Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Chattanooga Skydiving Company - (Visit this link)
Average Rating = 3.82/5 Average Rating : 3.82/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

> >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 3.82/5
Total Reviews: 17

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 4 Times: 1 Times: 0 Times: 1 Times: 11
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  4 1 0 1 11
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



Beautiful, friendly and professional


Chattanooga Skydiving Company Rated 5 by: CynStewart on 2017-07-19

Pros: Amazing staff and View! One of the GREATEST times you'll have!
Cons: Having to leave such an amazing place

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This is one of the most beautiful dropzones I have been too. The atmosphere is filled with nothing but positive vibes. A perfect place to laugh, have fun and make new memories! I LOVE CHATTANOOGA SKYDIVING COMPANY!
(Review ID:9329)


AWESOME PLACE TO SKYDIVE


Chattanooga Skydiving Company Rated 5 by: Crownrep on 2017-06-01

Pros: BEAUTIFUL SCENERY, FAST AIRCRAFT, FRIENDLY PEOPLE
Cons: NONE

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I am a newly A licensed skydiver with only 82 jumps and am used to jumping at my home DZ. I decided to go here for my first venture away from home and was a little nervous not being around my usual jump buddies. When I got there I was made feel at ease by everyone, they went over the wind conditions and landing pattern while showing me the landing area and then introduced me to a few fun jumpers that were there. By the time I conducted my gear check one of the fun jumpers asked me to join him on my skydive and we had two amazing jumps. They even shut down between loads to give me time to repack so I wouldn't miss the last load of the day (of course while ribbing me about being the new guy slowing everyone down) which also made me feel right at home.
At the end of the day I had a great time and felt right at home, skydivers are simply some of the most awesome people I've ever met and I look forward to going back and jumping there again. Blue Skies!

(Review ID:9283)


First skydiving experience


Chattanooga Skydiving Company Rated 5 by: RolltideJJ11 on 2017-05-09

Pros: The staff here is awesome!! Very friendly
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This place is nothing short of AWESOME!!! I did my first jump ever 5/9/17, and as soon as I hit the ground I signed up to jump again... 15 min later. The owner of this company is such a great guy! The video that was taken for both jumps came out great! And Lyle, he was who made both jumps with me, was such a cool guy! Let me pull the parachute, and steer the chute! I would highly recommend this place to anyone! They were super polite, accommodating, they are all great!
(Review ID:9265)


Small DZ with nice aircraft.


Chattanooga Skydiving Company Rated 4 by: wera419 on 2017-04-28

Pros: Great view, fast plane.
Cons: Hanger radiates heat in the summer

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
The DZ is focused on tandems, but what small DZ with a turbine isn't. I've never been bumped off a load to make space for a tandem.
They're on a small airport (still plenty of area for students to land) surrounded by Nickajack lake, rolling hills, and Prentice Cooper state forest. That all adds up to a great view at altitude.

Nice DZ for fun jumpers, there is usually a small group around on the weekend.

(Review ID:9255)


See the Lake and Mountains from 14K Feet


Chattanooga Skydiving Company Rated 5 by: liarandslave on 2017-04-27

Pros: Quality Gear / Plane, Stunning Views
Cons: .

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Great Place to Jump. Taxi service to/from landing area.

Love my jumps here. Fun safety-minded people to jump with. One of the most professional crews I've seen.

(Review ID:9254)


A great place to jump!


Chattanooga Skydiving Company Rated 5 by: Chris_noles on 2017-04-27

Pros: Scenic jump; 12m to 14k; Friendly and Knowledgeable Skydivers
Cons: No Cons

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I read the reviews attached and know the back-story to some of them. The DZO is a fair and straight shooter. Don't let the negative people veer you away from this gorgeous Dropzone.
----------------------------
Pros:
- Knowledgeable riggers on-site
- The Pac-750 ride is only 12 minutes to 14k
- 18k jumps are available
- Quick and easy manifest
- Maintained and clean packing area
- Vigilant gear checks from other jumpers
- Quality Assurance is a focal point
- Safety is always a main focus
- USPA regulated DZ

(Review ID:9253)


Worst Experience Ever


Chattanooga Skydiving Company Rated 1 by: thaeds on 2017-01-21

Pros: Not applicable
Cons: Frank Silva

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Facilities
  Services
My girlfriend and I were told to "Get the f*** out" by a Frank Silva for attempting to ask about the safety procedures after reading and signing the waivers. This was our first time attempting to go sky diving and we didn't know what to expect, but it certainly wasn't a belligerent old man with no concept of professionalism whatsoever chasing us off the property. We urge you to do business elsewhere.
(Review ID:9220)


great place


Chattanooga Skydiving Company Rated 5 by: bodypilot90 on 2014-05-19

Pros: Great staff
Cons: weather but that's skydiving

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Came to the dz with a number of friends. Staff made us feel right at home and part of their family. Weather came in so we joined the locals for some night life and had a blast. Owner is a old school skydiver that knows skydiving should be fun. Winds came up and he shut the tandems down for safety. Over all a great place to have fun. Give them a try you will not be sorry. Fun times with great views.

(Review ID:8469)


Had a good tandem, but wouldn't return


Chattanooga Skydiving Company Rated 2 by: GregSpencerATL on 2014-04-01

Pros: Instructors are nice
Cons: Tandem Factory, Small Hangar, Not a place to chill

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
As an early Christmas present, my fiance's dad bought both of us tandem jumps on groupon. We brought 2 other friends with us up from Atlanta. We had planned on spending the day there, doing our jump, grilling burgers, and having some drinks since it was a 2 hour drive. When we arrived we were told it was a 10k jump and 2 of us forked out another $120 to upgrade to 14k. After about 30 mins we geared up and did our little class. The ride to altitude was ok the instructors were pretty fun and John pretty much convinced me that becoming an instuctor is what I wanted to do for a living. The jump went well, the video's weren't very good. We didn't get a chill vibe from the staff, they were too busy churning out tandems, so we packed up and drove home. I'm quite happy we chose to do our AFF/A-license jumps at a much more friendly and fun DZ closer to ATL that had way better reviews.
(Review ID:8399)


Don't listen to people whining about their expired coupons.


Chattanooga Skydiving Company Rated 5 by: PeaceInTheSky on 2014-02-22

Pros: Great people,great equipment,great experience.
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
First off let me say that the last 2 reviews on CSC are from the SAME person and the other doesn't speak english well enough to have an understandable conversation. I was sitting right in front of the people who brought in the expired groupon. If they were smart enough to hit every website they could find about skydiving and write bad reviews I imagine they are smart enough to read an expiration date. I am a regular at CSC and enjoy my experience EVERY time. Go to the grocery store and try to use an expired coupon....see what they say. All in all don't be an idiot and don't expect people to give you special treatment due to an inability to follow guidelines. Want to jump out of a plane? There is no better place around. Just look at the reviews that don't include groupon in them and see what you get =) Blue skies.
(Review ID:8377)
> >|

Write your own Review