Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: SKYDIVE WITBANK - (Visit this link)
Average Rating = 4.89/5 Average Rating : 4.89/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews



Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.89/5
Total Reviews: 9

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 1 Times: 8
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  0 0 0 1 8
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



Magic DZ still having a blast!!


SKYDIVE WITBANK Rated 5 by: krYPtYk on 2014-07-16

Pros: Everything !!
Cons: Scenery not the best, suppose to be expected from a mining town.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
People at the club are serious yet friendly always willing to assist in a safe manner.
Great atmosphere even if you want to watch.
Full access to AFF, Static and Tandem great for newbies and experienced skydivers.
I would recommend to everyone!!!

(Review ID:8581)


The place to be


SKYDIVE WITBANK Rated 5 by: Spyder515 on 2006-11-13

Pros: Big landing area, good vibe and an exellent bar
Cons: weekends only

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I love jumping at this club because all the staff are friendly and helpful in all aspects of the sport as well it have the best vibe in the country, See you soon
(Review ID:3516)


Friendliest DZ in SA


SKYDIVE WITBANK Rated 5 by: TheMannequin on 2006-02-23

Pros: Great student DZ
Cons: A bit far from major cities, but same with all DZ's

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
The best student DZ in SA! With the subsidizing they do for students who are club members on the ISP and CAT II programmes, this DZ know's how to breed the best!

Friendly people, good weather, massive landing area, two planes (C206t and C205) and lots of up and comming young skydivers, that strive to put what they have learnt, back into skydiving, this is a great DZ to jump at!!

(Review ID:2890)


Excellent club for learners.


SKYDIVE WITBANK Rated 5 by: potatoman on 2004-10-13

Pros: Fun with respect for safety.
Cons: Parties sometimes get out of hand.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Started jumping there start this year, and received a wonderfull welcome feeling from the rest of the members. Training is always fun, and with so many camaras available, it just adds to the learning curve. Safety comes first, making this club very popular for me. Weather seems to be consistent, always a light breeze for those soft landings. Overall a great club with a good vibe and great parties. I love it and will remain for a long time.
(Review ID:1870)


Really cool club


SKYDIVE WITBANK Rated 5 by: GPSJane on 2004-08-10

Pros: Great people and professional
Cons: Far from JHB/PTA

I just started and from the moment I spoke to someone on the phone to my first jump everyone was so helpful and nice to me! The club is great and they make the experience more fun than it already is.

This is definitely a great club to jump with.

(Review ID:1709)


Witbank - Mpumulanga


SKYDIVE WITBANK Rated 5 by: kuwait_is_hell on 2003-12-11

Pros: Friendly atmosphere and cheap beers
Cons: Out of the way

I finally got my AFF at Witbank in 2002. Like a lot of Brits, I went to South Africa to do it. All the instructors give excellent advice. And Paula does a mean breakfast. What a massive landing area - you can't miss it!!!


(Review ID:1243)


New C210T at Witbank


SKYDIVE WITBANK Rated 4 by: neiliss on 2002-12-27

Pros: Cool new C210T
Cons: Quite far from Joeys

My first jump at Witbank I was on the first load of the new C210T. I was also the only person going to altitude which was a real bonus. And to top it off it was my first freefall with my new rig.

The people are friendly, the food is good and cheap and the DZ is huge and safe.

Needless to say I had a great time there and will be back.

Cheers
Neil

(Review ID:675)



SKYDIVE WITBANK Rated 5 by: Kerryn on 2002-09-05

One of the friendliest DZ in SA. Very safety orientated. Undoubtably a great place to go.
(Review ID:504)



SKYDIVE WITBANK Rated 5 by: icejay on 2002-02-12

Where the Best become better...
(Review ID:357)

Write your own Review