Skip to Content

Dropzone : Reviews

Reviews for: Skydive Auckland - (Visit this link)
Average Rating = 4.82/5 Average Rating : 4.82/5

Dropzone Summary | Reviews

> >|


Review Summary:


Average Rating : Average Rating = 4.82/5
Total Reviews: 17

> Write a Review

Show: Sort:
Display:
100% Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 0 Times: 3 Times: 14
80%
60%
40%
20%
0%
Times  0 0 0 3 14
Rating  1 2 3 4 5



Great dropzone - Parakai


Skydive Auckland Rated 5 by: mpisanko on 2014-02-06

Pros: Great facilities, great people, good funjumper to tandem ratio
Cons: No camping facilities

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I really enjoyed visiting the Parakai dropzone. Great facilities, great crew - professional, friendly and helpful. Easy to get on a load.
(Review ID:8365)


Superbly run DZ with incredible staff!


Skydive Auckland Rated 5 by: shiftyjonno on 2014-02-03

Pros: Super friendly staff, very clean and well run DZ
Cons: Nil

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I completed several solo jumps and 3 coach jumps here.

The place runs well and is super clean.
The staff are amazing, the coaches and instructors are simply awesome.
I can't recommend this place enough!

I would highly recommend Skydive Auckland for a jump, laugh and good times!

(Review ID:8358)


Great Experience For Any Level!


Skydive Auckland Rated 5 by: dasoerya on 2014-01-27

Pros: Super Clean DZ, Very Friendly Staffs, Great Camaraderie Among Fun Jumpers, Clean Toilets
Cons: Real Expensive

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Went to Skydive Auckland over the X'mas & New Year holiday season and got about 6 jumps in total while in Auckland!...Skydive Auckland's DZ is probably the most squeaky clean & immaculate DZ I've ever been to! Everything was super clean, including the restrooms!!! I mean, I'm a 'home-sh*tter' & I ONLY take sh*ts at my own home or 5-star hotels but if I had to take one in case of emergency, I'd feel at home doing it at Skydive Auckland. That's how clean the place is. Everyone that works there are super friendly! A great vibe overall! (in their website they mentioned "As New Zealand's most sport friendly drop zone", they're NOT joking! lol) I really feel at home while I was there. And you get a decent view while on canopy!...

The ONLY DRAWBACK: It's HELLA EXPENSIVE!!! NZ$81 ($45 jump tix + $35 rig rental) for 1 JUMP! YIKES!!!...But I'd still go back for the atmostphere and I had a great experience!

(Review ID:8355)


Great DZ for any kind of Stage you're at.


Skydive Auckland Rated 5 by: JamesA on 2014-01-20

Pros: Good Staff, Good Gear, Good Vibe!
Cons: Bit far from City.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I love this place..

The Instructors and staff are very kind!
Everything is well organised and runs smoothly
Great Atmosphere!

I would recommend anyone to make a jump here!!!


(Review ID:8343)


Great Operation, would recommend to my friends


Skydive Auckland Rated 5 by: austen64 on 2014-01-20

Pros: Friendly, Professional, Good Culture
Cons: A little distance from my house, but no actual cons

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
My first introduction into AFF have recently completed level 3 with Skydive Auckland. Impressed by the level of skill and experience by the instructors there. Everyone is very professional and the training is methodical with thorough debriefing after each jump. I also like the culture with everyone gathering for a chat and a beer at the end of the day. I have been around many aeroclubs in NZ and Australia having done around 450 hours of fixed wing flying. The culture at Skydive Auckland would honestly be the best I've experienced.
(Review ID:8341)


A top notch DZ!!!


Skydive Auckland Rated 5 by: benadams on 2014-01-19

Pros: Fantastic instructors, good equipment and great location for learning to jump
Cons: Packing room is a bit small for sport jumpers as well

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Overall Skydive Auckland is fantastic. I came to Auckland early 2013 with 16 jumps and within 6 months I had 30+ jumps, my A license and a lot more skill than before. Not to mention the instructors are great and go above and beyond to help new skydivers learn to be good and safe.

Skydive Auckland is one of those awesome DZ that seem to have found a pretty good balance between tandems, student coaching and sport jumping for the more experienced.

If you ever want to do a tandem, come for a casual sport jump or even take the first step in learning how to jump than Skydive Auckland is definitely the place to do it!!

(Review ID:8339)


Super friendly and personable staff!


Skydive Auckland Rated 5 by: Kdegregory on 2014-01-19

Pros: Passionate staff!
Cons: Need more Student skydiving Rigs/Not a huge landing area

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Very knowledgeable instructors and coaches! They have new student skydiving rigs; It's all good vibes with the entire staff. Fun place for learning. Beautiful views from above!
(Review ID:8338)


Something awesome close to Auckland


Skydive Auckland Rated 5 by: KCbrunsdon on 2014-01-19

Pros: Transfers from Central City.
Cons: None

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
Well organised & professional drop zone.
Everything from city pick up to jumping was awesome. Great friendly staff too!
Felt very welcome and safe through my whole experience

I have been back to learn to skydive after tandem jump and am hooked!

All round awesome drop zone

(Review ID:8337)


Awesome dropzone with soe sweet views. Staff and jumping community tere are awesome.


Skydive Auckland Rated 5 by: RabHeath on 2014-01-19

Pros: Awesome Staff, Great visuals of the west coast, rad community
Cons: Too far away!

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
I have only recently started doing my AFF, but the guys and girls at the drop zone are very professional and good natured. Auckland Skydive has been a great place to learn with good facilities and excellent equipment, making it safe and enjoyable. The only downside for me is living so far away, that if there are changes in weather it's a pain in the ass when wind picks up ... But maybe I should just move closer! Also there is good community of sporties there that are always keen for a laugh and a beer.
(Review ID:8336)


Need to get ur feet off the ground... then look no further than Skydive Auckland.


Skydive Auckland Rated 5 by: bensmithnz on 2014-01-13

Pros: Real friendly staff + Jumpmasters, professional training, well organised
Cons: New Zealand's changable weather.

  Professionalism
  Vibe
  Aircraft
  Facilities
  Services
  Location
This is a fantastic Dropzone to do a sky-dive. I did my first tandom out there in April 2013. Instantly hooked.

The friendly staff and Jumpmasters made me feel very welcome and assured me it would be an experience I wouldnt forget. And sure enough, I didnt. it wasnt just the jump that formed the experience, it was the build up on the ground, followed by a good laugh when I had touched down!

Having continued my AFF licence at Skydive Auckland, it was the best decision I could of made. The training was really professional and fun, and it allowed me to build connections with the staff of Skydive Auckland.

I have always felt "at home" within the Sky-dive community out at Skydive Auckland.

As a busy active IT Professional, I dont always get the opportunity to check the weather forecast or even get out to the DZ on a weekly basis. The Skydive Auckland team have put together Facebook Pages which allow me to continue to be up-to-date with the following day forecasts (the night before)as well as check out photos and videos of other peoples jumps. This is a great way to engage with other members of our community.

In addition to this, Skydive Auckland have a a dedicated "Students" Facebook page in which us keen students can talk about our jumps and learnings, further promoting a community feel.

All-in-all if you're looking for a place which will accept you and foster your passion to jump out of perfectly good planes, then you cant go past Skydive Auckland.







(Review ID:8324)
> >|

Write your own Review