren't welcome there. Nor will you find any. They'll let you squeeze on a tandem load if theres room, but thats it.

Nice people there, but they are there to do tandems and thats it.

(Review ID:9040)


Extremely unprofessional!


Skydive East Texas/East Texas Skydiving Rated 1 by: gtrmtx on 2016-03-21

Pros: convenient to tyler area
Cons: everything else

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I live 20 minutes from here. I drive 180 miles one way to go somewhere else. While I never questioned my safety while jumping with them, I adamantly preach to people that I will never be back and they should never go to that place, and for several reasons. First of all, if you are a beginner student this drop zone will swindle several thousand dollars from you. They require seven tandem jumps. SEVEN! They even told me that I wasn't as stable as they would have liked on my second tandem, and wanted me to REPEAT A TANDEM?!?!?! ($250 more for them!) I went to iFly up in Frisco and spent two minutes working on stability, then tried to call them back to schedule my next jump (didn't know better yet) and they screened their calls! No explanation why (but seriously, who screens calls from a potential source of income? I promise I'm not weird or anything, and as far as I know I did not say or do anything to justify such horrible treatment). I left a voicemail that morning, hadn't heard back by the afternoon, tried calling again, no answer. Immediately called again from a friends phone, and they answered within 3 seconds. I told them wrong number. Found out a while after that that they also own a roofing company and a buddy of mine still hasn't been paid by them for six months of work. After my own personal nightmare with those trashy people I started driving 180 miles from home to TSC in Lexington. So much better! My first jump with them was AFF 1 and I was a natural! My next jump will be number 13 and I am on track to have nothing but fun jumps left to do for my A license; my instructor told me I'm one of the fastest progressing students he has ever had (and yet ETS wanted me to repeat a freaking tandem). The people there are extremely friendly and knowledgeable and I highly recommend going to a drop zone where you are treated with at least the minimum amount of dignity. This drop zone has unfortunately been unable to grasp the concept of professionalism. Stay away from this place!
(Review ID:9003)


An exciting/fun jump guarenteed


Skydive East Texas/East Texas Skydiving Rated 5 by: Mr.mike on 2011-07-22

Pros: Friendly, move at your pace, make you feel comfortable, safe, really good people
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
For my 21st birthday I went to Skydive East Texas to do my 1st ever jump. These guys were super professional and extremely friendly. I was a bit nervous so I kept asking questions and they never once acted irritated. They answered my questions thoroughly and enthusiastically and gave me great tips (chewing gum to pop my ears on the way up). Wore a smile the whole time and put my mind at ease. Would highly recommend to anyone interested in jumping :) A++++++++++
(Review ID:6606)


Nicest, most professional people on earth


Skydive East Texas/East Texas Skydiving Rated 5 by: melliek322 on 2011-07-09

Pros: Professional, courteous, caring, safety-conscious
Cons: NONE

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
It's unfortunate that one person had an unpleasant experience. However, I SERIOUSLY doubt that they were ever rude-it's just simply not in their character to be that way. I feel this person just didn't get an answer he wanted. Both my husband and son have skydived with Cori & Lee and found them to be the most professional, courteous, safety-conscious people around. My family thinks highly of Cori & Lee and will continue to skydive with them.
(Review ID:6561)


Outstanding , pleasant and most accomodating


Skydive East Texas/East Texas Skydiving Rated 5 by: Pilot111 on 2011-07-08

Pros: Safety and professionalism
Cons: none

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
There is a saying among we pilots when we want to send a compliment to a fellow aviator,"You can fly my wing anytime" I will jump with East Texas Skydivers "Anytime" From one professional to another, Hooooahh!
(Review ID:6559)


Can't trust my life or money with these people


Skydive East Texas/East Texas Skydiving Rated 1 by: TexasFight on 2011-06-27

Pros: Never got to the startup
Cons: Extremely rude and unprofessional

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Services
Local friends told me not to use them. Thought I would take a chance. Friends were correct. They were very rude and would not answer my questions. They said I needed to come in to see if I was too big. They told me to just call their competitors. So I did. Dallas Skydive and San Marcos Skydive were so nice and helpful. Dallas said the chute doesn't know if my weights fat or muscle so why do they need to see me? Booked with San Marcos 6 hours away.
(Review ID:6529)


This place is so much fun you will not want to leave!


Skydive East Texas/East Texas Skydiving Rated 5 by: chelsi on 2005-08-26

Pros: Some of the nicest and most awesome people you will ever meet, very knowledgeable and fun!
Cons: Kind of a far drive...

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
These people are so much fun (they made me laugh all day), and the facility is awesome. Definitely a place you can have fun hangin out at all day! My jump was amazing and i had a very skilled instructor.
(Review ID:2532)


friendlest dz you'll find


Skydive East Texas/East Texas Skydiving Rated 5 by: kevink on 2005-02-02

Pros: friendly people what want to talk to you
Cons: could use bigger gear store

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I was never treated better and people came to find you to jump with them. They currently have two cessnas and a king air so getting in the air is easy even if there is only a couple of people on the weekdays. The landing area is big and right next to the packing hanger. I here it may be climate controlled soon. There is plunty of room for caming and have showers with lots of hot water. There is plunty of coaching and the rigging is spectacular. The scenery is the best East Texas has to offer and is only minuets off I-20. I cant think of a better place to go skydiving!
(Review ID:2067)



Skydive East Texas/East Texas Skydiving Rated 5 by: skymut on 2002-07-16

Don't pass up your chance to visit East Tx Skydiving. Friendly, laid-back atmosphere. A obvious absence of sky-gods. You jump alone, only if you choose to.
(Review ID:479)
> >|

Write your own Review